We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Banys Orientals
Ranked #163 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I found this hotel with this site and was not disappointed it was just as described, great location clean, nice room. The desk staff was excellent we stopped by on the day we got off the cruise ship and asked if we could store our large suitcase's for the 2 days prior to our stay since we were traveling by train to France and they graciously said yes no problem. This made our trip so much more enjoyable. We returned our room was just as described this is a very nice hotel wish we would have been able to stay here the other night we spent in Barcelona.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (979)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Banys Orientals
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 979 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2013

I used this site to choose Hotel Banys Orientals and I am glad I spent my 3 nights in Barcelona here. I traveled solo so I was a bit hesitant at the cost but I think it was worth it. I felt safe and it was a wonderful location. I stepped out the door each night and within 30 seconds had 15 excellent options for dinner. During the day, you don't have to wander far to see everything travelers flock to Barcelona to see. The cathedral Santa Maria del Mar is right around the corner and I popped in for mass after enjoying a glass of sangria at the cafe that sits right out front.
The metro entrance was a short walk away and made getting to Plaza Catalunya a breeze. I don't recommend staying near the Plaza. A few of my friends had a hotel near there and we spent 30 minutes walking around trying to find a place for dinner. At night there is much more going on in the Born neighborhood.
The hotel itself is clean and neat. The hallway floors were a little creaky and yes, the walls are thin but there aren't many people staying on each floor so the noise isn't extreme. I had a single room which I thought was comically small at first, with its twin bed pushed up against the wall, but it was plenty of room! The shower is amazingly spacious and the toiletries they provide are super! The free water was a plus because I drink a ton of water. Also, in Barcelona I found that water can literally cost you more than a glass of wine.
Bottom line, while the hotel is pretty nice it's not going to knock the socks off of most folks. The location is what you are paying for and that will blow your socks right off.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I am filling this out for a trip I had last year only because I found out this year how much these helped me find hotels this year .Great location for the old town. Nice size rooms that were always clean. Good breakfast .Over stay was excellent

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MPLTravaler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This hotel provides decent rooms, good service, some nice extras (unlimited bottles of water, for example), and above all, a terrific location within walking distance of everything worth seeing in the old center city. And all this for a reasonable price. What more do you want?

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank t d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Excellent hotel, quiet, central location within walkind distance to most main attractions, very helpful staff and good value.
Successfully tracked down my backpack left in a Barcelona cab and had it delivered to the airport.

Room Tip: We had friends in three rooms and all were good.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IPW2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Loved staying at the Hotel Banys Orientals for its' amazing location in the Born District. Restaurants and shops are just outside the front door in the cool narrow streets surrounding the hotel. The hotel has clean, efficient, modern designed rooms in the historic building. Front desk staff are helpful and attentive. Enjoyed the breakfast buffet served in the breakfast room daily. They offer free water to guests, a nice touch. Had a problem with my AC not working and the front desk staff were proactive to get it functioning again quickly. Restaurant Senyor Parellada was excellent for dinner. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank InternationalGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Beautiful rooms- modern, well maintained and clean. The bthroom was big and the shower was clean and generous. The location is prime- there are amazing boutique shops around the corner and an abundance of amazingly delicious restaurants not even a minute walk away. Local to public transport and heaps of sights to see within walking distance. The staff were lovely, friendly and very helpful. Great value for money! Will absolutely be recommending to family and friends!

Room Tip: Request a room with a blacony if you are a smoker- plus there is a nice view :)
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Born / La Ribera
chic&basic Born Hotel
chic&basic Born Hotel
#104 of 513 in Barcelona
756 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Park Hotel Barcelona
Park Hotel Barcelona
#212 of 513 in Barcelona
672 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Hotel Ciutat de Barcelona
Hotel Ciutat de Barcelona
#128 of 513 in Barcelona
1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
H10 Raco Del Pi
H10 Raco Del Pi
#118 of 513 in Barcelona
994 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Mercer House Boria BCN
Mercer House Boria BCN
#325 of 513 in Barcelona
232 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Nouvel Hotel
Nouvel Hotel
#214 of 513 in Barcelona
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Banys Orientals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Banys Orientals

Address: Argenteria 37, 08003 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Born / La Ribera
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#123 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#191 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $108 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Banys Orientals 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In El Born district in Barcelona, symbol of the city´s history, surrounds this familiar, modern and cozy hotel constructed in an antique building.The hotel is located in an absolutey remarkable position, on a pedestrian street in the very centre of Barcelona old town. Ramblas are only 500 metres away from our hotel that also lies right half-way through the stunning Barcelona Cathedral and the historical Santa Maria del Mar church.Surrounded by our city´s history in one of the most modern district, our guest will enjoy not only their accomodation but also the infinite relax and entertainment possibilities Barcelona offers ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HRS, Hotel.de, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Banys Orientals reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banys Orientals Hotel
Hotel Banys Orientals Barcelona, Catalonia
Banys Oriental Hotel
Banys Orientals Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing