We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, good ammenities” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Jazz

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Jazz
Ranked #41 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good location, good ammenities”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

We had a really enjoyable time at Hotel Jazz, it is near plaza catalunya which is a central part of Barcelona (hop on hop off buses start here), and lots of good restaurants around.
La Rambla is also nearby but I would avoid for overpriced tapas and drinks though.
The room was a good size and very modern, it had super powerful air con so you could wake up in the night freezing! The maid cleaned our room to perfection everyday.
The pool on the roof was a really good extra, as there are lots of pickpockets at the beach and it is a bit overcrowded, so for relaxing days we preferred to stay by the pool.
Good choice of food at breakfast, it finished at 11am, I think the earliest we ever went to breakfast was 10.30 and there was still loads of choice.
I would recommend getting the airport bus, was about 6 or 7 euro per person but it goes to universitat and plaza catalunya which is much less stressful than getting the metro and dragging your suitcases up and down the steps.
I would definitely stay again and recommend it as good value for money and a great location in Barca.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,598
    1,451
    167
    27
    19
See reviews for
655
2,237
152
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (516)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

I stayed here for 3th time and i will certainly stay here again. Great modern rooms, great breakfast, great staff! The pool on the roof is clean and also has a nice bar to enjoy drinks. Prices are very affordable. Great job Jazz, see you again next year!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank YvesTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

As a part of our holidays after Cyprus we came to Barcelona for the other 4 nights.
We did enjoy this hotel and found it relaxing place to rest.
We wanted to have do sightseeing in the beautiful city and we were looking for the hotel not far from the city center. And the Hotell Jazz is the one we chose because it is located right the heart of Barcelona. Walking distance to the famous Las Rambla and the main attractions of the city!
Besides, there was a special offer 10 % discount for the dates selected.


The hotel and our room were clean and nice. I must say there were very comfortable beds
Friendly staff and nice! And there was even swimming pool on the roof where we could cool out in the hot afternoons and enjoy amazing views over the whole city on the terrace!
We had really nice trip! We will be back again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
162 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed 2 days pre-cruise at this amazing hotel right in the heart of Barcelona.

We had Junior suite 606. It was a huge room with a separate sitting area which has a very comfortable sofa bed.
The room was on the 6th floor and as 4 huge floor-to-ceiling windows.
You can hear a little bit of traffic noise but nothing that will disturb your sleep.
The bed is one of the most comfortable bed we have slept on. The mattress is firm and the sheets extremely clean.

The bathroom is huge, with separate bathtub and standing shower.
The only complaint I would have to the lighting in the bathroom is insufficient.
It is a little too dark to see clearly when you put on contact lenses or make-up.
It will also be good to have another mirror in the room, somewhere near those wonderful windows so we can see better when we get dresses.

The location is right near the top of La Ramblas. There are tons of restaurants within walking distance. The hotel entrance is between a Subway and La Baguettina, a little breakfast place which has many choices of croissants and a very good and strong coffee.
You can walk up to Rambla Catalunya or Passeig di Gracia, the 2 main shopping streets in this area.

The people at the reception are very warm and friendly. I have to take time to mention Marine, from Belgium. She is extremely efficient and made our check-in so easy. We arrived early and tired after a long overnight flight, not expecting the room to be ready. Marine manages to check us in in 5 minutes and the room was already ready for us.

Now, another rhing about the room. Besides being huge and bright, the AC is one of the efficient and silent I have experienced. It made absolutely NO noise at all.
All the other hotels should have the same system. And the free wi-fi is very fast. So convenient to check your e-mails.

If we come back to Barcelona, we would book this hotel without any hesitation.

Room Tip: Choose a corner Junior Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stefanny28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cole Harbour, Canada
Level Contributor
222 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

This hotel is located in a prime area just a couple of blocks of Las Ramblas and within easy walking distance of many sites. While slowly showing its age in the rooms with some minor dings and scrapes the Hotel is modern, clean and has a pool / lounge area located on the top floor which is a wonderful place to relax weary feet after a day of exploring Barcelona. The staff are friendly while not being invasive and were very helpful when asked to help with any request. We stayed in a corner Junior suite and found the extra room to be appreciated. This was our third stay in 4 years and each time we have reserves directly with the Hotel in advance and received a better rate than on any of the so called discount sites. We will definitely stay again on our next visit to Barcelona.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Hanthonythomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

This hotel was in a great location - 5 minute walk to the main strip.
Wonderful rooftop pool and lounge.
Large, clean, comfortable rooms, not the typical European hotel room.
Didn't participate in the breakfast or bar service but the prices looked fair.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Charlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Hotel Jazz, a recommendation we found on CruiseCritic and well reviewed on Tripadvisor, was as advertised. Hotel Jazz is a clean and comfortable, euro-modern hotel. Our choice of a junior corner suite met every expectation for our family of 3. It was fairly spacious, had a small fridge and the bathroom was a very good size. The roof top pool, with its wonderful bar/lounge area, was a great place to relax and enjoy a glass of wine accompanied by some fresh olives at the end of each day. It is important to note that Hotel Jazz is also very conveniently located near the Placa de Cantalunya and Las Rambla. If you are arriving by air, the Aerobus stops extremely close to the hotel. As well, there are several good and reasonably priced cafes, restaurants and bars in the immediate neighbourhood for you to enjoy. Our favourite morning coffee was found at the Granier Cafe, just across the street from the hotel. Delicious!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank MARKYWG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#23 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,249 reviews
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#35 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,665 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#12 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#13 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,948 reviews
El Raval
Barcelona Universal Hotel
Barcelona Universal Hotel
#73 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,673 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel
H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel
#64 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jazz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jazz

Property: Hotel Jazz
Address: Pelai 3, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#15 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#25 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jazz 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An unbeatable location in the heart of Barcelona, between Plaza Catalunya, Paseo de Gracia, and the famous Ramblas, has made Hotel Jazz into one of the city’s most cosmopolitan hotels.A magnificent outdoor pool and a spacious terrace make the hotel a unique and spectacular spot for relaxing in the city center, and grant guests easy access to the city’s historical attractions and Gaudí’s modernist architecture throughout the neighborhood of the Eixample. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelClick, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Jazz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jazz Barcelona, Catalonia
Jazz Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing