We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 AM - 8:30 PM
Save
Sagrada Familia and Gaudi Private Tour with Skip the Line Tickets
497

Book in advance
from
$105.02
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Google
Ways to Experience Basilica de Santa Maria del Pi
from $105.02
More Info
from $214.37
More Info
from $57.38
More Info
Reviews (693)
Filter reviews
693 results
Traveler rating
298
270
92
17
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
298
270
92
17
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stained glass rose windows catalan gothic style civil war concert nave saints earthquake ramblas hundreds facade stone
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 693 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2017

Basilica de Santa Maria is my favour church in Barcelona and at every opportunity that i have I return for a visit or take my friends visitors, is a unique architecture build around 13th century by neighbours and fisherman I also recommend to read the book about it.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Finest2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 7, 2017 via mobile

We saw Luis Robisco play guitar. It was an intimate setting in the church and he has an amazing talent. It was definitely a great hour of music.

Date of experience: November 2017
1  Thank Jen7718
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 6, 2017

Beautiful gothic cathedral practically hidden downtown in Barcelona, wonderful little square attached to it

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Pirate828
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 7, 2017 via mobile

This is a quaint basilica, but it isn't anything amazing. I think it gets confused with the other basilica named Santa Maria that is nearby. But that one is "Del Mer", not "Del Pi".

They both have large circular stained glass windows so that doesn't help the confusion.

If you go early or late, admission is free. Otherwise the entrance is a couple of euros.

This one does have a bell tower you can climb for an additional fee but times are limited. Apparently they don't let people up after dusk because it can be dangerous climbing up/down.

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank Tourproto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 7, 2017

This is a beautiful example of gothic architecture. The large rose window above the entrance is amazing. It is worth paying the 4 Euros to visit.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank ram88doc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews