We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great overall experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Jazz

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Jazz
Ranked #41 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great overall experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

We stayed here for four nights recently, and had three rooms. Great location in city centre. Very convenient if you want the option of taking the airport bus. Nice sized clean rooms which are quiet even when road facing. Reception staff are courteous and helpful, and spoke very good English. Great breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fthewall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,598
    1,451
    167
    27
    19
See reviews for
655
2,237
152
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (516)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
kent
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

After hours of searching for the "right" hotel we opted for the Jazz for a long weekend in late March. With snow at the airport as we left blighty, the great weather (16-20degrees c) in Barca was most welcome. It also meant we could walk everywhere, probably 15-20k with no use of public transport apart from to and fro the airport. The hotel is superbly sited, just 200m from Las Rambla and no more than 2k from any of the main sites. Foot is best to see Barca by as there are so many narrow alleys and streets with hidden gems just around the corner that you would not see on transport. However, if walking is not your thing, the buses run from Place de Catalunya, one of the main squares, just 200 m from the hotel at the top of the Rambla, the the metro is just outside the hotel. Hotel itself if modern and tidy, with great rooms. As we did not use the restaurant I cannot give it the full 5 stars. Barcalona is a great city to visit and if you are blessed with good weather, it also has a great waterfront and beach area about 1500km from the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WestgateJohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Jazz, especially after we got upgraded to larger rooms. Our rooms were very clean and had some extra space so kids could relax. Very well located near Las Ramblas and Metro stations made it easy to stop back for quick pit stops. Worked well for our family and would recommend highly.

Helpful?
Thank Shane B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
henley
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

My wife brought me here for a surprise birthday weekend.

I'm going to be a bit boring here but I couldn't fault it.

I guess most people have had the same experience. Great location, nice room, fantastic breakfast for a continental hotel and very friendly staff. Just be careful down Las Ramblas we got the old "muck splattered down our backs" scam. While wiping you down they take your wallet etc. But fortunately we just pressed on, back to the hotel to clean up.

It's an amazing city and it didn't spoil our weekend. I couldn't recommend the Jazz hotel higher. Brilliant!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rodgehenley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Jazz for 3 nights while exploring Barcelona. We LOVED this hotel. It was in the perfect location, convenient to the metro, restaurants, and shopping. We mainly walked everywhere we went and only used the metro a few times. That’s how convenient the location was. We were in room 310. The bed was comfortable and the hotel room was clean and modern. I was a little worried about being on the 3rd floor since I’m a light sleeper, but the hotel was quiet. We slept well every night. The hotel staff was helpful with anything we needed, and they spoke English well which was a help. Overall, we loved the Hotel Jazz and can’t wait to visit again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ksoldati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for two nights in February. We had a wonderful time. The staff were very fiendly and our room was beautiful. It had a double bed, LCD TV and a bath. The hotel is located between Plaza Catalunya and Passeig de Gràcia. It has a pool and a solarium and on-site parking. Breakfast was simply delicious. The hotel was clean and very quiet. Hotel Jazz also offers WiFi Internet access, so it was easy to stay in touch with our family and friends. We would love to come back next year.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this lovely hotel for 3 nights in January. It is an exceptional hotel close to Ramblas and in walking distance of many attractions.We got a taxi from the airport which really isn't necessary, we used the aerobus on return, the pick up and drop off point is just across the square! The room was spacious, clean and to our liking. We had breakfast at the hotel which was excellent, great service and would definitely return and recommend.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank flan747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#23 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,249 reviews
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#35 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,665 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#12 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#13 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,948 reviews
El Raval
Barcelona Universal Hotel
Barcelona Universal Hotel
#73 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,675 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel
H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel
#64 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jazz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jazz

Property: Hotel Jazz
Address: Pelai 3, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#15 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#25 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jazz 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An unbeatable location in the heart of Barcelona, between Plaza Catalunya, Paseo de Gracia, and the famous Ramblas, has made Hotel Jazz into one of the city’s most cosmopolitan hotels.A magnificent outdoor pool and a spacious terrace make the hotel a unique and spectacular spot for relaxing in the city center, and grant guests easy access to the city’s historical attractions and Gaudí’s modernist architecture throughout the neighborhood of the Eixample. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelClick and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Jazz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jazz Barcelona, Catalonia
Jazz Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing