We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great restaurant and lounge club”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ura

Ura
Reserve with
Ura is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,777 of 9,411 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: $33 - $54
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Eixample
Description: "URA", one of the best restaurants gastronomic circuit of Barcelona, I am pleased to invite you to experience a new world of textures and flavors in an exquisite and unique setting, in Diagonal Avenue.Our restaurant, cozy, urban and casual will offer a warm environment where you can relax in good company and enjoy traditional Basque cuisine, which is characterized by its wonderful raw material. "URA" is not simply a restaurant.. It's an unique experience for enjoy, surrounded by celebrities and famous athletes, the best cool atmosphere of Barcelona.I will be happy to greet you and share with you our careful selection of cocktails and the best gin and tonic of the city to the rhythm of our DJ's.We also organize private events, gastronomic presentations, company celebrations, etc. Our restaurant has a capacity for 150 people, and about 300 people by cocktail training, and open every day of the week, except Sundays, 8:00am to 3:00am.
Grenada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great restaurant and lounge club”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

My husband and I really needed a civilized party night and a gourmet meal, Ura did not let us down! The monk fish is delicious, the restaurant then turns into a lounge club, nice music, great atmosphere, clients are mainly local middle-aged classy people. Everyone was friendly and we had a lot of fun; Our waiter was funny and attentive. We absolutely loved it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maggrenada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UraBcn, Propietario at Ura, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Google Translation
Gracias por su opinión!

Nos agrada formar parte de su experiencia en Barcelona, ofreciendo además de un buena cena, un servicio atento y divertido. Y para terminar compartir una noche con cocktails y buena música.

Estaremos encantados de tenerle de nuevo muy pronto!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    74
    43
    37
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Beautiful interior, and the food aint bad either !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

Its pricey if you are travelling on the budget, but worth a visit, We had one evening without the kids on our visit to Barcelona and decided that this was the place to go ! Not always smart to put all your eggs in one basket, but luck was on our side with a decent meal and plenty of cocktails :) The service was a little 'stuck up' and slow but the overall experience was very pleasant.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JBEmirates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UraBcn, Propietario at Ura, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thanks for your opinion!

We are happy you had a good experience with us!

Hope to see you next time in Barcelona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“45 min wait , no other comment needed”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

Travelled everywhere, but the waiting time was just an insult, shame we couldnt book anywhere else that late, food bad, service bad

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jordan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UraBcn, Propietario at Ura, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thanks for your opinion!

I would like to say sorry. We always take into account our guests opinions because that's our way to keep improving our service. We apologize for letting you down and we will start working on it right away. To prove ourselves we will make it up to you next time.

Thank you for choosing us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
88 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great food, good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

The best thing about this place is the food. We had a large table, with a variety of warm and cold starters from all kinds of tapas, and they were really good. For the main course I had the Tuna Tartar which was just as good.
The waiters were kind and responsive. I got used to not-so-good food in Barcelona, with long waits and bad service, and was impressed by this place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tbark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UraBcn, Propietario at Ura, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thanks for your opinion!

In Ura we work trying to give you the best service.
We hope you have enjoyed this experience with us
We would like to see soon!!!


Tell us something you have enjoyed about us
and another that you think it should improve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Terrible restaurant , nice bar”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Absolutely not a place to go to have dinner , food is very normal and both times i ve been the meat was bad cutted and cold . Service is really slow and good for serving drinks but absolutely not good waiters .
Nice ambience at the bar , it gets crowded on fridays and sarurdays , not a restaurant option.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Marta L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UraBcn, Propietario at Ura, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thanks for your opinion,

We always take into account our guests opinions because that's our way to keep improving our service. We apologize for letting you down and we will start working on it right away.

To prove ourselves we will make it up to you next time.

Thank you for choosing us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ura also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Ura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing