We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wished we could have stayed longer !”
Review of Hotel Jazz

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Jazz
Ranked #40 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Troon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wished we could have stayed longer !”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Stayed in the Hotel Jazz for ten nights in early August (see other review) and then decided to return to Barcelona for the La Merc festival weekend.

The Hotel Jazz was so busy that we could only stay there for the first night and had to spend the other two nights in it's sister hotel the Hotel Europark.

We asked for a room on the floor below the SUPERB roof terrace and pool where we knew we'd be spending time if the weather was good and the hotel kindly obliged again.

The couches, bar area, loungers and pool are a lovely facility for a hotel in the middle of the city - the roof are is bigger and better than the Eurpoark.

The room was clean and fresh and there is free wi-fi throughout the hotel.

We didn't eat breakfast but headed to the Sant Antoni market for fresh fruit, juice etc instead.

Hotel Jazz will be where we stay next time in Barcelona - highly recommended for location and facilities !

Room Tip: In sunny months, suggest a room on level which is just below the roof terrace, outside bar and pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank killie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,725
    1,499
    172
    29
    20
See reviews for
698
2,340
159
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (531)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Blisland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Booked this hotel well in advance of our trip to Barcelona based on favourable reviews. About 200 yards away from Catalunya this is ideally based if you don't want the hustle and bustle all day/night of La Ramblas which is close by. Good rooms with large beds in a retro type setting. Didn't bother with breakfast, went to a nearby cafe. Good value for money.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Stewart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Second stay here, will definitely return. Spacious, clean room with a comfy king size, nice change after a week on a cruise ship. Desk staff extremely helpful and speak good English. Location off Plaza Catalunya can't be beat, and got a great rate on Orbitz.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Buffirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, Calif
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

This was are second visit to Barcelona this year and chose Hotel Jazz to stay at again due to our favorable experience there this last winter. Can’t recommend this hotel highly enough: Very professional staff, large and modern rooms, great location, reasonably priced. Stay here!

Room Tip: We have always had an outside room, (junior suite), which can have some street noise- if you want so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foodsniffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langstone, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Stayed 4 nights at the Hotel Jazz and had a great time. Very clean hotel and very comfortable beds. It was in a great location for all the sights but also very quiet for sleeping at nights. Only criticism is that they wouldn't do fried eggs for breakfast!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SallyBrown99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2013

we stayed here 3 nights and it was great. Rooms were very nice and clean. The hotel location is great, not far from la Rambles, near the city center. Staff is excellent and helpful. The food was ok but was not the standard we used to. We highly recommend Hotel Jazz.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit, New Jersey, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

First things first, this is a very nice hotel and great value. We had a standard double room that was very clean, spacious, sleekly designed. When we first checked in, the room we first got had a funky smell but after complaining to hotel management, they gave us a new room immediately (I am sure this is a very uncommon occurrence). We snuck a peak at the rooftop terrace, which provides great views of the city, although I wish we had the time to take advantage of the pool up there.

The service at the front desk was very helpful and they provided directions and recommendations.

My biggest complaint, and there really isn't much the hotel can do about it is the location. We're from New York and felt like the location near La Ramblas, reminded us of staying in the more touristy areas of New York. While the hotel is right near the subway, which is quite convenient, we would've preferred to stay in the Gothic Quarter or El Born, which had a cozier vibe. I understand people's appreciation for the location of Hotel Jazz, as it is centrally located to much of Barcelona, but we just preferred other parts of town.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank metfan99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#27 of 513 in Barcelona
4,505 reviews
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#29 of 513 in Barcelona
3,922 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Midmost
Hotel Midmost
#22 of 513 in Barcelona
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Hotel Pulitzer
Hotel Pulitzer
#97 of 513 in Barcelona
2,217 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Olivia Plaza Hotel
Olivia Plaza Hotel
#30 of 513 in Barcelona
2,092 reviews
El Raval
Barcelona Universal Hotel
Barcelona Universal Hotel
#79 of 513 in Barcelona
3,900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jazz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jazz

Property: Hotel Jazz
Address: Pelai 3, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#15 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#25 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jazz 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An unbeatable location in the heart of Barcelona, between Plaza Catalunya, Paseo de Gracia, and the famous Ramblas, has made Hotel Jazz into one of the city’s most cosmopolitan hotels.A magnificent outdoor pool and a spacious terrace make the hotel a unique and spectacular spot for relaxing in the city center, and grant guests easy access to the city’s historical attractions and Gaudí’s modernist architecture throughout the neighborhood of the Eixample. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Jazz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jazz Barcelona, Catalonia
Jazz Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing