We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice croissants made with real butter!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hansel Pa de Barcelona

Hansel Pa de Barcelona
Ranked #2,848 of 9,317 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Eixample
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
66 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice croissants made with real butter!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

I was lucky to have the owner take care of me, the bread is very good, croissants etc all in-house made. However a bit pricey. Nonetheless, I come back every time I am in the area.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank andrewinsane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    16
    7
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Fantastic bakery for breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

We stayed in a hotel close to this bakery that is on the corner of a road just off the Rumbla de Catalunya. We went for breakfast here on two of the days we stayed and had really friendly service, yummy croquettes, brilliant pastries and great espresso for less than ten euros. We couldn't recommend it more highly.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Linzb81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fresh baked goods”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Enjoyed their savory vegetarian flatbreads for a quick breakfast since it was located across from our hotel, Hotel Murmuri. Their baked goods were fresh and satisfying without being heavy. Great for take-away or sit down. They also carried a variety of fresh-squeezed juices bottled for take-away or to be enjoyed in their small, quiet seating area. We grabbed some pastries for the day and enjoyed everything we chose. Great and convenient find.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nutley, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best bakery in Barcelona”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

Great tapas, sandwich, empanadas, quiche, and the friendliest owner you have ever met. The pastries were all so beautiful

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank d_beesley2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

Nice pastry, great sandwiches, delicious coffee and above all some of the nicest treatment we had while out to eat in Barcelona. We were greeted warmly when we entered the cafe and were given a description of everything, along with some suggestions. That's how you run a business! I hope they do well.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Button511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hansel Pa de Barcelona also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Hansel Pa de Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing