We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent price-quality relationsship”
Review of Evenia Rosello

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Evenia Rosello
Ranked #132 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
barcelona
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Excellent price-quality relationsship”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Comfortable rooms, generous enough breakfast, inner patio (of the whole block) and many windows in the entrance hall allowing light to illuminate, free internet access. Nearby the main shop streets (around 2 and a half blocks), many small good restaurants around, quiet enough although very centric.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the backyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mbernal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    369
    88
    17
    16
See reviews for
218
234
24
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

All of the above is correct. the only problem are the size of the rooms that vary according to price. if youre looking at the cheaper rooms - better to go to a three star hotel. The location requires a little walk to the metro or a longer walk to the city center. The full breakfast kept us going till late afternoon. Internet is free, you have to get new codes everyday, and there is a fridge and minibar in the room.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aaron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

This hotel is in not in the heart of Las Ramblas, its a cheap taxi ride 6 Euros or you can catch a metro. Metro station is about four blocks from here. There is an awesome restaurant few doors down from the hotel La Mascara the adress is en Rosello 197-08036 Barcelona tel 93 368 6071. The best food ever we ordered three different dishes and they all tasted different and yummy.. awesome owner. Most of the restaurants close in between lunch and dinner hours but they were so nice they were still getting ready to open when we went there because my daughter was hungray they served us eventhough they weren't open.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank R D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

This hotel is not a 4 star hotel, maybe a 3 at best. One of our two rooms was broken into by someone with a hotel key which does not register on their computers, $390 stolen and the hotel as of yet is not wanting to use their insurance to refund for loss. The rooms are small, barely enough room to walk between the beds and the wall. Breakfast is over priced. The hotel is on the outer edge of the city center - 20 minute walk min. to get to the square.

Room Tip: stay else where
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 11MargaretT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Evenia Rosello, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
We would like to state that the hotel Evenia Roselló **** is situated on the corner of two streets, Rosselló and Enrique Granados, just 200 metres from Rambla Catalunya and Paseo de Gracia. We have standard and business rooms available. We also have a website www.eveniahotels.com where you can find all the necessary information about the hotel. We would also like to state that we have safes available in each room (with theft insurance) which we offer free of charge and with a deposit of 20€. All our rooms have electric locks operated by using a magnetic card and a security lock accredited by C.I.H.O - INHOVA. In reference to this incident we would like to say that the door was checked and had no signs of forced entry. We carried out a check of the door and lock which showed that apart from yourselves and the chambermaid no one else accessed the room. The safe was not requested or used which was offered to them at check-in. We regret the incident that has been mentioned but would like to state that the hotel has nothing to do with it.
Your sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Hotel is in good location in the lovely L'Eixample area of Barcelona - which is best thing about this place. Reception could be more helpful. We tried to borrow an iron, which was not allowed because if you need ironing, the hotel will do it for a fee. Free wi-fi but you will need to keep asking reception staff for a new code, depending on whether you get 4, 8, 12 or 24 hour wi-fi access code. The room is spacious but just average, a bit dated. I am not sure if this should be a 4-star rated hotel given the amenities/facilities available.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chayster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new forest
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

My sister in law and I spent 4 nights in this hotel, and apart from being chilly on the first night( it was the 1st cold night of the season) we found the hotel and it's staff warm,and friendly. We would particularly like to mention the warmth, and care we received from Sandra, and Romanne in the restaurant.
We stayed on a half-board basis, and generally thought the food was of a high standard.
We both have back problems, but found the beds some of the most comfortable experienced in a hotel.
Well done Evenia, and thankyou for your hospitality

Room Tip: quiet rooms overlook the yard at rear
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elizabethCalmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
810 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 286 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Prior to reserving at this hotel we read the reviews here which were not all positive. We found the hotel to be very nice. We were able to check in early, got a great, large room with a very comfortable bed, and found the front desk to be very helpful. The location is convient to just about everything in Barcelona. There are several restaurants nearby.
The only negative was our experience with Miriam in the restaurant. She was very rude to us when we asked to sit on the outside patio.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cordyroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Evenia Rocafort
Evenia Rocafort
#183 of 513 in Barcelona
478 reviews
Eixample
Room Mate Emma
Room Mate Emma
#72 of 513 in Barcelona
1,299 reviews
Pol & Grace Hotel
#66 of 513 in Barcelona
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
ILUNION Auditori
ILUNION Auditori
#297 of 513 in Barcelona
1,001 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#141 of 513 in Barcelona
1,126 reviews
NH Collection Barcelona Tower
#120 of 513 in Barcelona
2,516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evenia Rosello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evenia Rosello

Property: Evenia Rosello
Address: Rossello 191, 08035 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Cotursa Rosello)
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#96 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#201 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#206 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Evenia Rosello 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Evenia Rossello is located in the commercial and business centre of Barcelona, with a strategic location only 350 meters from the Passeig de Gracia (Gaudi's building La Pedrera) or Diagonal Avenue.Among our facilities, the L'Illa de Rosselló is the perfect place for a business lunch or a dinner with friends. The Hotel also offers meetings rooms, free Wi-fi internet access, a little gym, Bar , 24H-reception and private parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Evenia Rosello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evenia Rosello Barcelona, Catalonia
Evenia Rosello Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing