We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent reception service”
Review of Ayre Hotel Caspe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ayre Hotel Caspe
Ranked #123 of 516 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2013

During our stay here we met a number of staff on reception - they were all excellent with outstanding social skills and plenty of time for guests whatever their requests. Whoever is training them is doing a great job. This can not be said about the staff in the bar who had to be almost coerced into serving us a drink.
The rooms are clean and modern with relatively spacious bathrooms including a walk-in shower.
There is free WIFI in the bedrooms but don't forget to ask for separate codes for different appliances.
We found the hotel very well located - short walks to many of the attractions.
The breakfast buffet was uninspiring and much better value can be found in the local area.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TOGtravellerEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Social Media Manager at Ayre Hotel Caspe, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear guest. Thank you so much for being here with us at Ayre Hoteles! And, of course, to gift us a few minutes to share your experience!!! We're pleased to see this, and we thank your comments regarding bar and breakfast, we'll work on that! Thank you once more! Hope to see you again so soon in BCN and Ayre Hoteles :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,243)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

336 - 342 of 1,243 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was all we wanted for our extended weekend, and a bit more. Friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms and close to the centre of Barcelona. Both bathtub and shower, complimentary water and a nice bar. Wifi a bit poor, but the hotel is still highly recommended by us.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Malhei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Social Media Manager at Ayre Hotel Caspe, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Malhei, we're pleased to see this kind of reviews. Thank you!!! Hope to see you again so soon. Greetings from BCN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

While the hotel was clean, it had a very sterile atmosphere: Ikea-inspired furniture, no charm, views to the interior courtyard and elevator bank were uninspiring. The location was inconvenient to major attractions, more in a residential area, perhaps better suited to the traveler who had business in the area. The downstairs bar closed early in the evening, no night-caps here after a busy day. Breakfast buffet was good with a nice selection and ability to order additional items, the cost of 14 euros was not included with the room. Rooms were comfortably-sized. The bathroom had tub/shower combo AND a standalone shower...hmmm? Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SDPeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Social Media Manager at Ayre Hotel Caspe, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear guest, we'd like to thank you've chosen us to spend your days in this lovely city! We're honored! As well, we'd like to thank you share your experience. We understand you dislike the hotel and we feel sad about it, much of the things you mentioned as negative are positive to other people, it's a matter of likes! Maybe in your next visit to BCN you would like to have an experience in one of the other hotels of Ayre chain, please let us know! Thank you for being here in Barcelona and at Ayre Hoteles! We'll love to guest you once more! Greetings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I had a very pleasant stay at this hotel together with family. Although it is about 15 minutes walk away from the city centre, the stay was very good which we still remember. The restaurant facility was poor however in Barcelona, you get many choices anyway, so it should be the least of your worries... would go back again!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cypriot_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Social Media Manager at Ayre Hotel Caspe, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear, thank you so much for being here at Ayre Caspe!!! You're very welcome anytime you wish! Besides, I'd like to express my greatfulness to write these lines. We feel sad you dislike our restaurante, maybe in your next visit you will find some changes! who knows...
Greetings from BCN!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I stayed here from October 9th to the 12th after disembarking from a cruise ship. The hotel is a little bit out of the way but was close enough to walk to most of the sights such as the Sagrada, La Rambla and the Barcelona Cathedral. The staff were very friendly and helpful, providing tickets for the Sagrada Familia that allowed us front of the line access with the services of a very competent guide from Julia Travel. They also recommended 2 local restaurants that we enjoyed
Our room was clean and tidy and had excellent WiFi reception.
I would gladly recommend this hotel to friends and other travelers.

Room Tip: Ask for the outside rooms since they are slightly larger and offer a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Little_Eddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Social Media Manager at Ayre Hotel Caspe, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear, we'd like to thank the time you dedicate us writings those kind lines! Hope to see you again so soon to continue your BCN Experience!!! Greetings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Nice and clean hotel.. but there were no water boiler in our room so it's difficult for us to have some hot tea..

The wifi connection was very unstable.. but still can connect sometimes..

the location is only few blocks away from Plaza De Catalunya and it's very near to Mango Outlet Location (since one of my destination to Barcelona was that outlet).

there's a chinese restaurant near this hotel with "Singapore Airlines" sticker on the window. I just found out that SQ girl are often went there to have some meals cause it was delicious.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank narina186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Social Media Manager at Ayre Hotel Caspe, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear nandakarina! Thank you for visiting us!!! And for sharing your Ayre Experience!!! Regarding the hot water...by the moment (at least) kettles makes no part of the room amenities, but our staff is always ready to help you providing it anytime!!! Greetings from BCN :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This was our first hotel to stay in during our travel in Spain and It did not disappoint. The room was nice and clean, bed was comfortable.
Staff were extremely helpful and answered all our questions and enquirers.

location is good although it's a bit of walk to the heart of the city.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moonie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Social Media Manager at Ayre Hotel Caspe, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thank you so much Moonie for this review!!! Hope to see you again soon here in Barcelona :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Montjuic
Ayre Hotel Gran Via
Ayre Hotel Gran Via
#96 of 516 in Barcelona
1,615 reviews
Ayre Hotel Rosellon
#89 of 516 in Barcelona
1,338 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
#66 of 516 in Barcelona
1,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pol & Grace Hotel
#63 of 516 in Barcelona
1,118 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
#124 of 516 in Barcelona
2,054 reviews
Eixample
Acta Antibes
Acta Antibes
#118 of 516 in Barcelona
1,958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayre Hotel Caspe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayre Hotel Caspe

Address: C/ Caspe 103, 08013 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Fiesta Hotel Caspe)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#94 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#99 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $71 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ayre Hotel Caspe 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ayre Hotel Caspe is a newly built hotel combining avant-garde design with a functional style in all of its facilities. The hotel features 141 fully equipped rooms with the most modern technology, a restaurant providing Mediterranean cuisine, gym, garage, and several open-plan meeting rooms. Situated in the central Eixample, Ayre Hotel Caspe is a mere 10 minutes from the city center and 30 minutes from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ayre Hoteles, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ayre Hotel Caspe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayre Hotel Barcelona
Ayre Hotel Caspe Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing