We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location, welcoming staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ayre Hotel Caspe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ayre Hotel Caspe
Ranked #134 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
222 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
“Convenient location, welcoming staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for four nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Staff made our visit enjoyable from the moment we arrived. We came from the airport in the morning well before our room was ready. We were given access to a shower, luggage storage and a place to recharge our devices ...all much appreciated after 20 hours of travel.

We found the service just as friendly in the restaurant both times we visited. The front desk was helpful when we asked directions and recommendations for local eateries.

The rooms are generous, clean and modern (IKEA-chic). The location is excellent, away from the tourist masses, but close enough to walk to everything. There are many cafés nearby offering cheap eats; although the attached restaurant is also good and reasonably priced.

Transit is also close.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Social Media Mg. at Ayre Hotel Caspe, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear John. You can't imagine how lovely is to find our guests enjoyed their stay, and to achieve our goals, to make people as happiest as we can. Thank you so much! Recieving this kind of reviews from a Grand Critic is so delighful! Hope to stay in line to give you the same service at your return!!! Greetings from Barcelona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,064 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    545
    107
    30
    8
See reviews for
120
575
47
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed at the Ayre Hotel Caspe on our recent trip to Barcelona. Being from North America, we did not know the Ayre Hotel brand so other than the tripadvisor reviews, did not know what to expect. You might also be in the same boat. From our experience there was not need to worry - it was an awesome hotel! The hotel is located on a quieter street in Barcelona. This is a good thing as the main tourist areas of Barcelona are really chaotic. The hotel is located a 10-15 minute walk away from the main tourist attractions. It is a nice walk along a lovely street - so don't be at all concerned about the walk - we even walked home at 1am and it was fine. The hotel staff were wonderful and professional from the moment we walked in. We were greeted by lovely desk staff and were escorted up to our room. The room was well appointed with a ample space for our suitcases - essentially the room is really well designed. The bed was really comfortable and the room quiet (great sleep). There was lots of wardrobe space which was great as we were staying for a week. The bathroom was spacious and the hotel provided items such as shower gels, toothbrush and showercaps. There was even two showers in the bathroom. Housekeeping was also great - we returned each day to a perfectly clean room.
The hotel also had a great bar and restaurant with a nice terrace. We had drinks and tapas on many occasions and thoroughly enjoyed the atmosphere and value for money. The bar staff were really lovely!!! Feel like we made some friends in the short time we were there:)
Reception staff were also great - always happy to help us out with directions and tour bookings. I can't say enough good things about this hotel - I hope to have the opportunity to stay again someday soon.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Msgeocat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Social Media Manager at Ayre Hotel Caspe, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Well, what else could I add…nothing but being astonished and very glad seeing this kind of reviews, specially from a Senior Traveller! Thank you so much! We also hope to see you again soon!!! Greetings from Barcelona :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in Ayre hotel Caspe. The hotel is modern, clean and and we had a very comfortable stay. I love the decor of the hotel especially the lobby. The staff are very friendly and very helpful. The staff had very good English and they shared their knowledge of the city with us to make our stay in Barcelona more worthwhile. We didn't book B&B so I can't comment on the food but the bar is charming and the bar staff are again very friendly and were very helpful in telling us where to eat locally that isn't too expensive. It's located very near to the Cathedral (Sagrada Familia), within walking distance of 10 mins. We drove to Barcelona and had difficulties in finding the hotel, we first arrived at their sister hotel in the main square but they gave us a map to find the 'Capse' one. They have free parking in their underground carpark which was great and we found it very easy to hail taxi's outside the hotel. The room was very clean, bright and cosy, lovely bathroom it was a very comfortable stay. I would stay there again !

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelOzAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, SocialMedia Manager at Ayre Hotel Caspe, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear guest: Your words are astonishing!!! Thank you!!! Receiving this kind of reviews from a critic is so delightful. We feel so happy to satisfy your expectations, and it will be a pleasure guesting you once more, please don't hesitate in contacting us anytime at socialmedia.caspe@ayrehoteles.com. Thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Needing a place to stay before a cruise, you never know what to expect in europe for hotels. Ratings can be deceiving when it comes to international. This was a gem. I was so happy with this hotel that it will be THE place for me to come back to in Barcelona. Super friendly staff always looking to bend over backwards to help you and accomodate your every wishes. We needed a taxi in the morning and they called immediately and escorted me out and then wished us a pleasant trip. Outstanding service. The place is convenient to walk the city as well. Many places that are within walking distance... so we did.

Room Tip: The room we had was excellent. I don't know all the rooms but I don't think there is a bad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avanti43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, SocialMedia Manager at Ayre Hotel Caspe, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Guest: It's lovely to watch this kind of reviews, means that our service vocation and our ALMA (soul) is paying off! Thank you very much!!! We'd love to guest you once more, don't hesitate in contacting us anytime at socialmedia.caspe@ayrehoteles.com for any suggestions, further comments or even reservations! Cheers!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bathgate
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

Just returned from 4 nights at this hotel. From the outside it does not look anything special but do not let that put you off! This is a very good hotel in an excellent quiet location. The staff in all areas of the hotel are very friendly and helpful and the hotel itself is modern with bright spacious and clean rooms. Our room was facing the street but the road was quiet at night allowing us to get a good nights sleep after walking around this fantastic city! We had full breakfast each morning with a wide variety of hot and cold dishes to satisfy most people. Cannot understand some of the comments relating to the lack of a smaller, cheaper option. The hotel has this and it is well publicised. The location of the hotel is good. Close to metro stops and an easy 15 min walk to Sagrada Familia and 20 minutes to La Rambla. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would not hesitate to stay again on my next visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moirab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, SocialMedia Manager at Ayre Hotel Caspe, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Moira, nothing but thank you all and each word you dedicate us, it's a lovely reply!!! Thank you!!! I would like to invite you to contact us at socialmedia.caspe@ayrehoteles.com for any comment, suggestion or future reservations, we'll love to guest you or your relatives once more!!! Yours, SocialMedia Manager - Ayre Hotel Caspe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilanova i la Geltru, Spain
Level Contributor
125 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

We arrived by train from Girona and got off in Passeig de Gracia and walked, it was a bit far with a big case but we got there eventually. We were told they were making the room up so we left and went for a walk by the Arc de Triomf, and the park near the zoo, all very close and the streets are all so lovey, you will be taking photos of all the beautiful buildings. The hotel is also 15 mins from the Sagrada Famila and Nord station, it's about 20 mins or so walking to the Ramblas but I don't know why people make such a big deal about that as it's so crowded, you wouldn't want a hotel there anyway.

The area around this hotel is predominantly Chinese shops and Spanish tapas bars with Chinese owners, Chinese nail bars and hairdressers etc, but it's very safe to walk around and there are plenty of places to buy drinks and convenience food.

The hotel was good value, we had a view of the street. The front was one big window but only one small part opened but there was good air-conditioning. It was a nice sized room, good for a 4 night stay. The bed was great, nice pillows. Good tv, nice bathroom with toiletries, good shower, also separate bath with shower.

We didn't eat there, we found a nice place for breakfast every day near the Sagrada Familia. We bought food in the Chinese shops near the hotel. We didn't have much contact with reception as we had no cause to ask them anything as we know Barcelona, and we had no complaints about anything at all, it was a really nice place. Out of the 4 places we have recently stayed at, in Sorrento, Naples, Girona and Barcelona, this was the best hotel, in a good area, good value, nice and quiet, safe, with restaurants, cafes and food shops nearby, and close to metro and buses.

The walls were a little bit thin and when someone coughed in the next room, it did sound as if they were in your bathroom, but that is often the case and it only happened a couple of times so is hardly worth mentioning. I liked this hotel a lot and would definitely recommend it for couples, we had a really good time in Barcelona, (despite the weather) but it was made much better knowing we had a nice hotel to go back to at the end of each day sightseeing.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank alexinargentina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, SocialMedia Manager at Ayre Hotel Caspe, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Mr. Alex, we're so proud receiving this astonishing review form a Senior Reviewer!!! Thank you very much!!! Hope you contact us before you plan your return at socialmedia.caspe@ayrehoteles.com, we'll love to guest you once more!!! I feel so sorry about the weather...but i'm sure you used the time you had to see the city in a particular way! Keep in touch and have a wonderful and a happy week!!! Yours, SocialMedia Manager - Ayre Hotel Caspe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Ayre Hotel Rosellon
#121 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,141 reviews
Montjuic
Ayre Hotel Gran Via
Ayre Hotel Gran Via
#117 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,423 reviews
Eixample
Acta Antibes
Acta Antibes
#114 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Eurostars Monumental
Eurostars Monumental
#313 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Catalonia Born
Catalonia Born
#49 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,426 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Teatre Auditori
Hotel Teatre Auditori
#171 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayre Hotel Caspe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayre Hotel Caspe

Property: Ayre Hotel Caspe
Address: C/ Caspe 103, 08013 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Fiesta Hotel Caspe)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#98 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#99 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#133 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ayre Hotel Caspe 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ayre Hotel Caspe is a newly built hotel combining avant-garde design with a functional style in all of its facilities. The hotel features 141 fully equipped rooms with the most modern technology, a restaurant providing Mediterranean cuisine, gym, garage, and several open-plan meeting rooms. Situated in the central Eixample, Ayre Hotel Caspe is a mere 10 minutes from the city center and 30 minutes from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Ayre Hoteles, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ayre Hotel Caspe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayre Hotel Barcelona
Ayre Hotel Caspe Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing