We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll come again”
Review of Ayre Hotel Caspe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ayre Hotel Caspe
Ranked #122 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed three nights at Ayre Caspe with my girlfried. The hotel was as good as expected. The staff was very helpful and gave good tips related to attractions, food etc. The rooms were modern, clean and in a good condition. Ours included a safe and a small fridge with four free bottles of water, which came in handy during hot days. We also gave a try to the breakfast, which was a delicious and diverse buffet. In addition the chef makes tasty tapas. The location is perfect whether you want to start your day by feet or by metro. Metro station is 5 min away and the Parc de la Ciutadella within 10 minutes walk.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EnricoMerlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Social Media Manager at Ayre Hotel Caspe, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear Enrico, we're to happy to be chosen by you to spend your days in this marvelous city. Thank you!!! And we appreciate your cute words. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,213)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

361 - 367 of 1,213 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

My mother and I are from New Zealand and stayed here for 3nights at the end of July 2013.
The staff are friendly and can speak english which was so helpful for us who have no spanish. The room had a good sized bathroom with shower and separate bath. The twin room we stayed in had comfortable beds, extra blankets and good air con.

Great location for sightseeing; was less than 20min walk to Sagrada Familia and from there we walked to Casa Battlo in about the same time. We also walked to and from La Ramblas shopping area with ease. Taxi from Barcelona Sants station was €12 and from hotel to international airport was €25.

Restaurant food was delicious and so reasonably priced for a hotel where generally food prices are well above average for the country.

Excellent value for money and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eleanor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Social Media Manager at Ayre Hotel Caspe, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear Eleanor, i might suppose that we'll meet once more! Hope to see you again so soon, it will be our pleasure. Your sweet words encourage us to stay in the working line we are. Every single suggestion or opinion will be very welcome. Feel free to contact us for anything you might consider at socialmedia.caspe@ayrehoteles.com. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Spent early July at the Ayre Hotel Caspe and it was very comfortable, well located, and the staff was very helpful. The room was good and although there were large groups staying at the hotel, there was no noise. There was nothing special about the hotel but I would stay again based on price & location. It also helps when the staff goes out of their way to be helpful.

Hint - if looking for a great beach, go to Castelldefel Beach. It is about a 20 minute drive - taxi (35 euro) or #14 bus (2 euro/person). Much better then the Barcelona beached. Definitely take the bus.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lenfem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Social Media Manager at Ayre Hotel Caspe, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Dear guest, we're so happy to had you here with us, and we'll be so glad to guest you once more, just stay connected with us for anything you consider necessary. Thank you, besides, for sharing your suggestions about the beach; Barcelona have a lot of choices for enjoying the sun and the sea, like Barceloneta (central) or Nova Icaria, Marbella, ecc; and of course if you don't mind to step on a bus or train, you might visit other points like Gava, Castelldefells, Sitges (on South), or Tossa de Mar, Calella (North) (Tip for your next visit!!!!). Greetings from Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

A+. This is a business class hotel at tourist prices. The facility is new and modern and service was excellent. Everyone at the front desk was great, spoke excellent English and helped me out on numerous occasions. The location is in a quiet neighborhood, a five minute walk from a Metro station which will get you anywhere you want to be in 10-15 minutes. The walk between the Metro and hotel had numerous restaurants and markets; very handy. On top of that, the room had a small fridge stocked with free bottled water, a safe and there was a fitness center on the lower level.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JimmiH934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Social Media Manager at Ayre Hotel Caspe, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Dear Jimmi, we're so glad to see this kind of reviews! Thank you so much! We'd like to thank your election, choosing us to spend your days in this lovely city, and invite you to stay tuned with us for further comments, suggestions or even future reservations, we'll be so happy to guest you once more! Greetings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed in this hotel. From when we stepped though the door, we had a warm welcome from Xavi. Everything was catered for, as we were a group of 6 our rooms were on the same floor. The excellent local knowledge was second to non.. Brilliant clean hotel, very safe. its about 15 min walk max to the ramblas, but is quite not you can get some sleep, without being disturbed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank familytravellerderby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Social Media Manager at Ayre Hotel Caspe, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear guest, we appreciate so much your cute words, specially Xavi! He and all the hotel staff will be proud of this review as well as many others, which enforce us to stay in the working line we are! Thank you for being here with us! Hope to see you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Friendly helpful front desk, efficient staff, on site off road parking, excellent breakfast, clean modern rooms-A well managed pleasant hassle free hotel - Just check you are happy with the Hotels location - I was.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DerehamTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Social Media Manager at Ayre Hotel Caspe, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear guest, thank you for choosing us to spend your days in this lovely city! And of course to write this kind words and dedicate your time to do it. Hope to see you again soon! At your service,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights. Hotel was very clean and staff very friendly. Free wifi and bottled water in the fridge was a lovely touch. Would recommended to family and friends. Approx a 20 min walk to both la ramblas and the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maddy87uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Social Media Manager at Ayre Hotel Caspe, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Maddy! Delighful words you dedicate us! Thank you so much! We appreciate your election, choosing us, and of course, we appreciate you would reccomend us...please stay in contact with us at socialmedia.caspe@ayrehoteles.com to any further suggestion, comments or even future reservations, we'll be pleased to guest you once more! Greetings from the sunny Barcelona :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Ayre Hotel Rosellon
#93 of 515 in Barcelona
1,294 reviews
Montjuic
Ayre Hotel Gran Via
Ayre Hotel Gran Via
#95 of 515 in Barcelona
1,578 reviews
Eixample
Acta Antibes
Acta Antibes
#114 of 515 in Barcelona
1,944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Room Mate Carla
Room Mate Carla
#54 of 515 in Barcelona
334 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Sant Antoni
Hotel Sant Antoni
#171 of 515 in Barcelona
813 reviews
Poblenou
Capri by Fraser Barcelona
Capri by Fraser Barcelona
#94 of 515 in Barcelona
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayre Hotel Caspe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayre Hotel Caspe

Address: C/ Caspe 103, 08013 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Fiesta Hotel Caspe)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#92 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#99 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#133 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $91 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ayre Hotel Caspe 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ayre Hotel Caspe is a newly built hotel combining avant-garde design with a functional style in all of its facilities. The hotel features 141 fully equipped rooms with the most modern technology, a restaurant providing Mediterranean cuisine, gym, garage, and several open-plan meeting rooms. Situated in the central Eixample, Ayre Hotel Caspe is a mere 10 minutes from the city center and 30 minutes from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ayre Hoteles, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ayre Hotel Caspe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayre Hotel Barcelona
Ayre Hotel Caspe Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing