We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for your money.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Banys Orientals
Ranked #163 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 6, 2011

We stayed here based on the positive reviews from Tripadvisor and weren't disappointed. Very affordable boutique hotel in a great location. Clean, good size rooms. Free bottled water and fruit. The hotel was a bit noisy (restaurants close by and construction) but otherwise good experience.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelgirl2275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (979)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Banys Orientals
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

459 - 465 of 979 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2011

The hotel is excellent located close to the Ramblas, many very good restaurants and the metro.
Although the rooms are a little small, they are very clean and provide good value for many.
The staff are friendly (like most people in Barcelona).
Overall, a great city made more enjoyable by this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidBracknell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2011

Very nice hotel with perfect location- but everything is spoilt by the never smiling, unfriendly, and unhelpful staff at the reception. We will not return.

Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
4  Thank nyfiken189852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HBORIENTALS, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Banys Orientals, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2011

We are very sorry you have a bad experience in our hotel. Our intention is that our clients had a good time in our hotel.

Hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2011

My husband and I have just returned from 4 days here .We loved the hotel ,the rooms whilst small were great and white cotton bedding and clean rooms. Lots of little touches like toilet bags and things you may of fprgotten.

The staff were very helpful and gave us lots of help with places to eat and things to see.

Very good value

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Droopydrawrs52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HBORIENTALS, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Banys Orientals, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2011

Thank you for your review. This kind of commentaries improve our service. We hope you stay soon in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2011

Trendy, clean, WiFi, good location, friendly staff, no complaints other than local noise which is typical for Barcelona

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DS64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HBORIENTALS, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Banys Orientals, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2011

Thank you Sr. for taking time to leave a great comment of our hotel. We really appreciate and hope you'll come back to the hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2011

We have just returned from a week holiday in Barcelona and our French friend has recommended us HBO. Initially we thought it was just another hotel but it sure turned out to be an excellent hotel with very strategic locality to many tourist spots within walking distance. We also find the restaurant within the hotel to be an excellent recommendation with nice food with affordable prices.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YamCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HBORIENTALS, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Banys Orientals, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2011

Thank you very much for your review. We hope you come back to the hotel in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2011

This was our 2nd visit to the hotel both times staying in the suites a few blocks from the hotel. We were there 3 years ago and enjoyed the hotel so much we went back again. Wonderful staff and the suite rooms are quite large. Very quiet and yet centrally located so you can walk everywhere. No more than a 10 minute walk to the Rambla yet you are in a wonderful neighborhood with lots of restaurants and tapas bars.
We are looking forward to our next visit to Barcelona and we would certainly return to the Banys Orientals.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bogiesdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HBORIENTALS, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Banys Orientals, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2011

We are very glad you have a great time in our hotel for second time. Thanks for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Born / La Ribera
chic&basic Born Hotel
chic&basic Born Hotel
#104 of 513 in Barcelona
756 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Park Hotel Barcelona
Park Hotel Barcelona
#212 of 513 in Barcelona
672 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Hotel Ciutat de Barcelona
Hotel Ciutat de Barcelona
#128 of 513 in Barcelona
1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
H10 Raco Del Pi
H10 Raco Del Pi
#118 of 513 in Barcelona
994 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Mercer House Boria BCN
Mercer House Boria BCN
#325 of 513 in Barcelona
232 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Nouvel Hotel
Nouvel Hotel
#214 of 513 in Barcelona
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Banys Orientals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Banys Orientals

Address: Argenteria 37, 08003 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Born / La Ribera
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#123 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#191 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $108 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Banys Orientals 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In El Born district in Barcelona, symbol of the city´s history, surrounds this familiar, modern and cozy hotel constructed in an antique building.The hotel is located in an absolutey remarkable position, on a pedestrian street in the very centre of Barcelona old town. Ramblas are only 500 metres away from our hotel that also lies right half-way through the stunning Barcelona Cathedral and the historical Santa Maria del Mar church.Surrounded by our city´s history in one of the most modern district, our guest will enjoy not only their accomodation but also the infinite relax and entertainment possibilities Barcelona offers ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HRS, Hotel.de, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Banys Orientals reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banys Orientals Hotel
Hotel Banys Orientals Barcelona, Catalonia
Banys Oriental Hotel
Banys Orientals Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing