We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location”
Review of Ayre Hotel Caspe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ayre Hotel Caspe
Ranked #123 of 516 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We were looking for somewhere where we would get a good nights sleep after a busy day and that was exactly what we got! We stayed in room 720 and it was so quiet that we wondered if there was anyone else but us staying there. The room was also very comfortable and clean and the bathroom had two showers which was useful. We were also impressed by the staff who were extremely helpful. The other thing that impressed us was the fact that there was the option of a smaller breakfast, eg cereal, fresh orange and coffee for less than 4 euros - well worth it. To walk to Catalunya Square it was a case of turning right, once outside and walking straight along for what took us about 15 minutes (we are not fast walkers so it may be quicker for fitter people). The drinks at the hotel were not expensive but were cheaper locally if you dont mind going into not so nice bars. The only downside is that we didnt get much joy from the wifi in the room. As far as seeing Barcelona goes I recommend the open top bus as it shows all the best places to visit and you can get on and off whenever you like - much cheaper than a taxi and you see so much more.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Foodforthought1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations Manager at Ayre Hotel Caspe, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

It's so pleasant to see this kind of sweet words, we are glad to recieve you as our guests, and we encourage you to keep in touch with us! Suggestions, doubt, future reservations (Even in other hotel from our brands…). We're at your entire service for anything you need. We're trying so hard to improve our wi-fi connections to be the best service, it's one of our biggest challenge! THANK YOU!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,243)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

413 - 419 of 1,243 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2012

From our pre-arrival emails and phone calls all the way through our departure the staff here were excellent. Very helpful, pleasant and genuinely concerned about guests getting the most out their stay. The hotel is beautiful and perfectly located. Walking at a moderate "tourist" pace, nothing is more than 15-20 minutes away - Familia Sagrada is less than 10 minutes, Ramblas and Barri Gotic 15. The neighborhood is wonderful; quiet and genuinely "local" Barcelona. Many places to eat and drink are all over the area. There was a great Italian restaurant 2-3 blocks away, near the train station and the service there was amazing.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gl0bal_guru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations Manager at Ayre Hotel Caspe, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

This is what our team try to do…satisfy our guests even if they're not checked in!!! And of course during your stay…From the front desk until mainteinance, all the crew is at your entire service. We always try to help our guest "LIVE" Barcelona!!! THANK YOU! Please contact us in case of any suggestion, doubt or even future bookings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

The hotel was nice and modern looking. Room was quite small but still big enough for two people. Room was very clean and seemed to be good quality.

Staff was very friendly in the reception but unfortunately not everyone spoke English in the lobby par. We still managed to order what we liked. The staff in the reception was very friendly offering us a map of Barcelona and marking all the important locations as well as the nearest metro stops. It was also possible to buy tickets to Sagrada Familia through the hotel as you can skip the huge waiting queue at the location.

Lobby bar also has some food available but don't expect anything spectacular. Good food if you are in a hurry or don't want to go looking outside. Breakfast is quite expensive and you can get pretty much the same in near bars a lot cheaper as we did.

Overall we were really happy with the hotel. The location is near everything (middle of Sagrada Familia and Placa de Catalunya) but still outside the city central. Seemed to be safe neighborhood where you could walk peacefully. Please note that if you need to walk between the Placa de Catalunya and the hotel several times a day, it will get to you. Plaza de Catalunya was something like 20-25min away by walking and the nearest metro was in 10min walking distance.

I'm sure to book the same hotel the next time I'm visiting Barcelona.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FreezingSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations Manager at Ayre Hotel Caspe, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Thank you for all your kind words you gift us! I'm preety sure we will surprise you next time you visit us, please keep in touch with us to let us know when it will be!!! Next time you won't miss our menu breakfast for less than €4!!! THANK YOU!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Ayre Caspe is a very nice hotel in a very nice location in Barcelona. Neighborhood is silent but in a walking distance to Catalunya Square. Rooms are big enough with all required equipments and a nice bathroom. All parts of the hotel is very clean. Stuff is very friendly. Nothing is wrong with this hotel, stayed couple of times and would recommend it definitely!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilknureg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations Manager at Ayre Hotel Caspe, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

This kind of comments encourage us to keep the way on! Thank you for coming, for returning and for your futures visits, of course!!! Please don't hesitate in contact us for anything you might need! THANK YOU!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

The foyer is very immaculate & modern as are the rooms, although my particular rooms view was a brick wall. The staff were very friendly and welcoming & spoke very good english. Location is quiet, close to Segrada Familia but a decent 15 mins walk to the main shopping areas & restaurants. I suggest this type of hotel would be more suited for short stays (I stayed for 2 nights before a cruise) & for couples rather than families.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronaldo478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations Manager at Ayre Hotel Caspe, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Dear Guest, we're so pleased you liked the hotel, as well as our services and staff. Please don't hesitate in contact us for any suggestion, question or even to arrange a new stay! THANK YOU!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Great hotel in a fantastic location. Rooms very modern and clean and the breakfast was wonderful with great range of different foods to choose from. Staff very helpful and loved practicing their English!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jillian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations Manager at Ayre Hotel Caspe, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Dear guest: we're so pleased with your nice words!!! Thank you!!! We love to make our guests feel like home, or at least we try so! We hope to see you again soon. Greetings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

The very clean and friendly hotel is located in a non-touristy area of the city about halfway between the centre and the famous Segrada Familia church. The location is fine if you like a walk as the nearest Metro is about 10 minutes away or 15 into the centre.
The hotel itself is well maintained with a nice modern feel to it. The staff are helpful and friendly. My room was on the first floor, a double for single use. It was quiet and very comfortable with a nice large TV, free WiFi and 4 bottles of water in the fridge included.

Breakfast is a little on the expensive side at €15 for a buffet. However there are plenty of bars and cafes only minutes away where a good breakfast for only a fraction of the price.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank horslip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations Manager at Ayre Hotel Caspe, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Dear guest: Thank you for choosing Ayre Hoteles for your stay in this lovely city, Barcelona. We appreciate your kind words, and we feel sorry about the perception of the buffet breakfast price. We offer a large quantity of foods and drinks, with Nespresso coffee included! But, as well, we can prepare a small menu breakfast for less than €4. Perhaps the next time you visit us, could enjoy them. Please contact us at socialmedia.caspe@ayrehoteles.com for any doubt or even future reservations, we'll love to guest you once more!!! Greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Montjuic
Ayre Hotel Gran Via
Ayre Hotel Gran Via
#96 of 516 in Barcelona
1,615 reviews
Ayre Hotel Rosellon
#89 of 516 in Barcelona
1,338 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
#66 of 516 in Barcelona
1,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pol & Grace Hotel
#63 of 516 in Barcelona
1,118 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
#124 of 516 in Barcelona
2,054 reviews
Eixample
Acta Antibes
Acta Antibes
#118 of 516 in Barcelona
1,958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayre Hotel Caspe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayre Hotel Caspe

Address: C/ Caspe 103, 08013 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Fiesta Hotel Caspe)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#94 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#99 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $71 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ayre Hotel Caspe 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ayre Hotel Caspe is a newly built hotel combining avant-garde design with a functional style in all of its facilities. The hotel features 141 fully equipped rooms with the most modern technology, a restaurant providing Mediterranean cuisine, gym, garage, and several open-plan meeting rooms. Situated in the central Eixample, Ayre Hotel Caspe is a mere 10 minutes from the city center and 30 minutes from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ayre Hoteles, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ayre Hotel Caspe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayre Hotel Barcelona
Ayre Hotel Caspe Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing