We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel would highly recommend it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sansi Diputacio Hotel
Ranked #464 of 517 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I was there with my friends last week , the loaction of the hotel is perfect just in the middle of everything. A lot of restaurants near it and shopping places like zara h and m and a lot more ... rooms were clean and comfortable . The staff were really helpful and friendly. The only problem was the internet connection(wifi) it was really very poor! the signal was always poor and very slow ! If ur planning to go on a break from internet go for this hotel! perfect

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donadondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (679)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

143 - 149 of 679 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2013

I was there summer last year and I thought the rooms were good, not very big but they were comfortable, and the location is good, you could go easily walking to a lot of places. The staff were nice to us.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alessandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We were at this hotel last week. Hotel with a very bad service.do not book this hotel in any way!!!
Dirty and moldy hotel.The hotel has two Asian girls.They dont know how to face customer service.Lights do not work in the rooms and the bathrooms, dust, insect nests everywhere and dampness in walls.Deficient service!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Haim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Dirty room with glue stains and dust all over bathroom. Room itself was more like a tiny wooden box with window looking into well (that is so called Spanish "City view"). Very slow WiFi connection, no basic toiletries in bathroom. Be aware about VERY late check-in after 4 pm, might be unexpected and inconvenient like happened to me when arrived 1.30 pm.

Also kind of strange over attention at entrance from hosts and reception which are doing them self quite hard (good) and at the same time it is absolute and complete mismatch to room quality after that ...
What is the point to over welcome quests if the rooms are crap?? People are coming to hotels not for chat but for clean room and good sleep, better clean rooms properly than practice in quest brain washing.
Wouldn't stay same hotel again, plenty hotels around for same money and better quality.

Room Tip: if you want to complain about that hotel, ask at reception for "Full official de reclamacio&quo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Pavel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We were without towels every day over five hours. They take towels about 10-11 am and return it afternoon. We ask many times and they said that they dont have towels and we have to wait. Interner didnt work 3 days and receptionist didnt answer and turns his head away!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank VipeHelsinki_Finland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed for long weekend. Although the hotel is renovated, and everything is new – our room (and others) had leakage. One day was without hot water. Staff was friendly but useless with regards to travel advice. Overall I got the feeling these hotel doesn't try to aim high. Breakfast was reasonable. The only upside is the location – great spot to explore old city as well as other parts – 5 minutes' walk from Catalunya square.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank oridx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I am by far no means fussy with hotels as they are just usually used as a base for exploring.
I am glad that I was not expecting much from this hotel or I would have been disappointed!

When we arrived thought hotel was clean and modern and attractive, room was also nice, however opened the mini bar to find half eaten items which reception tried to charge us for at check-out!

Cannot complain about cleanliness of hotel, rooms were cleaned daily and spotless...slightly annoyed me that the cleaner would open our window after cleaning as it was very hot outside and I imagine was open all day while we were out and made small room very warm, air con did not work, also the glass door for bathroom has quite a gap underneath it so if you/partner are taking a shower, the rooms get unbearable hot and are not well ventilated at all.

My partner and I paid for breakfast, went first morning, basic, warm items were cold no coffee or orange juice left at 8am..didnt bother going again

Bar downstairs was never staffed, enquired about having a drink at reception but she said she was too busy to work the bar.


Pros: excellent location, on quiet street, 5 mins walk to Catalunya square around 10 from Las Ramblas, friendly staff, left luggage facility, late check out facility, clean

Cons: stuffy small rooms,very poor breakfast, half used mini bar.

OVERALL: this hotel did not ruin our 4 night trip to Barcelona loved every minute for it, if looking for good location and place to rest your head but NOTHING more then this is fine, DO NOT BOTHER PAYING FOR BREAKFAST though

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _holidays_1Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Rambla
Hotel Praktik Rambla
#84 of 517 in Barcelona
2,229 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Zenit Borrell
Hotel Zenit Borrell
#326 of 517 in Barcelona
557 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
ILUNION Almirante
ILUNION Almirante
#443 of 517 in Barcelona
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Sunotel Club Central
Sunotel Club Central
#289 of 517 in Barcelona
427 reviews
Eixample
Petit Palace Museum Hotel
Petit Palace Museum Hotel
#90 of 517 in Barcelona
1,088 reviews
Eixample
Amra Barcelona Gran Via
Amra Barcelona Gran Via
#358 of 517 in Barcelona
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sansi Diputacio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sansi Diputacio Hotel

Address: C/ Diputacio 234 - 236, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#221 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $68 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sansi Diputacio Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Sansi Diputacio is located in the heart of Barcelona, in the Eixample district. This area is known for being quiet, modern and elegant. Noted for its modernist architecture, extensive range of restaurants, for its prestigious boutiques located one block from Paseo de Gracia, where two of the most emblematic works of Gaudi, such as Casa Batllo and La Pedrera. The hotel is located just five minutes from downtown, the famous Gothic Quarter, the Cathedral, the Picasso Museum and Las Ramblas. Also, being in the heart of the city, has an excellent accessibility, since only five minutes away are three tube stations (Pl. Catalunya, Ps de Gracia, Pl. University) and two railway stations (Square Catalonia and Ps de Gracia). For customers who come in the AVE Sants Station is three subway stops ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sansi Diputacio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sansi Diputacio
Sansi Diputacio Barcelona
Sansi Diputacio Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing