We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints”
Review of Ayre Hotel Caspe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ayre Hotel Caspe
Ranked #124 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Wroclaw, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“No complaints”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 1 week. Location is very good. It is very close to Estació del Nord bus station, and takes some time but still walking distance to Plaça de Catalunya, La Rambla, La Sagrada Familia, Park de la Ciutadella.
The room was spacious with large desk, two chairs, small sofa and huge wardrobe. The bathroom was also large with separate shower and bathtub. Everything looked modern, well kept and clean.
The hotel has its underground parking. It costs 16 euro per night.
There are different options of breakfast - small breakfast at the bar (coffee+ juice + toast or sandwich or croissant) it costs about 4 euro. And there is full buffet breakfast for 15 euro per person.
Also there is a fridge in the room and a nice supermarket in front of the hotel.
The restaurant of the hotel offers rather good lunch and dinner menu. It was a life saver during Christmas, when everything was closed.
We liked our stay very much. By the way we booked this hotel via Venere.com for 80 euro per night.

Room Tip: We loved the room facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kira_UA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations Manager at Ayre Hotel Caspe, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Kira! We appreciate so much your sweet words!!! And we're so glad you liked the room. Hope to see you again soon! Don't hesitate in contacting us for anything you need. Yours, SocialMedia Manager - Ayre Hotel Caspe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    409
    574
    116
    32
    8
See reviews for
133
613
49
114
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Hotel staff are very friendly and so helpful, rooms are lovely, big and comfortable. Although the room we stayed in did not have a view, there were no other faults. We did not eat at all at the hotel but the cocktails are very nice! The location is perfect as it is not too central so is not too loud, it is in a lovely quiet area and a 10 minute walk from la sagrada familia and about 15 to the shopping square. There are also a few metro stations a few minutes walk away which run all over the city and is a very frequent service which is also reasonably priced (9.45 for 10 journeys!) Would recommend this place for couples, although I dont know about families-it is a quiet, modern hotel

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lpcdiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations Manager at Ayre Hotel Caspe, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear guest, we appreciate a lot your comments, thank you! About the rooms, we have some rooms facing the interior courtyard, but allow me to confirm that our teams are always ready to provide a room change in this cases, we always want your happiness! Hope to see you again soon, we're at your entire service. Social Media Manager - Ayre Hotel Caspe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We booked into this hotel for four nights. The room (203) was clean, spacious and the beds were comfortable. However, our room was so hot that we found sleeping almost impossible.
We opened a small window to allow some air in, but unfortunately the noise from the street outside was torture too! . We complained at least 5 times about it, and I now regret not requesting a room change. We should have slept like babies, having walked the streets of beautiful Barcelona all day, but we were sleep deprived for our entire trip.
We did not eat at the hotel, so don't know what the food was like. There are lots of cafes nearby for drinks or coffees. We felt very safe, the area is central to Placa Catalunya, The Rambla etc. There is an abundance of fab restaurants in Barcelona where we always had the "menu of the day", we were never disappointed with the quality and value of the food.
Apart from being exhausted all of our time, we had a fab break in one of the most vibrant cities in the world!

Room Tip: Not room 203!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irenem72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations Manager at Ayre Hotel Caspe, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Mrs. Irene, we're so delighted to had you in our hotel, and we appreciate so much your kind words. Unfortunatelly, not everything was happy during your stay, and that's our goal, making your stay something particular, filled of "little happy moments", and this wasn't your case. We don't have any maintenance order to #203 in that period, so we will "investigate" with more detail with our teams about your complaints. And let me comment, that our teams are always ready to offer a room change in this cases. Please don't hesitate in contacting us via social networks or e-mail for any suggestion or clearance! Thank you!!! SocialMedia Manager - Ayre Hotel Caspe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Very good breakfast and polite staff
The best for this hotel is the location. Between two metro stations, and very close to the center (placa de Catalunya) even walk
Awful smell from the bathroom. Sunless and airless rooms. Overcharging the internet.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kellypAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations Manager at Ayre Hotel Caspe, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Dear guest! Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Barcelona. We are so glad to see our services and team are in the right way to satisfy our guests. By the other hand, we have been working on many parts of the hotel during this year, and it's possible that in the period you've been with us had problems with the bathrooms. We apololigize about this and hope you can contact us to give more details about this, to guarantee this won't happens again. Regarding the rooms, we have 141 rooms, and some of them are interior, it's only and architectural issue; and we provide free wi-fi to all our guests, unless they want more speed. We remain always at your entire service and availability to stay connected (via email, or social networks). Thank you! SocialMedia Manager - Ayre Hotel Caspe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arroyo Grande, California
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

The Ayre Hotel Caspe is a terrific find in a city of expensive hotels. Located just out of the most touristy areas but within walking distance of La Sagrada Familia, this modern, glass and chrome- decked delight is sure to please. Rooms are functional and comfortable with intelligent furnishings. Terrific shower with two heads!
Front desk staff couldn't have been more obliging or helpful, even helping secure and print out tickets online for the Sagrada - a must to avoid the long lines which snake around the block!
Breakfast was only so-so: coffee good, slow to refill hot dishes, pastries second-rate.

Parking right next to the hotel in an underground garage was so convenient: just park it and leave it for the duration of the visit as public transport eg buses and taxis are plentiful and not expensive.
Overall, the Ayre Caspe is an elegant, comfortable, quiet hotel that is highly recommended.
The Nepalese restaurant just across the street, Himalayan, is authentic and excellent.

Room Tip: I always ask for a room in "the back" but the Caspe is on a street that is not noisy so ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank worldly2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations Manager at Ayre Hotel Caspe, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Guest! Thank you for choosing Ayre Hoteles for your stay in this lovely city! We were so glad to guest you, as well as recieving this nice words about us! We work daily to satisfy you! I'm taking note about breakfast and we'll work on that, that's for sure!!! Hope to see you again, keep in touch with us! THANK YOU!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We were looking for somewhere where we would get a good nights sleep after a busy day and that was exactly what we got! We stayed in room 720 and it was so quiet that we wondered if there was anyone else but us staying there. The room was also very comfortable and clean and the bathroom had two showers which was useful. We were also impressed by the staff who were extremely helpful. The other thing that impressed us was the fact that there was the option of a smaller breakfast, eg cereal, fresh orange and coffee for less than 4 euros - well worth it. To walk to Catalunya Square it was a case of turning right, once outside and walking straight along for what took us about 15 minutes (we are not fast walkers so it may be quicker for fitter people). The drinks at the hotel were not expensive but were cheaper locally if you dont mind going into not so nice bars. The only downside is that we didnt get much joy from the wifi in the room. As far as seeing Barcelona goes I recommend the open top bus as it shows all the best places to visit and you can get on and off whenever you like - much cheaper than a taxi and you see so much more.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Foodforthought1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations Manager at Ayre Hotel Caspe, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
It's so pleasant to see this kind of sweet words, we are glad to recieve you as our guests, and we encourage you to keep in touch with us! Suggestions, doubt, future reservations (Even in other hotel from our brands…). We're at your entire service for anything you need. We're trying so hard to improve our wi-fi connections to be the best service, it's one of our biggest challenge! THANK YOU!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Level 6 Contributor
497 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

From our pre-arrival emails and phone calls all the way through our departure the staff here were excellent. Very helpful, pleasant and genuinely concerned about guests getting the most out their stay. The hotel is beautiful and perfectly located. Walking at a moderate "tourist" pace, nothing is more than 15-20 minutes away - Familia Sagrada is less than 10 minutes, Ramblas and Barri Gotic 15. The neighborhood is wonderful; quiet and genuinely "local" Barcelona. Many places to eat and drink are all over the area. There was a great Italian restaurant 2-3 blocks away, near the train station and the service there was amazing.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gl0bal_guru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations Manager at Ayre Hotel Caspe, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
This is what our team try to do…satisfy our guests even if they're not checked in!!! And of course during your stay…From the front desk until mainteinance, all the crew is at your entire service. We always try to help our guest "LIVE" Barcelona!!! THANK YOU! Please contact us in case of any suggestion, doubt or even future bookings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Ayre Hotel Rosellon
#100 of 513 in Barcelona
1,224 reviews
Montjuic
Ayre Hotel Gran Via
Ayre Hotel Gran Via
#95 of 513 in Barcelona
1,514 reviews
Eixample
Room Mate Carla
Room Mate Carla
#65 of 513 in Barcelona
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Acta Antibes
Acta Antibes
#111 of 513 in Barcelona
1,908 reviews
Pol & Grace Hotel
#68 of 513 in Barcelona
933 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Sant Antoni
Hotel Sant Antoni
#168 of 513 in Barcelona
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayre Hotel Caspe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayre Hotel Caspe

Property: Ayre Hotel Caspe
Address: C/ Caspe 103, 08013 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Fiesta Hotel Caspe)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#92 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#99 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#133 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ayre Hotel Caspe 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ayre Hotel Caspe is a newly built hotel combining avant-garde design with a functional style in all of its facilities. The hotel features 141 fully equipped rooms with the most modern technology, a restaurant providing Mediterranean cuisine, gym, garage, and several open-plan meeting rooms. Situated in the central Eixample, Ayre Hotel Caspe is a mere 10 minutes from the city center and 30 minutes from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ayre Hotel Caspe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayre Hotel Barcelona
Ayre Hotel Caspe Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing