We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short stay”
Review of Ayre Hotel Caspe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ayre Hotel Caspe
Ranked #116 of 519 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
An EasyToBook.com traveler
Barcelona
1
Reviewed October 2, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank An EasyToBook.com traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations Manager at Ayre Hotel Caspe, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,321)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

447 - 453 of 1,321 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2012

Decent price for a four star hotel, but parts of our room were looking a bit shop worn. Our mistake was choosing this hotel instead of a better located one - either nearer the beach or closer to the main shopping area. Housekeeping was perfect, and the breakfasts were fine too, as was the desk staff. Tried to use the "gym" one morning at about 6:00 and learned that it didn't open until 9:00. Not good timing for me. Not likely we would re-book here.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank opete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marioayre, Guest Relations Manager at Ayre Hotel Caspe, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Dear Guest:
Thank you so much choosing Ayre Hoteles for your stay in Barcelona! We are very happy to see that our efforts to give the best of us is being appreciated, and we hope you enjoyed your stay at Ayre Caspe. By the other hand, we are sorry we didn't adjust the time of the gym opening at your convinience, we feel very sad about this, we only want our guest's happiness. Please write us at socialmedia.caspe@ayrehoteles.com to remain in contact with you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Excellent modern hotel in a quiet part of Barcelona near the Arc de Triomf Metro - About 15 minutes walk to the centre and easy access to the rest of the city via the metro. The room are modern and well maintained. Excellent value for money compared with many central hotels.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marioayre, Guest Relations Manager at Ayre Hotel Caspe, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2012

Dear guest: We appreciate so much this comment. We keep on track on our effort and our illusions to give all our guests the satisfaction you look for. We hope to see you again soon and we remain at you entire disposal!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at the 'ayre caspe for 4 night at the beginning of sep. if been to Barcelona many times before and that was the first time for me i stayed out of the ramblas area. Well, for me it was nice since I know the city well but I think for someone who don't know the city good, I can think about better streets to look for a hotel room.
The benefits for me were how close the hotel is to La ciutadela, I recomend to go there on a Sunday and just chill for a few hours. .

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shivalavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Located in quiet surrondings, this hotel was more than ok for the price (ca 75 Euros for standard double room). The room were clean and nice, with a small safe for our valuables and a minibar with free water at arrival. The staff was helpful and polite. We did not try their breakfast buffet, and doubt that it was worth 15 Euros, but it is possible to just buy coffee and simple breakfast, like toast or yoghurt. Walking distance to several metro stops, and about a 15 minute stroll to plaza Catalunya. It is also possible to walk to the beach (30 min) and other good parts of the city. The area around the hotel was not of interest to us, but it is possible to find cafes with decent coffee and local pastries. We felt safe walking in the neighborhood by night, and it is really not that far from "where things happen" in Barcelona.

Altogether, it was a pleasant stay, but i have to admit that we did not spend much time at the hotel. It is probably not impossible to find better hotels, but I definitely think it is possible to find worse for this price! :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ferie-50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed here for 5 days in August 2012. We took a taxi from the airport, this took about 30 minutes. The taxis use meters however it is useful to note that a supplement is charged for travel from the cruise terminal, train station and airport. A supplement for luggage is also charged. The supplement is added at the end of the trip so be aware that you won't necessarily pay what is displayed on the meter. The pricing structure should be displayed in the taxi. The cost from El Prat to the hotel was approximately €30.

The nearest metro stations are Tetuan and Arc de Triumf. These are roughly 5-10 minutes walk.

Le sagrada familia is approximately 15 minutes walk, las ramblas is approximately 20 minutes walk.

The hotel rooms are nicely presented, with plenty of room for luggage. The bathroom has a separate shower and bath which is a nice addition. A hair dryer is provided. The hotel rooms do not have tea/coffee making facilities. The rooms have a fridge with complementary water on arrival. Shampoo, soap, showergel etc are provided.

The reception staff were very helpful and spoke excellent English.

We didn't stay for breakfast as the price looked a little on the steep side. We chose to grab a pastry and a coffee from local cafes near to the hotel (€2). Well worth a visit for their churras and chocolate is cafe l'opera on las ramblas.

I would definitely stay here again. The only downside is that next time I would prefer to be a little closer to Las Ramblas, but this is just my personal preference.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 306 which looked out onto the main street. We didn't hear any noise from the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gmhargr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We had 2 showers on our room, that was interesting. The room was clean enough, but they need to work a bit on the maintenance and repaint and shine things more often. We had plenty of room to put our two large bags and also closet space. Nice amenities, including a pad to clean your shoes. Towels were a bit old but not broken, just not too white. We got 4 small bottles of water free in the mini refrigerator. No kettle but if you get up really early there is some terrible free coffee in the lobby. Front desk was polite and helpful. Free wi-fi in the room. Several news channels in English. Breakfast was not worth the price.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Starviagera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Montjuic
Ayre Hotel Gran Via
Ayre Hotel Gran Via
#94 of 519 in Barcelona
1,686 reviews
Ayre Hotel Rosellon
#77 of 519 in Barcelona
1,400 reviews
Eixample
Room Mate Anna
Room Mate Anna
#21 of 519 in Barcelona
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Soho Hotel
Soho Hotel
#79 of 519 in Barcelona
2,324 reviews
Eixample
Room Mate Gerard
Room Mate Gerard
#78 of 519 in Barcelona
142 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
chic&basic Born Hotel
chic&basic Born Hotel
#123 of 519 in Barcelona
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayre Hotel Caspe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayre Hotel Caspe

Address: C/ Caspe 103, 08013 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Fiesta Hotel Caspe)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#89 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#99 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $56 - $411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ayre Hotel Caspe 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ayre Hotel Caspe is a newly built hotel combining avant-garde design with a functional style in all of its facilities. The hotel features 141 fully equipped rooms with the most modern technology, a restaurant providing Mediterranean cuisine, gym, garage, and several open-plan meeting rooms. Situated in the central Eixample, Ayre Hotel Caspe is a mere 10 minutes from the city center and 30 minutes from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ayre Hoteles, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ayre Hotel Caspe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayre Hotel Barcelona
Ayre Hotel Caspe Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing