We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”
Review of Hotel Jazz

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Jazz
Ranked #44 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Just come back from staying 3 nights at Hotel Jazz. It is in a great central location and the airport bus takes you almost to the door, so very convenient. The rooms are clean and modern with a huge comfortable bed. If I go back to Barcelona, I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pewter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,545)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,832 - 1,838 of 4,545 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2012

Yes, the location is perfect..
How about what the hotel jazz provides to the customers?
I can not find the following stuffs in my room some normal hotels usually provide:
1. some cheap clock radio
2. channel guides for TV
3. coffee pot with coffee and tea bags
4. a box of facial tissues (kleenex kind)

When I asked coffee pot, they said "we will provide cups with hot water. you can call the restaurant."
When I asked facial tissues (there are only rolls of toilet tissues), they brought me 4 individually vinyl packed (travel pack) tissues.
When I asked a bucket of ices, I had to go to restaurant in the 1st floor. They charged me 2.50 Euros.
I don't know how much they will charge a cup of hot water. I will let you know later..
I paid about $180/ night , weekdays including breakfast, 2nd week of November (seems to me that it becomes a low season now in Barcelona) .
Of course, the TV in my room has 60 some channels: only one English language channel can be found, a cartoon channel. No BBC or CNN..

After the first night, it is NOT PERFECT at all !! I should say, POOR.
(Staffs are very polite and try to help customers, though. They let me check in early when I arrived on 11: 30 AM.)
Two nights to go.. I already regret with my decision for this hotel.

Room Tip: There are two sides. I am in a room facing back side of building. I can not open the curtain since I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank icrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Nice big rooms, amazingly quiet (ours faced an inner courtyard) given the central location. Sleek European style with a super-comfortable bed and roomy bathroom. Staff friendly enough, not effusive but always willing to help. Security is discrete but always present, a good thing in Barcelona. Close to all transport. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend the Jazz without hesitation.

2  Thank BarbaraNY51
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Fantastic hotel, very nice rooms, comfortable beds, clean roomy bathrooms, helpful counter clerks, great location and great breakfast for a reasonable rate. You can’t go wrong with those hotel. Watch the taxi drivers as soon as they figure out your American they double their fares

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maadfox4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed 3 nights in Hotel Jazz. A safe choice, central, clean, staff were helpful. Didn't have breakfast but there's a huge choice of places to eat on the door step. The airport bus takes you almost to the front door. Its so close to lots of small winding streets packed with places to buy, eat drink and jsut sit. Also close to the wide shopping avenues. Oh and the bed was huge!

Room Tip: I would ask if there are rooms not facing the street. With the windows closed you don't really h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gillianpw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Absolutely lovely hotel, really clean, comfy, quiet hotel room with free wifi. Good breakfast, though cheaper is available within 1 minute walk from hotel. Pool on roof, though as we went in November we only used this once and the bar beside the pool was closed, still lovely spot with views all over Barcelona. The hotel itself is about 2 mins walk from the top of la Ramblas - super location.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BorderlessScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#32 of 515 in Barcelona
4,098 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Midmost
Hotel Midmost
#24 of 515 in Barcelona
255 reviews
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#30 of 515 in Barcelona
4,648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#15 of 515 in Barcelona
1,137 reviews
Eixample
B-Hotel
B-Hotel
#59 of 515 in Barcelona
2,299 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#63 of 515 in Barcelona
3,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jazz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jazz

Address: Pelai 3, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#15 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#25 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $106 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jazz 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An unbeatable location in the heart of Barcelona, between Plaza Catalunya, Paseo de Gracia, and the famous Ramblas, has made Hotel Jazz into one of the city’s most cosmopolitan hotels.A magnificent outdoor pool and a spacious terrace make the hotel a unique and spectacular spot for relaxing in the city center, and grant guests easy access to the city’s historical attractions and Gaudí’s modernist architecture throughout the neighborhood of the Eixample. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Jazz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jazz Barcelona, Catalonia
Jazz Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing