We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding Gaudi” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palau Guell

Palau Guell
Book In Advance
More Info
$23.08*
and up
Highlights and Hidden Gems Private Tour Barcelona
Ranked #12 of 691 things to do in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: This palace was the home of industrialist Eusebi Guell and was Antonio Gaudi's first major building in the city..
Paris, France
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding Gaudi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

Brilliant design and decoration, very innovative an example for our Architects who seem to be old age compare to what Gaudi did end of 19th century

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bernard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,842 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,895
    2,246
    567
    89
    45
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful views and design”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

Definitely worth going to if you have the time -- if just to see a side of Gracia that you wouldn't otherwise see.

Going with a tour guide would be helpful but otherwise it's a great place to visit!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveller2177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
86 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“nice interesting place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

we didnt book ticket online which was bad decision but fortunately enough that we still manage to get ticket on the same day we plan to (have to wait for afew hour after we buy ticket so went to the market to kill some time). totally love this place if you have to pick between casa batlo and this place, i totally put my money on guell palace.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank proudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
“Park Guell”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

Put on your hiking shoes. The Park sits atop the hill El Carmel. There are escalators that help you along the way. For the more energetic type like my son, you can run up the steps. It's in the district of Gracia. Once at you are there, you have a perfect view of all of Barcelona. The park is beautifully designed by Antoni Gaudi and well worth the visit.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Did not need Audioguide”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

They sell you the Audioguide with admission, which is why it is pricy (12€ for adults and 8€ for students) but still a good experience. Cheapest Modernisme admission if I remember correctly.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank YankeePhi19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palau Guell also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Palau Guell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing