We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find”
Review of Hotel Jazz

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Jazz
Ranked #44 of 519 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2013

What has not been said before. We stayed for one night - 7 rooms - everyone's room was just like the website. No issues. Front desk staff we helpful and efficient. No language issues at all. My husband and I returned a week later for another 2 nights and we so very pleased with everything. The roof top pool is an absolute bonus. We used it every day. Yes, the lounges get full but we just put our towels down at the side and laid out no issues. We would get a lounge 15 minutes later. Location is perfect. We did not eat at the hotel as there were so many options close by. You can walk to so may attractions from there. Also, hop on hop off but stop is very close. We would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetravelgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,615)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,607 - 1,613 of 4,615 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2013

We had a triple room and you always here how small european rooms are but this was not the case at all! Beds were comfortable too! The bathroom had a bathtub and a shower which was really nice! The location is about a 5 minute walk from anything- hop on hop off busses, las ramblas it was ideal! You didn't have the noise that you would being right on the Main Street. Front desk staff were so helpful! The roof top pool was so nice with a good view! The bar/restaurant upstairs is good for a quick lunch or some drinks. Only issue is the ice! You had to go to the roof and pay for it. Got old real fast! Also, it is very secure. We all loved barcelona (and we had ages 85-21) and would all stay in this hotel again. Can't beat how nice it is with that location for the price! STAY HERE!!!!

Room Tip: Triple room that's on the corner!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This hotel is in a perfect location near the Placa de Catalunya and Las Ramblas. It is near two Metro stations and the bus stops at the Placa. It is also within close walking distance of where the aerobuses to and from the airport are located. The room was clean and the service was excellent. Particularly the front desk staff. They could not have been more accommodating. Christopher, Daniel and Christina were very personable, spoke English very well, and were very helpful in suggesting routes to places on my itinerary and restaurants. They were also very helpful in confirming reservations for me that I had made online before arriving. I never entered, or exited the lobby without one of them smiling and greeting my wife and I. I did not get the breakfast package but went to the buffet for coffee and pastries each morning. The staff would fill a carafe each of coffee and creamer, add some pastries, sugar, two cups with saucers, and napkins and place them on a tray for me to carry to the room. There is nothing the hotel or staff could have done differently to impress. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Barcelona.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rcky135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Close to Ramblas, Placa Catalunya, shopping and endless restaurants this was a great choice for a 2 night pre-cruise stay. Using their website to book a Jazz room was easy and early booking price gave 10% discount.
Check-in was friendly and efficient. Our room was as the website. We asked for a quiet room on one of the higher floors when booking, which was at the back of the hotel away from road noise.
There is a roof-top pool with loungers, which we didn't use but we did use the small roof-top bar for lunch/drinks as well as late night drinks. The bar is open "until late"!! Prices were very reasonable for a hotel and service was prompt and friendly.The décor of the hotel is modern and very clean throughout.
We could not fault our stay at the Jazz and would definitely recommend for location and value for money.

Room Tip: Request higher floor/ back of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank evertravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This hotel was in an excellent location - just off La Rambla so not too loud. The room was spacious and included a big closet, desk and comfortable bed. Many people have said this is like a four-star, but I disagree. Parts of our room where left unfinished (the vent, the ceiling in the shower) and the staff were not overly friendly. I would totally stay here again, but the hotel will date quickly as it seems to me like "lipstick on a pig" type job. The pool loungers fill up quickly as do the other seats on the patio when it is a nice day. Stayed four nights.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank watersunsurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Fantastic hotel. Modern, immaculate, spotlessly clean. Great rooms. Wonderful rooftop pool & bar area offering drinks & food - ideal for daytime or even spending the whole evening there. Super friendly & efficient staff that were very helpful & went put of their way to help with any requests, even prior to us checking in when I emailed them questions. Wonderful location, close to Placa de Catalunya & Las Ramblas, perfect for a stroll down to the Port Vell area & surrounding streets off Las Ramblas. I travelled as part of a hen do this time, but can't wait to go back with my family or as a couple as this hotel is ideal for all. We had a fantastic room rate, so for me there is no need to stay anywhere else in Barcelona.

Room Tip: Triple rooms available so good for families / groups. I had seen some comments about street noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HollyDay247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed here for two nights prior to departing on the cruise ship. Great location and only a few minutes walk to Plaza Catalunya. Rooms were good and staff helpful. Roof top pool was excellent and was a great place to relax after a days sight seeing. Would return here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#34 of 519 in Barcelona
4,199 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Midmost
Hotel Midmost
#26 of 519 in Barcelona
293 reviews
El Raval
H10 Catalunya Plaza
H10 Catalunya Plaza
#74 of 519 in Barcelona
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Andante
Andante
#95 of 519 in Barcelona
1,773 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Granvia
Hotel Granvia
#65 of 519 in Barcelona
1,231 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#17 of 519 in Barcelona
1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jazz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jazz

Address: Pelai 3, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#15 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#25 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $134 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jazz 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An unbeatable location in the heart of Barcelona, between Plaza Catalunya, Paseo de Gracia, and the famous Ramblas, has made Hotel Jazz into one of the city’s most cosmopolitan hotels.A magnificent outdoor pool and a spacious terrace make the hotel a unique and spectacular spot for relaxing in the city center, and grant guests easy access to the city’s historical attractions and Gaudí’s modernist architecture throughout the neighborhood of the Eixample. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Jazz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jazz Barcelona, Catalonia
Jazz Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing