We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like!”
Review of Hotel Jazz

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Jazz
Ranked #44 of 519 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Visited Barcelona for a long weekend, stayed at the Jazz Hotel whose location is excellent (very close to La Ramblas and Plaza Catalunya) it is a clean, modern and reasonably priced hotel with helpful and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Papas79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,612)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,807 - 1,813 of 4,612 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2013

First time to Barcelona and was hopeful that everything i had read on tripadvisor was true and that the hotel would not disappoint. I can honestly say that the hotel was WAY beyond my expectations. Huge room, super bathroom and friendly service. The restaurant isnt much but being in the heart of the city it doesnt matter as you have places to eat all around you. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: ask for one of the corner rooms. They are outstanding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ihearttrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Stayed at the Jazz hotel a few days around Christmas break 2012. Not too many other guests, but the hotel staff was very helpful and accommodating. The hotel is modern and very clean, with good sized rooms. The location is right in the heart of everything (short walk to Las Ramblas, close metro, etc.) but wasn't too loud. We had a rental car, and parked at their on-site underground parking which was very secure but was kind of expensive (30 Euro + daily), and not very convenient for in/out access. WiFi was free and worked well. Breakfast was available but we never ended up eating at the hotel so can't comment on the food. Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nrusche10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Jazz for 4 nights. On our first night in Barcelona, my bag together with my mobile phone was stolen inside the famous El Corte Ingles. We rushed back to the hotel to seek advice and assistance to contact Vodafone customer care (as the local service provider in my country had linked me to Vodafone in Spain). Anna was at the reception at this point. She was so extremely helpful, patient and dedicated to assisting us. Anna managed to find us a local number for Vodafone. We decided to use the pay phone situated just outside the hotel to phone Vodafone. While we were at the payphone, Anna came rushing out of the hotel to inform us that she managed to find a toll free number for Vodafone so we could phone from our hotel room without charge. We went up to our room to phone the toll free number but it was in Spanish so we rushed back to reception. Anna had no hesitation to assist us and she tried desperately to assist. We unfortunately had to phone our local service provider (in my country). Anna spent a great deal of time, effort and tenacity to find the contact number for our local service provider. Her assistance and dedication to the guest was just outstanding. THANK YOU ANNA FOR YOUR ASSISTANCE AND PERSERVERANCE.

At any given point, there were at least 2 staff behind reception and a least one or two staff walking around the foyer area being very attentive to the needs of the guests. All of the staff greeted us by our family name when they saw us. It is this sort of personal attention to the guests that was so overwhelming at Hotel Jazz.

Out room was stunning, stylish and beautifully decorated and extremely clean. Breakfast area was good with an excellent selection. The entire hotel was spotlessly clean and there is also a beautiful rooftop terrace. Without a mobile phone, communication with the outside world become difficult but once again Anna came to the rescue. She gave us the Internet code and password, which was available to all guests without any charge. We were once again connected with the outside world at no cost to us.

We stayed at numerous 4 star hotels throughout Spain and Hotel Jazz was by far the best hotel we stayed in. The hotel should be rated a four star and not a three star.

We plan on returning to Barcelona and we will definitely be staying at Hotel Jazz again.

THANK YOU ANNA AND ALL THE STAFF AT HOTEL JAZZ FOR MAKING OUR STAY SO PLEASURABLE.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank catmatics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Only a three star but puts some higher star ratings to shame modern clean and good price no complaints from me and the staff very helpful. Aerobus stop at UNiversitat so 2minute walk to hotel . Central position placa catalunya five minutes walk and la ramblas

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

It's my second time staying at the hotel and its definitely not gonna be my last . Unbeatable location by plaza catalunya , the Epicenter of Barcelona and the las ramblas is just nearby . It's among the most spacious double room in Barcelona hotels in the same category . Comfy bed , clean room , spacious bathroom with the usual conveniences . I was initially put in a room that smelled of smoke from cigarettes but they kindly moved me to the next room without a fuss . Choose upper floor room away from the lift. Room 604 is brilliant with view over the street . slight noise but not a big deal . i was there during the three kings parade so just right by the hotel. Receptionists are friendly and efficient . Overall a very pleasant stay , great room and value for money with unbeatable location .

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FABREE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

1. Location – great, minutes' walk to Las Ramblas and to Plaza Catalunya , surrounded by shops, restaurants and cafes. Step out of the metro/underground. felt safe in the hotel area.
2. Hotel in general - Nicely decorated, very clean. two lifts reasonable size. Beautiful little pool on the roof, surrounded by seating areas and armchairs, lovely rooftop overlooking the area. In the summer it must be very enjoyable. Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. . Staff polite and helpful.
3. .Breakfast – Fine buffet , fresh fruit like pineapple, grapes, melon, kiwi, oranges, every morning four other types, eggs, sausages, selection of breads, cereals, cakes.
4.The room - Parquet flooring, large window, like a balcony but it's not a balcony ... When closing the window doesn't hear the street noise, fully opaque. Fine room heating .Spacious bathroom with bidet, hairdryer beautiful set of bath products, reasonable water flow.Very clean.
5.Great hotel and very recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Noga A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#34 of 519 in Barcelona
4,198 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Midmost
Hotel Midmost
#26 of 519 in Barcelona
293 reviews
El Raval
H10 Catalunya Plaza
H10 Catalunya Plaza
#73 of 519 in Barcelona
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Andante
Andante
#96 of 519 in Barcelona
1,769 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Granvia
Hotel Granvia
#65 of 519 in Barcelona
1,231 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#17 of 519 in Barcelona
1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jazz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jazz

Address: Pelai 3, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#15 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#25 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $134 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jazz 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An unbeatable location in the heart of Barcelona, between Plaza Catalunya, Paseo de Gracia, and the famous Ramblas, has made Hotel Jazz into one of the city’s most cosmopolitan hotels.A magnificent outdoor pool and a spacious terrace make the hotel a unique and spectacular spot for relaxing in the city center, and grant guests easy access to the city’s historical attractions and Gaudí’s modernist architecture throughout the neighborhood of the Eixample. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Jazz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jazz Barcelona, Catalonia
Jazz Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing