We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Jazz

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Jazz to your Saves list
Hotel Jazz
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pelai 3, 08001 Barcelona, Spain (El Raval)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #35 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Graft
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

That hotel was a very good choice in terms of location. Everything you need as a tourist in . barcelona are nearby. The rooms were big, clean and well decorated. We loved the roof top pool. Barcelona is a very beutiful city and this hotel I think is a good choice
.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elizabeth p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,839 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,320
    1,327
    150
    24
    18
See reviews for
564
2,008
137
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (473)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
wishaw
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

first class hotel big rooms bed was bigger than king size clean and well run,we took breakfast and it was worth it buffet style will make you eggs bacon, roof top swimming pool looks great for summer season but a bit cold for this time of year, bus from airport takes you to placa cataluna and this is only 10 mins walk from hotel

john&ellen

Room Tip: try and get an upper floor room some slight noise from metro
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Excellent hotel, very modern decor, 25 metres to nearest metro station and less than a 5 minute walk to Las Ramblas. A very enjoyable stay, no hesitation in recommending this hotel. Took Aerobus from terminal 2 to Universitat, 3rd stop,100 meters then to hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Colin477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We spent a week in Barcelona in September - our first time in Spain. We chose this hotel based on others reviews and we were not disappointed. We also spent the extra money and got a corner room and I am so glad we did. The room was huge and had lots of windows and great views of the city. The room was clean and modern, the bathroom very nice. The staff was so helpful - they helped us print tickets we bought online for the Sagrada (getting tickets for all the museums ahead of time is a must! No waiting in line with them!). We loved the location - about 2 blocks to Las Ramblas and right at the Universitat metro station. There is also a convenience store across the street where we could get soda and beer, a bakery and sandwich shop below, and a couple of small bars nearby too. The roof top pool was wonderful as well. I was glad we stayed 5 days but I could have used a few more - so much to do in the city! It was perfect - we loved Barcelona so much and when we go back we would stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenkoolkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

My headline really says it all - it was a great value hotel, that considering its very central location was very quiet.

Rooms were clean and modern with a good sized bathroom.

Location was fantastic - only a 5-10 min walk to the Gothic Quarter which is where most of the action is and only a stone's throw from the metro and a hop on hop off tour bus stop (which we decided against this time around). If you get the Aeroport bus from the airport, get off at Universitat and you will only need to walk to the other side of the square to get to the hotel - no more than a 2-3 minute walk! Although, you can't get the bus back to the airport from there. That stop is about a 5 minute walk in the other direction. As they say: location, location, location!

Would definitely stay there when visiting Barcelona again.

Room Tip: I don't know there would be much difference in what room you get. They all looked pretty standar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jules_JW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coppet, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Visited Barcelona for a weekend with a group of friends. Jazz hotel is in a brilliant location, a short 5-10 mins walk to Las Ramblas. The staff were all welcoming and friendly and checking in and out was very quick. Our room was spacious and the bathroom equally so. It was quiet and comfortable. The buffet breakfast, although not included in the room rate, was incredibly good value at € 11. There was the most sumptuous spread of cold meats, cheese, grilled vegetables, fruit, various breads, pastries and cakes. Also eggs cooked to your liking (no poached). I will definitely stay at the Jazz when I next visit Barcelona and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margot H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Clean room , friendly staff, conveniently located. Excellent breakfast buffet. My room was also upgraded for free. The room had fashionably dark brown walls which were not to my taste. But for a business trip I would still recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Christopher G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#29 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 3,177 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#10 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 685 reviews
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#9 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 1,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#15 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 3,798 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
NH Barcelona Centro
NH Barcelona Centro
#111 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 2,071 reviews
Eixample
H10 Metropolitan
H10 Metropolitan
#25 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jazz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jazz

Property: Hotel Jazz
Address: Pelai 3, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#16 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#25 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jazz 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An unbeatable location in the heart of Barcelona, between Plaza Catalunya, Paseo de Gracia, and the famous Ramblas, has made Hotel Jazz into one of the city’s most cosmopolitan hotels.A magnificent outdoor pool and a spacious terrace make the hotel a unique and spectacular spot for relaxing in the city center, and grant guests easy access to the city’s historical attractions and Gaudí’s modernist architecture throughout the neighborhood of the Eixample. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, TravelClick, Agoda, Cancelon and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Jazz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jazz Barcelona, Catalonia
Jazz Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing