We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sansi Diputacio Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel(Barcelona)
$305
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$237
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Acta Antibes(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$154
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Alma Barcelona(Barcelona)
$321
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Barcelona Barri Gotic(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$194
$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Hotel Ciutat de Barcelona(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$269
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$302
$264
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
$340
$323
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$465
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Capri by Fraser Barcelona(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (707)
Filter reviews
707 results
Traveler rating
94
208
166
122
117
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
208
166
122
117
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslobby areala ramblafantastic locationcentral locationcatalunyametro
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 707 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2011

Excellent hotel
My wife and I were at the hotel a central location great staff
We strongly recommend

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shay a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

Incredible location near plaza Catalunia very friendly staff and clean rooms(wifi) but with no view of the city at least where i stayed. Nice breakfast with only one argument for me: Really terrible coffee

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ben P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

The Breakfast was below par for a 4 Star hotel, partic the hot portion, having recently stayed at the Hilton (Edinburgh), Ramada Jarvis (Manchester), Novotel (Paris), I am able to make the comparison. On a more serious note the check in at 15:00 was poorly handled by the reception staff, arriving at 14:30 I politely inquired about an early checkin, the reception staff pointed to the card on the Desk and said that 15:00 was standard for Spain. She didn't even ask Housekeeping if anything was available, that was unprofessional, unhelpful and rude. Poor business instinct at worst business suicide at worst, its not a good idea to alienate your customer base,especially 4 star. If she had made a good business case I might have been mollified. If I was the Manager I would be disappointed that reception were not able to handle a simple matter graciously. Po faced and obdurate come instantly to mind. If I was the owner I would be horrified and ashamed at the woeful standard of hospitality offered.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank james S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

I stayed at the hotel sansi a few times, and I have always been received with a large smile.
This time the same, I arrived around 9 pm in the evening and I was the last one to check in, the receptionist was already waiting for me and had everything prepared.

As I had rented a Car, the receptionist offered me to park it in the Hotels parking, for a small amount. Parking is very small.

Breakfast was good. I will definately go back to this hotel because of it's Location, the friendly staff and the value for money.
Cheers

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank pschubert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Just returned from a 3 night stay at the Sansi and I was apprehensive to say the least after reading the poor reviews this hotel has received.
The hotel reception was spotless and we were welcomed by the concierge and receptionist who were both very pleasant, helpful and informative. Our room 402, didn't have a great view but again it was spotless, nicely furnished and well equipped. The rooms were cleaned well daily with sheets and towels also changed daily.
The hotel is approx 5-10 minutes walk from La Rambla with plenty of other restaurants and bars also close by.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Barcelona and at the Sansi and would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank kittykat73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews