We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Pulitzer

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Pulitzer
Ranked #99 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
milano
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

hotel pulitzer is a nice four star hotel right next to ramblas and plaza catalunia. spent three day in a double superior room. nice room and service. good breakfast in the morning included in my booking. i felt comfortable and maybe will book it again if ever be back in barcellona. room and bathroom maybe were not perfectly clean but only in few things. it's a business hotel i would say. many people for shot stay. staff gently and professional. over all i will suggest it

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrgud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,098
    798
    178
    39
    28
See reviews for
234
1,116
118
195
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Potomac, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

I feel funny writing a review before I have actually stayed at a hotel but feel that I must comment on the customer service.

We are staying at the hotel pre-cruise and I picked the Pulitzer based on the reviews and the fact that the general manager seemed to truly care about his guests.

Traveling with my sons has always been difficult because they need to eat gluten free. I emailed the manager about the problem and he responded in less than a day that the boys would have a gluten free breakfast waiting at the hotel.

Additionally, he stated that reception would be able to get tickets to Camp Nou for us so that my son could realize his dream of seeing the stadium in our limited time.

Well done.

Will write a complete review when we get back.

Cathy

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CathyB806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Pulitzer during our recent trip to Barcelona. Barcelona hotels were quite expensive and we felt we got good value from the Hotel Pulitzer. The hotel was clean, modern, well kept and had a great little rooftop bar and lobby bar and restaurant. They had free coffee in the evenings. Our room was very comfortable with a spacious bathroom and plenty space for our suitcases. The service was reasonable friendly. We also really liked the location, right at the top of Las Ramblas so super easy to access both the Eixample and Barri Gotic areas. It was also right by a metro stop and right by the Plaza Catalunya where you can catch the Aero Bus to the airport for cheap. I can't think of a better choice for our stay in Barcelona!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CrisLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

Great location reception staff really helpful, roof top terrace was a great relaxing space. Breakfast was lovely. Could not fault the hotel, will recommend to friends and return if back in Barcelona again.

Room Tip: We were in room 208 and it was ideal yes a bit of traffic noise but only if you had the window open...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeliaHopkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrupoReginaHoteles, Director General at Hotel Pulitzer, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam;

First of all I'd like thank you very much your post about Hotel Pulitzer.
I appreciate your comments about our staff, our roof top terrace where we have live music and our breakfast.

Please do not hesitate contact me directly in case you decide come back to Barcelona, it will be my pleasure assist your reservation personaly.

Kind regards;

Meritxell Bañón
General Manager
Hotel Pulitzer Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

I normally stay at the Paris branch of this chain which I love and was not disappointed by the Barcelona Hotel. A better location than the Paris one, wonderful communal areas, phenomenal breakfast and comfy beds. Easy for getting around town. They have a reciprocal deal with Holmes Place and the gym is a 5 minute walk away. There is a roof top bar which is also fun unless you are trying to sleep in a room on the 5th floor when the disco is in full flow (thursday through sunday I gather). I am noise sensitive and had to move rooms at 1 in the morning as the bass beat vibrates through certain rooms making it impossible for those bothered by it, to sleep... If you want a quiet room I would ask for one overlooking the entrance to the hotel rather than on the other side. The basic rooms are small and overlook the back which is super noisy if you like to open the window. I would go back there but ensure simply that my room was in the right part of the hotel not to be disturbed by noise (even though I had asked for a quiet room prior to check in).

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the entrance up high.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MARINAROSEK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

We stayed here mid week for a short break on 30th June. When on a city break we expect upon check in to receive a map and for the receptionist to take the time to mark where we are and points of interest. No such luck..a pile of maps were handed over and that was it. Having emailed the hotel a month prior to say it was a birthday gift for my partner I had my fingers crossed for a bottle of vino or if we were very lucky..a bigger room. Nothing. No mention of it. When I called down to remind them they didn't know anything about it. But did eventually send up a cake. Rooms ARE small and boxy, there's no getting away from that but they are well decorated. Bar area is very nice, outside terrace area upstairs is amazing in the evening, very chilled out but be warned cocktails are about ten years a go, but try the cherry monitor..it's worth the money,! Overall a good hotel for sightseeing, it's perfectly located and very quaint. Service leaves something to be desired but definitely a 7 out of ten.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lucy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

When visiting Downtown Barcelona the Pulizer is a must. Very nicely designed and comfortable Hotel next to Placa Catalunya. Superbe roof garden terrasse. Very friendly and efficient personnel.

Room Tip: For smokers there are still rooms also with small balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Genopen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Olivia Plaza Hotel
Olivia Plaza Hotel
#36 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,986 reviews
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#23 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,310 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Regina Barcelona
Hotel Regina Barcelona
#188 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Hotel Jazz
Hotel Jazz
#43 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,305 reviews
El Raval
H10 Catalunya Plaza
H10 Catalunya Plaza
#82 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
Eixample
H10 Metropolitan
H10 Metropolitan
#24 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pulitzer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pulitzer

Property: Hotel Pulitzer
Address: Calle Bergara 8, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#72 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#75 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#105 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pulitzer 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pulitzer is a 4 stars Boutique Hotel full of light and with a cool and cosmopolitan atmosphere. Located in the heart of Barcelona, just few meters walk form Plaza Catalunya, Las Ramblas and the famous Passeig de Gracia, it is an ideal base for exploring the city. Guests can choose from 91 stylishly decorated rooms, including a unique Suite with a 30sqm terrace. The Pulitzer is a real happening place: the rooftop terrace offers the perfect spot for chilling out while enjoying the best live music, its restaurant serves up locally sourced dishes in the slow food tradition and its lobby bar is a vibrant place where locals and visitors meet. The Pulitzer takes sustainability and health very seriously: in 2015 it became a Biosphere certified hotel as well as a Healthia certified hotel. Pet-friendly hotel (check conditions on our website). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Pulitzer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Pulitzer Barcelona, Catalonia
Pulitzer Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing