We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Barcelona House
Nearby Hotels
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel(Barcelona)
$305
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$237
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Acta Antibes(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$154
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Alma Barcelona(Barcelona)
$321
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Barcelona Barri Gotic(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$194
$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Hotel Ciutat de Barcelona(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$269
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$302
$264
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
$340
$323
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$465
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Capri by Fraser Barcelona(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,428)
Filter reviews
1,429 results
Traveler rating
323
645
305
101
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
323
645
305
101
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla ramblagreat locationgothic quarternoisy at nightluggage roomwould stay here againquiet roomair conearly hoursside streetmodern hotelshort breakbars and restaurantstapasstreet noisegreat showercity break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
504 - 509 of 1,429 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2014

The only thing going for this hotel is the location .
The staff were helpful, but the room was dark and dingy. The light bulbs must have been the cheapest, lowest voltage they could buy, maybe to save on their electric bill.
Or they keep it dark so you cant tell how clean it is.
There were a lot of young people in the next room, playing loud music at midnight . I had to ring the front desk to complain. The staff came up and warned them they would have to leave if they didn't keep it quiet. They then exited and came back at 5 am yelling and abusing each other after a night out.
I would not recommend this hotel unless you want to party all night out and sleep all day in the dark rooms. I Highly recommend for any potential vampires.

Room Tip: I don't have a good tip.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WendyG84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

I've never looked so forward to leaving a place.
Where to begin?
Thick with cigarette smoke if you dare crack open a window, fighting noises, loud thumping music through the night, frequent ambulance and police visits, leaky toilets (twice), heavily perfumed hallways, dysfunctional elevators, very spotty wifi, and relatively lackadaisical service. Also, I found what appeared to be a still packaged condom on the floor upon arrival. Though I can't be sure, as I didn't want to touch it. It is in the heart of Ramblas, but that didn't make up for the rest of the things I had to contend with. Good for partying college kids, perhaps. Definitely NOT for families.

Room Tip: If you insist on staying here (and I strongly caution against it), ask for a room that is not at the front of the hotel, facing the street.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank sztumpf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Good location for las ramblas and it's a clean and modern looking hotel, but unfortunately, they are the only positives. Our initial room was 504.....god awful, the stuffiest room ever. It has a large window opening on to an enclosed void so no actual benefit, and the aircon in the room didn't have any guts, so it was unbearably hot. Actually got up and went down to the street for some fresh air....only to be greeted by some street hustlers and "very forward ladies", loitering around the hotel. We asked for a change and thanks to a nice receptionist, we were given 111. ooooo a balcony(ish), directly below our window was the entrance to a club, no sleep till 4am, every night. And then the plumbing started up, not sure what it was but the rushing noise from the shower room had me convinced someone was using it!!! As for the free wifi? nothing doing for the 1st 2 days, then they gave us the code for next doors wifi, which we could use in their reception, our own hotels was broken and only got fixed on our last day there. All in all, not a very restful 5 days in Barca.

Room Tip: not 504 or 111. don't know about the others, possible better rooms to the front
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Just next to La Rambla lies this good looking hotel. Location is ideal because nearest metro station is around 300 meters away so getting around is easy. Nearby blocks also offer lots of tourist restaurants and shopping opportunities. Getting to beach isn't too far away either. Although if you're feeling lazy, taxi from La Rambla to the nearest beach costs 5€.
Being so close everything means also the surroundings are quite noisy at the night time. Bars close around 3 o'clock and once all the people are outside, laughter, loud talking and yelling can't be avoided. Also little surprisingly the hallways doesn't have carpets so neighbors coming back to room can be heard pretty well.
But for this price and location, I'm not complaining. Ear plugs are cheap to buy.
Staff was helpful and friendly and our room stayed clean through whole trip.

Only disappointment was the breakfast. You'll get better from the streets nearby.

Room Tip: Higher the quieter. Our room was towards the front, maybe other sides also more quiet because of the more narrow streets? Our room was on 2nd floor and we had troubles to get cell signal unless standing next to the window.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ein0mies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

Good clean hotel in a great location. Some excellent places to eat in the area. The beach is a pleasant half hour walk away.
There were 8 of us in 4 rooms all but one had air conditioning issues... Sadly they were reluctant to resolve the issue and come and look. It could of course been operator error however with no help we don't know. This meant rooms people were unable to sleep in.

My advice would be instructions on the air con.

Thanks

Stayed: July 2014
Thank bonita g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews