We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Barcelona”
Review of Evenia Rosello

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Evenia Rosello
Ranked #142 of 520 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We have recently come back from a 4 night trip in Barcelona and stayed at this Hotel. The stay was Bed and Breakfast and although as you may expect was not English breakfast, there was still plenty to choose from. ( but did have bacon and scrambled eggs)
The rooms were nice and clean, maid came in daily, had flat screen TV, mini Bar and Free Wi-Fi which is always good, ask reception for code... We overlooked a play ground which can be a little noisy in the afternoon, but not really a problem unless you wanted a siesta.
Hotel had bar and restaurant, but we found several local bars that were really good on the pocket. The Hotel is about 15 minute walk to La Rambla and a further 15 to the Marina, which we enjoyed as there is so much architecture to see on the way. Generally took a Taxi for the return from the Marina for around 9 Euro for the 4 of us
If taking taxi from Airport it's around 30 Euro which was very quick and saved hauling suitcases around and being a target for pickpockets, which to be fair we never encountered, but did make sure we put wallets etc. out of view.
As there is so much to see in Barcelona we will definitely be going back and would choose this Hotel again

Room Tip: Our friends had Room 204 which was a smallish room due to the angle it was on, but 203 was larger...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Caddies104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (804)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

231 - 237 of 804 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2012

this was a clean, bright and inviting hotel. We were pleased to have a nice size room with usual amenities. Our only complaint was the staff seemed unable to answer some of our questions, like how do we go about finding a reasonable shuttle to the airport(for our return trip home) and directions to Metro stations with a lift to help shorten our walks since I have a mobility issue that limits the stairs and distance we could travel in the heat.
But we found some respite in the lobby bar and pitcher of sangria late in the evenings and finally found our own shuttle ride back to the airport, so all was well.
We did find more Europeans staying here than Americans, not sure why but overall were pleased with the place.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TxRedhead2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Evenia Rosello Hotel was very good. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel and the room were clean. The breakfast was perfect with different oppions to choose from. The location also was excellent. A short walk to FGC Provença station (about 3 minutes) and a short walk to the city center (about 15 miinutes). We had a lovely accomodiation!

Room Tip: Rooms are spacious enough
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elinamic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Great hotel... service with a smile. Very accommodating for us. Traveled with daughter in a 3 person suite- 7th floor. Comfortable in the major heat... that we seem to experience from July 25 to July 28.

Nice to be able to park car without much hassle. Nice little places to have a bite by the hotel. 2 to 3 stops to major shopping areas...

Room Tip: Make sure you stay in the back area of hotel... terrible view but quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rkounsny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

The Hotel as everybody has said is in a nice location, a few minutes walk from Diagonal Metro station and a few more minutes walk to Rambla Du Catalunya where we found a large variety of cafes serving tapas and Paella. (very nice). Its easy to walk from the hotel to La Ramblas and Catalunya square and the gothic quarter if you like the walk but its only a few stops on the metro lines. The Barceloneta beach is only 4/5 metro stops in the other direction and its a great family friendly beach with bars, shops, showers and toilet facilities.

The rooms in the hotel were nice. We were in 404 which if you look on the fireplan is one of the smaller rooms on the floor and yet it was a good size for me and my boyfriend we had ample space. The faces on the bed was a bit weird . . . The bathroom was fitted with a toilet, bday, and an over bath shower and the water was lovely and hot (and cold when required). The aircon was good too and not too noisey either. Flat screen TV was a good bonus, found english news channel and a music channel as well as several Spainish ones. We didn't go for breakfast as we felt 15.50 euros per person was a little out of our price range for breakfast, we preferred to spend our euros on dinner instead but there is a Supermercat right by Diagonal station selling cereal bars and cold drinks as well as any other necessities you may have forgotten to bring!

The only thing that let this hotel down were the staff, although most were friendly enough their local knowledge was a bit lacking, directing us to Camp Nou they advised we take what we discovered was the scenic route when there was a much more direct route and this was the case when we asked about another location in Barcelona. They couldn't supply us with stamps which I was a little suprised about and couldn't tell us where to get stamps from. We got them from the Tourist Information office in Catalunya square in the end.

The bar although open all day wasn't staffed at all times, the barman had to be called from the restaurant, which was suprising since this was shut between 3.30pm and 8pm. The barman wasn't always in the best of moods and would often slam the drinks down on the counter or throw things accross the bar (its a small bar (6 barstools?). On the last day his shirt was ripped and when we came in at 11.30 on the last evening he had removed the shirt and was enjoying an afterwork drink. It wasn't the impression we would have wanted from a 4 star hotel.

I would recommend it but I don't think its worth its 4 stars. I would give it 3 stars.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Danielle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights with two kids aged 8 and 11. As requested, we received two rooms with big connecting door. One room was bigger than the other – both were nice and almost cozy. One room had a tab and the other only had douche - both designed nicely and clean.
When we walked out of the hotel it feels like you are in a local neighborhood and not on in a touristic area, and I mean this in the good way (It feels friendly and there was no problem walking there after dark with the kids). And still, if you walk only 3 blocks east, you reach Garcia Blvd/Metro. Plaza Catalunia was 20-25 min walk (on Garcia) so we sometimes used taxi/Metro to get to that area of the city.
Hotel is maintained finely. Rooms are bathroom were cleaned daily (towels were changed too, although we hanged them to dry).
There’s a back yard were you can eat your breakfast and that is cool. There was also a small playground and that’s a nice view to have from your window.
Breakfast had a fair variety, but was a bit crowded sometimes - Nothing major.
I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yftah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

This is a fantastic hotel for a city break. My wife and I stayed for 6 nights in July 2012 with our 11 year old son. Our room was large enough to allow for the extra bed and still have room to move around; the bathroom was clean and functional and the flat screen TV enabled us to tune into a few english language channels.
We booked a deal including breakfast and this was a highlight with a fantastic buffet including fresh fruit and hot & cold options.
The hotel is very well situated about 10 minutes walk from Passeig de Gracia and 5 minutes from Diagonal Metro station from where it's easy to get to all parts of the city.
There were plenty of restaurants of all standards within easy walking distance including the excellent Balthazar, right next door to the hotel.
Hotel staff were friendly and helpful at all times and we would definitely recommend the Evenia Rossello to anyone else looking for a good quality, well-located hotel in a safe and pleasant part of the city.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GJW7289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Evenia Rocafort
Evenia Rocafort
#224 of 520 in Barcelona
499 reviews
Eixample
Room Mate Emma
Room Mate Emma
#91 of 520 in Barcelona
1,369 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#68 of 520 in Barcelona
3,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pol & Grace Hotel
#60 of 520 in Barcelona
1,214 reviews
Eixample
Soho Hotel
Soho Hotel
#80 of 520 in Barcelona
2,321 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#119 of 520 in Barcelona
1,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evenia Rosello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evenia Rosello

Address: Rossello 191, 08035 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Cotursa Rosello)
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#104 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#201 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $81 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Evenia Rosello 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Evenia Rossello is located in the commercial and business centre of Barcelona, with a strategic location only 350 meters from the Passeig de Gracia (Gaudi's building La Pedrera) or Diagonal Avenue.Among our facilities, the L'Illa de Rosselló is the perfect place for a business lunch or a dinner with friends. The Hotel also offers meetings rooms, free Wi-fi internet access, a little gym, Bar , 24H-reception and private parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Evenia Rosello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evenia Rosello Barcelona, Catalonia
Evenia Rosello Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing