We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Ice Cream”
Review of BELGIOUS Poble Nou

BELGIOUS Poble Nou
Ranked #76 of 347 Coffee & Tea in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $8
Cuisines: Belgian, Brazilian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Neighborhood: Sant Marti
Description: Belgious is one of the most unique journeys into taste that you will ever experience. With over 30 flavors of our house made gourmet ice cream, a mouth-watering selection of smoothies milk-shakes, frappes and the best recipe for crepes (gluten free options for savory and sweet!) And Belgian waffles in the world, Belgious is a one-stop shop for all of your cravings. But that's not all. Belgious is so much more than three stores in one. The unique flavors that we offer means that the possibilities are endless for trying out new combinations and tastes.
Reviewed December 15, 2018

Walking down La Rambla del Poblenou you can find this store. Ice Cream, Waffles and Crepes. They've a terrace, many ice cream flavors and also crepes and waffles.

Perfect place with handmade ice cream and not very explensive.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TheOvenBarcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 138 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2018 via mobile

Walking down La Rambla de Poblenou, my family and I had been looking for ice cream and decided to stop here. All the flavors looked delicious and they were all very creative and unique. There was nobody else there so we didn’t have to wait, and the man at the counter was great and explained everything in very good English. We each left with an ice cream cone, enjoying the delicious ice cream (that is made there) and savoring the cool flavors such as rum plum, passion fruit and rooibos orange. We would love to come back!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank _travelpie_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

I strongly recommend to try out the crepe Belgious, it’s simply delicious.
One point is a bit disappointing : tiny terrace without charm.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank adamsM5184NF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2018 via mobile

We were a little nervous to go here due to the mixed bag of reviews. But we loved it!! We ordered 1 savory and 1 sweet crepe and they were fantastic, the Firenze and the J’adore. It was more than enough to share together, the only reason it wasn’t a 5 star was they brought out the wrong sweet crepe. It was still really good! But that was the only complaint we had.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank xLippy14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2018 via mobile

The handmade ice cream is delicious, the guys Ludo and Slav are good for a chat in any world language. Definitely worth visiting!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Carolina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BELGIOUS Poble Nou also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to BELGIOUS Poble Nou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing