We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Generous portion of good ice cream on the marina” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vioko

Vioko
Ranked #29 of 205 Dessert in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Drinks, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Barceloneta
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Generous portion of good ice cream on the marina”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Having read the recommendation in the Rough Guide we had the ice cream on our way back from the beach. There is a wide range of flavours served here. We had a single scoop (just over 2 euros) in the tub but this was an extremely generous portion and certainly enough for me.

You can try the flavours before you buy and we ordered a chocolate brownie scoop and a cheesecake and berries. We then sat on the marina to eat these.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TravellingHannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    68
    17
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“The best ice cream on Earth”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Around 30 types of sorbets and ice creams of believable and unbelievable favours. Very cosmopolitan setting. Chocolate shop. When we asked kids of 7,8 and 12 what was their best experience of Barcelona - unfortunately it was not Gaudi, this ice cream shop. Really highest quality ice cream!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank redlemon19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“unbelievably delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

No comprehensive review needed; this ice cream is just too tasty.
We took a regular pistachio flavour, but it was so yummy. Next time we won't hold back on trying something special because there's plenty of choice.
Recommended for sure!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JNDsmdt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Yum :)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

The ice cream here is delicious! They have some unique flavours - I had blueberry and violet which I'd definitely recommend! The prices may not be the cheapest, but it's worth it especially as they're really generous with the portion sizes. Also worth having a look inside at the chocolate, and the colourful, flavoured sugar :)

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Danielle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic ice creams and crazy flavours”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

Whisky and walnut was a new one on me. Beats rum and raisin by a country mile. Huge servings of deliciousness. Very cool shop too.

Helpful?
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Vioko also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Vioko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing