We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
Nearby Hotels
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel(Barcelona)
$305
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$237
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Acta Antibes(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$154
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Alma Barcelona(Barcelona)
$321
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Barcelona Barri Gotic(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$194
$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Hotel Ciutat de Barcelona(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$269
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$302
$264
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
$340
$323
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$465
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Capri by Fraser Barcelona(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$202
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,966)
Filter reviews
3,966 results
Traveler rating
2,132
1,457
267
68
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,132
1,457
267
68
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssants stationtop floorvisual restaurantcorner roomexpo hotelmain stationrooftop restaurantdouble sinkswalk in showerentire cityexcellent hotelmetro systemeuros per personstandard roomnou campbooked this hoteltourist bus
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,355 - 1,360 of 3,966 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Got a good 4 night deal via otel.com for around €70 per night room only. You can buy breakfast on check in at €13 per day (reduced from 18) which I did and found to be good value and with interesting panoramic views from the rooftop restaurant. My room was on the 6 th floor of around 22 but had no view as it backed on to a car park. Room was comfortable but with an odd unpleasant smell wafted in through the drains or air con at irregular intervals. Not enough to cause a problem but never figured out where it was from. Downstairs bar served food but nothing special (head behind the hotel for a choice of reasonably priced eateries). Friendly service. Happy to go back ...

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank JMHGlobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel before but I got a particularly good deal on Lastminute.com so decided to stay here again. The hotel put us on the 16th floor in a corner room. The views were amazing, the size of the room was excellent. It even had a wet room! Staff in reception were friendly and helpful. The hotel is opposite Sants station (handy if you're coming from the airport via train). It's just up the road from the famous Barcelona fountains and very close to two metro stations. We walked most places but the Metro is very easy to use. I recommend getting a T10 which is 10 single journeys on one ticket.
All in all this is a class hotel and I'd recommend it to anyone coming to this fantastic city.

Room Tip: As others have said get a high up room, in a corner if available.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sameron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and was an amazing experience. The staff were friendly especially the bar staff! The visual resturant had breathtaking views. With sants train station across the road with easy links to all parts of the city and and only walk to the magic fountains, the location couldn't be better, see u again soon!!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pupz80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Been staying at this hotel only for 2 nights and was really impressed with room size - unusually big for Europe for this money. Was very convenient for us, as we were traveling from Valencia by train and got to our room only 10 min after train arrival including check-in.
Very friendly stuff at the reception. Metro station is in just 2min walk, so getting to city centre is no problem at all.
Was same convenient on the way back – only 5min to get to the railway station and only 3.8 euro for airport train ticket which took us there in 30min. Nice bar downstairs, but very uninhabited.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LenaYayloyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Great Location - close to Bus and Train and only 10-15 minutes walk from most of the attractions.
We were surprised how quickly we were from most central locations.
The staff was charming and helpful and all in all we had a great stay and we recommend it .

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews