We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel in a quieter area” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Evenia Rosello

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Evenia Rosello
Ranked #145 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Bidford-on-Avon
Level Contributor
409 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 354 helpful votes
“great hotel in a quieter area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2009

The hotel is located in a quieter area of of Barcelona though having said that there are plenty of restaurants, bars and cafes nearby, maybe it is better for the more mature traveler. There is a supermarket across the road and the tram stop is 3 mins away, the tourist buses stop about 5 mins away.

The hotel has been decorated in a modern style, reception is welcoming and the staff were pleasant, friendly and everyone i spoke to had good English. The bedrooms were a good size, clean and tidy, the bathroom is a good size with a bidet if you wish. I was a little concerned after reading other reviews about noise, as our room was very close to the lift, but there was nothing to worry about there was no problem with noise.

We didn't use the bar or restaurant so can not comment.

I would probably not stay here again, only due to the location.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank delacourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    314
    76
    13
    16
See reviews for
175
182
21
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North West England
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2009

Have stayed twice (August and September 2009) and it really is a perfect place to stay when visiting this beautiful city. Attentive staff. Rooms are of an adequate size. TV's are a bit small but we didn't come to watch television. Mini bar if you need to use one and spacious ensuite. There is a very good supermarket across the road as well as a cafe for breakfast. There are two Metro stations nearby and Passeig de Gracia is literally a 5-10 minute walk for some serious retail therapy. There are also some good bars and restaurants a few minutes walk away down C. de Balmes.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sibarita2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2009

I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. On arrival I was impressed by the lobby and reception area, which looked brand new. The staff on check-in were friendly, helpful and spoke fluent English. The room was larger than I'd expect, and the bed was firm, which I appreciated as it's good for my back and I slept well each night.
The are surrounding the hotel has a decent seletion of cafes, bars and restaurants to choose from, and the city centre is around 15 minutes walk away (or 5 in a taxi which were everywhere and very reasonable.
Breakfast hours are good, allowing a bit of a lie-in, and the variety and quality couldn't be faulted, however the only blip on the whole stay was the staff at breakfast, who were unhelpful to the point of almost being rude. That apart, an excellent hotel which I'd definately recommend.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TrumpeterScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portugal
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2009

This hotel is located in the heart of barcelona, near public transports. The rooms are nice, comfortable and clean! The carpets in the common areas were very dirty. Noise from the next-door room is very loud. Voices are clearly heard and it is rather disturbing during the night. Breakfast price too high (alternatives are available nearby), I suggest PAUL, a good place to have your breakfast for 3-4 euros!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Telma29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2008

I was little nervous at first after reading the other negative reviews. But don't worry the hotel is great and very clean. The beds are hard but I am told it a Europe thing from my wife. I've never been in a cleaner hotel room. Anyway the hotel staff are very nice and friendly and speak english very well.

  • Liked — How Clean it is and restaurant food
  • Disliked — hard beds
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank thomashillier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Connecticut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2008

This hotel is rated 4-star, which it didn't even come close to! The main problem was that it is filthy dirty. The rooms were okay but the hallways were dirtier than any I've ever seen in a hotel. Desk clerks were helpful and pleasant, but bar/restaurant employees were not. Location of the hotel is good, with plenty of restaurants nearby. Would not recommend this place to anyone, however.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — it was very dirty and the beds were harder than any I've ever slept (or tried to) in
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suna13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Hotel Gran Derby Suites
#142 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
Eixample
Room Mate Emma
Room Mate Emma
#75 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,221 reviews
Eixample
Best Western Premier Hotel Dante
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#146 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,031 reviews
Les Corts
NH Collection Constanza
NH Collection Constanza
#79 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,766 reviews
Eixample
Sercotel Amister Art Hotel
Sercotel Amister Art Hotel
#123 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evenia Rosello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evenia Rosello

Property: Evenia Rosello
Address: Rossello 191, 08035 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Cotursa Rosello)
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#107 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#201 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#206 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Evenia Rosello 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Evenia Rossello is located in the commercial and business centre of Barcelona, with a strategic location only 350 meters from the Passeig de Gracia (Gaudi's building La Pedrera) or Diagonal Avenue.Among our facilities, the L'Illa de Rosselló is the perfect place for a business lunch or a dinner with friends. The Hotel also offers meetings rooms, free Wi-fi internet access, a little gym, Bar , 24H-reception and private parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Evenia Rosello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evenia Rosello Barcelona, Catalonia
Evenia Rosello Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing