We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, great location, clean and quiet”
Review of Hotel Jazz

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Jazz
Ranked #44 of 518 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 9, 2012

My headline really says it all - it was a great value hotel, that considering its very central location was very quiet.

Rooms were clean and modern with a good sized bathroom.

Location was fantastic - only a 5-10 min walk to the Gothic Quarter which is where most of the action is and only a stone's throw from the metro and a hop on hop off tour bus stop (which we decided against this time around). If you get the Aeroport bus from the airport, get off at Universitat and you will only need to walk to the other side of the square to get to the hotel - no more than a 2-3 minute walk! Although, you can't get the bus back to the airport from there. That stop is about a 5 minute walk in the other direction. As they say: location, location, location!

Would definitely stay there when visiting Barcelona again.

Room Tip: I don't know there would be much difference in what room you get. They all looked pretty standar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jules_JW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,581)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,831 - 1,837 of 4,581 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2012

Visited Barcelona for a weekend with a group of friends. Jazz hotel is in a brilliant location, a short 5-10 mins walk to Las Ramblas. The staff were all welcoming and friendly and checking in and out was very quick. Our room was spacious and the bathroom equally so. It was quiet and comfortable. The buffet breakfast, although not included in the room rate, was incredibly good value at € 11. There was the most sumptuous spread of cold meats, cheese, grilled vegetables, fruit, various breads, pastries and cakes. Also eggs cooked to your liking (no poached). I will definitely stay at the Jazz when I next visit Barcelona and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margot H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Clean room , friendly staff, conveniently located. Excellent breakfast buffet. My room was also upgraded for free. The room had fashionably dark brown walls which were not to my taste. But for a business trip I would still recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Christopher G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Hotel Jazz is a great choice in central Barcelona. Located in a great area of town. Close to lots of nice restaurants (recommend the backstreets of La Rambla towards the ocean from the hotel). Rooms were modern and very comfortable. Our only issue was with the bathroom door which had been wet and therefore was swollen and did not open nor close completely. Secure parking for our car was great and located under the hotel - an additional 22€ per day. We did not have the hotel breakfast and found many great/cheap options nearby. Staff were very lovely and helpful. Overall, a great stay!

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Retired_at_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

i have stayed at Jazz hotel at least once a year for the past 4 years and always enjoyed it. the hotel has a great location with walking distance from Plaza de Catalunya, ramblas and paseo de gracia.
Rooms are spacious and breakfast is great.
i have two comments concerning my last stay last week : temperature at night was too high even after having switched off the heating and not enough light in the bathroom.
staff is friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ccjade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

My wife and I stayed seven nights at the Jazz and enjoyed it very much. The staff was courteous and professional. The room was modern and very clean. And, it was very tastefully decorated in a minimalist sort of way. The location at the north end of La Rambla between Placa Catalunya and Universitat would be hard to beat. I highly recommend.

Room Tip: I would recommend the upper floors which should be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LMK240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

From check-in to check-out, our stay here was enjoyable. The hotel is modern and clean, the staff are friendly and professional. Certainly it benefits from an ideal centralized location for tourists in Barcelona. Internet was included and worked well, Our room was quiet and comfortable. Rooms are reasonable in size and quiet. I'd stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Hotel Midmost
Hotel Midmost
#28 of 518 in Barcelona
280 reviews
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#33 of 518 in Barcelona
4,158 reviews
El Raval
Andante
Andante
#93 of 518 in Barcelona
1,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#17 of 518 in Barcelona
1,163 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#67 of 518 in Barcelona
3,257 reviews
Eixample
B-Hotel
B-Hotel
#59 of 518 in Barcelona
2,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jazz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jazz

Address: Pelai 3, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#15 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#25 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $97 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jazz 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An unbeatable location in the heart of Barcelona, between Plaza Catalunya, Paseo de Gracia, and the famous Ramblas, has made Hotel Jazz into one of the city’s most cosmopolitan hotels.A magnificent outdoor pool and a spacious terrace make the hotel a unique and spectacular spot for relaxing in the city center, and grant guests easy access to the city’s historical attractions and Gaudí’s modernist architecture throughout the neighborhood of the Eixample. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Jazz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jazz Barcelona, Catalonia
Jazz Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing