We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for Barcelona sightseeing”
Review of Ayre Hotel Caspe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ayre Hotel Caspe
Ranked #123 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel for Barcelona sightseeing”
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

My mother and I are from New Zealand and stayed here for 3nights at the end of July 2013.
The staff are friendly and can speak english which was so helpful for us who have no spanish. The room had a good sized bathroom with shower and separate bath. The twin room we stayed in had comfortable beds, extra blankets and good air con.

Great location for sightseeing; was less than 20min walk to Sagrada Familia and from there we walked to Casa Battlo in about the same time. We also walked to and from La Ramblas shopping area with ease. Taxi from Barcelona Sants station was €12 and from hotel to international airport was €25.

Restaurant food was delicious and so reasonably priced for a hotel where generally food prices are well above average for the country.

Excellent value for money and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eleanor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Social Media Manager at Ayre Hotel Caspe, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Eleanor, i might suppose that we'll meet once more! Hope to see you again so soon, it will be our pleasure. Your sweet words encourage us to stay in the working line we are. Every single suggestion or opinion will be very welcome. Feel free to contact us for anything you might consider at socialmedia.caspe@ayrehoteles.com. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    559
    112
    31
    8
See reviews for
126
598
47
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Spent early July at the Ayre Hotel Caspe and it was very comfortable, well located, and the staff was very helpful. The room was good and although there were large groups staying at the hotel, there was no noise. There was nothing special about the hotel but I would stay again based on price & location. It also helps when the staff goes out of their way to be helpful.

Hint - if looking for a great beach, go to Castelldefel Beach. It is about a 20 minute drive - taxi (35 euro) or #14 bus (2 euro/person). Much better then the Barcelona beached. Definitely take the bus.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lenfem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Social Media Manager at Ayre Hotel Caspe, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear guest, we're so happy to had you here with us, and we'll be so glad to guest you once more, just stay connected with us for anything you consider necessary. Thank you, besides, for sharing your suggestions about the beach; Barcelona have a lot of choices for enjoying the sun and the sea, like Barceloneta (central) or Nova Icaria, Marbella, ecc; and of course if you don't mind to step on a bus or train, you might visit other points like Gava, Castelldefells, Sitges (on South), or Tossa de Mar, Calella (North) (Tip for your next visit!!!!). Greetings from Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

A+. This is a business class hotel at tourist prices. The facility is new and modern and service was excellent. Everyone at the front desk was great, spoke excellent English and helped me out on numerous occasions. The location is in a quiet neighborhood, a five minute walk from a Metro station which will get you anywhere you want to be in 10-15 minutes. The walk between the Metro and hotel had numerous restaurants and markets; very handy. On top of that, the room had a small fridge stocked with free bottled water, a safe and there was a fitness center on the lower level.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JimmiH934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Social Media Manager at Ayre Hotel Caspe, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear Jimmi, we're so glad to see this kind of reviews! Thank you so much! We'd like to thank your election, choosing us to spend your days in this lovely city, and invite you to stay tuned with us for further comments, suggestions or even future reservations, we'll be so happy to guest you once more! Greetings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derby
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed in this hotel. From when we stepped though the door, we had a warm welcome from Xavi. Everything was catered for, as we were a group of 6 our rooms were on the same floor. The excellent local knowledge was second to non.. Brilliant clean hotel, very safe. its about 15 min walk max to the ramblas, but is quite not you can get some sleep, without being disturbed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank familytravellerderby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Social Media Manager at Ayre Hotel Caspe, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear guest, we appreciate so much your cute words, specially Xavi! He and all the hotel staff will be proud of this review as well as many others, which enforce us to stay in the working line we are! Thank you for being here with us! Hope to see you again soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk England
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Friendly helpful front desk, efficient staff, on site off road parking, excellent breakfast, clean modern rooms-A well managed pleasant hassle free hotel - Just check you are happy with the Hotels location - I was.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DerehamTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Social Media Manager at Ayre Hotel Caspe, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for choosing us to spend your days in this lovely city! And of course to write this kind words and dedicate your time to do it. Hope to see you again soon! At your service,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights. Hotel was very clean and staff very friendly. Free wifi and bottled water in the fridge was a lovely touch. Would recommended to family and friends. Approx a 20 min walk to both la ramblas and the beach.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maddy87uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Social Media Manager at Ayre Hotel Caspe, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Maddy! Delighful words you dedicate us! Thank you so much! We appreciate your election, choosing us, and of course, we appreciate you would reccomend us...please stay in contact with us at socialmedia.caspe@ayrehoteles.com to any further suggestion, comments or even future reservations, we'll be pleased to guest you once more! Greetings from the sunny Barcelona :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OSKALOOSA
Level 6 Contributor
330 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Otherwise this would be a 5. Off the beaten path a bit -- that's good. Walking distance to central square and Sagrada Familia Cathedral; 2 1/2 blocks to metro stop. Awesome breakfast / feel safe in this hotel. Each room has a safe at no cost. Several local cafes in neighborhood. Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kansasrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Social Media Manager - Ayre Hotel Caspe at Ayre Hotel Caspe, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear kansasfan, thank you for your review! We appreciate the fact you choose us to spend your days in this lovely city, as well as spending your time to write this lines. Please don't hesitate in contacting us at socialmedia.caspe@ayrehoteles.com to any further information and even future reservations, we're at your service! Thank you!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Montjuic
Ayre Hotel Gran Via
Ayre Hotel Gran Via
#105 of 512 in Barcelona
1,477 reviews
Ayre Hotel Rosellon
#118 of 512 in Barcelona
1,184 reviews
Eixample
Acta Antibes
Acta Antibes
#110 of 512 in Barcelona
1,895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Room Mate Carla
Room Mate Carla
#70 of 512 in Barcelona
266 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Teatre Auditori
Hotel Teatre Auditori
#182 of 512 in Barcelona
769 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
#63 of 512 in Barcelona
1,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayre Hotel Caspe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayre Hotel Caspe

Property: Ayre Hotel Caspe
Address: C/ Caspe 103, 08013 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Fiesta Hotel Caspe)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#93 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#99 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#133 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ayre Hotel Caspe 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ayre Hotel Caspe is a newly built hotel combining avant-garde design with a functional style in all of its facilities. The hotel features 141 fully equipped rooms with the most modern technology, a restaurant providing Mediterranean cuisine, gym, garage, and several open-plan meeting rooms. Situated in the central Eixample, Ayre Hotel Caspe is a mere 10 minutes from the city center and 30 minutes from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ayre Hoteles, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ayre Hotel Caspe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayre Hotel Barcelona
Ayre Hotel Caspe Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing