We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel. Great location. Wonderful staff!!”
Review of Hotel Jazz

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Jazz
Ranked #44 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 20, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Jazz in July 2012. We checked in early and weren't able to get in our room so we decided to head to the rooftop pool/lounge/bar area. The view from the roof is wonderful and even more beautiful at sunset/evening. We didn't have to wait long as the staff ensured us they would try their best to get us in a room fast and they did! The room was spacious and clean. Bed was very comfortable. The hotel itself is in a GREAT location and within walking distance of many attractions, shopping, restaurants/bars as well as the metro. There is a good German restaurant across the street from the hotel (Alt Heidelberg) that was great, even though it wasn't Spanish food. Overall, it was a wonderful hotel with great service.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rjean11511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,487)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Jazz
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,826 - 1,832 of 4,487 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2012

Superb location , clean and tidy rooms and beds very comfortable.

Free wifi in rooms worked all the time.
Lovely breakfast and more than enough choice , rooftop pool area was very quiet and relaxing.
Staff were very friendly and knowledgeable.
Would have loved tea/coffee making facilities in the room but apart from that it was a great choice

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

This hotel certainly lives up to it's Tripadvisor ratings. we booked this on the strength of previous reviews and were not disappointed. The trip was booked by email and the hotel communication throughout the process was first class - nothing was ever a problem for them considering I had to make several changes to the booking over a period of months. A convenient city centre location within easy walking distance of Las Ramblas, the metro and all tour bus routes. Despite this, noise was not an issue.The staff were extremely polite and helpful. Rooms are clean and decent sized. Breakfast was good and kitchen staff very obliging - prepared omelettes on request. Would definitely stay here again. The rooftop pool was a little bonus and a nice little area to chill out in.

Room Tip: Corner suites are spacious and worth that little bit extra
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alnbColeraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

My partner and I have just arrived from Barcelona and stayed at this great hotel. It's got a fantastic view at it's roof top. The location of the hotel is so close to the Universitat metro station. The staff were very helpful and room was always clean. The hotel is surrounded by coffee and retail shops. It's also up the road from the La Rambla. We shall definitely stay again at this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RNS33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

Me and the missus stayed here for 6 nights and you just can't beat this hotel for price and location. I've been to Barcelona a number of times now and this is the best hotel I've stayed in. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff are very friendly and will always help out when needed. The location is great as only a stones throw from the Rambles. I will definitely book this hotel again on my next trip to Barcelona.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 79sheps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Spent one night at the Hotel Jazz .as week. Decent size, very clean and stylish hotel rooms. Relatively large bathroom size (for Europe). Nice rooftop bar/pool. Free wifi worked well in the room. Location is excellent. Close subway stop, easy walk to Gothic center and La Rambla. Some small grocery stores, coffee/pastry shops across the street. Would not hesitate to recommend to other US travelers.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stayed here two nights pre- cruise. Easy to get to from the airport. Take the airport bus and get off at Universitat (3rd stop). The hotel is around the corner. Arrived at 9:30 am and there was a room available. We had booked a king bed and this room had 2 twins, but we took it rather than wait a couple hours for another room. The room was a good size, comfortable and clean. The beds were firm and very comfortable. Room nicely decorated in light wood and black trim. We had a French balcony, where we could open the door and take a step outside. AC worked well and was quiet. Bathroom was a nice size and clean. Had a shelf underneath the sink for storage and a magnifying mirror. Room also had a safe. The hotel had a concierge but didn't see a bellhop to help with luggage.
Hotel had a rooftop pool and bar where you could order drinks and food. We were there in mid-September and the pool was still open.
Didn't eat breakfast at the hotel as there were lots of restaurants nearby. We had a wonderful meal of tapas one night at a restaurant that the hotel recommended, which was a short walk away--Celler de Tapas. We got the "Taste of Tapas" which were plates of about 8-10 different tapas. It was 18E p/p. We couldn't eat all the tapas that were being brought out.
Hotel is in a great location, we walked everywhere...Las Ramblas, Placa Cataluyna, Bari Gotic,
Block of Discord, Ribera district etc.
A taxi to the port was about 15 minute drive and cost 25E.
Enjoyed the Jazz and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Maclor2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#27 of 513 in Barcelona
4,552 reviews
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#32 of 513 in Barcelona
3,974 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Midmost
Hotel Midmost
#21 of 513 in Barcelona
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Catalonia Square
Catalonia Square
#14 of 513 in Barcelona
920 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Room Mate Pau
Room Mate Pau
#48 of 513 in Barcelona
1,180 reviews
Eixample
H10 Metropolitan
H10 Metropolitan
#25 of 513 in Barcelona
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jazz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jazz

Address: Pelai 3, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#15 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#25 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $145 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jazz 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An unbeatable location in the heart of Barcelona, between Plaza Catalunya, Paseo de Gracia, and the famous Ramblas, has made Hotel Jazz into one of the city’s most cosmopolitan hotels.A magnificent outdoor pool and a spacious terrace make the hotel a unique and spectacular spot for relaxing in the city center, and grant guests easy access to the city’s historical attractions and Gaudí’s modernist architecture throughout the neighborhood of the Eixample. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Jazz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jazz Barcelona, Catalonia
Jazz Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing