We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Barcelona Pavilion
from $64.23
More Info
from $29.82
More Info
Reviews (638)
Filter reviews
638 results
Traveler rating
387
145
62
26
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
387
145
62
26
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modern architecture mies van der international exhibition worth a visit reconstruction euros masterpiece reproduction ludwig stone century structure fountain
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 638 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2018

The house is definitely an interesting piece of architecture. But you see almost everything from outside.
That's why it is totally not worth to pay 5€ for the entrance.

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank Lukas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2018

I passed by this pavilion while walking from the magic fountain to Poble Espanyol. Its exterior is a beautiful piece of modern design. Worth a photo shoot before heading to my destination.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank LG_Kay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2018 via mobile

Beaware location posted on tripadvisor is totally wrong. Villa is located at Espanya plaza few miles different way.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Jonáš S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

We chose to visit the pavilion as our son studied the building and made a model of it as part of an Architecture course he attended. He was able to give us a detailed history of the building and help us understand it. Without that, I'm not sure we'd have enjoyed it as much. It is interesting but you can only really spend 20 minutes there.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Sandancer77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2018

This is not the original pavilion, but an exact replica recreated in the same spot that the original was in. It is an important milestone in 20th Century architecture. The interior is not large, so cheapskates can just view the outside and imagine the interior through the windows. It is fun to think that this building went up while other more decorated buildings were being constructed in town, like the Sagrada Familia, but this has an infinitely more modern aesthetic.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank JohnRegoPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews