We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (889)
Filter reviews
889 results
Traveler rating
651
156
47
17
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
651
156
47
17
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgothic quarterjunior suitebarri goticnarrow streetsbeautiful boutique hotelstandard roomrooftop terracesmall hotelperfect locationpicasso museumtapasvisiting barcelonalas ramblasyogurttaxiregisconcierge
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 889 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2017

From the moment we arrived until our (reluctant) departure we were thrilled with the ambience, the service, the comfort and the charm of the Hotel Neri. We will return to Barcelona just so that we can revisit. It is beautifully located in the Gothic Quarter, but it is easy to reach all of the highlights of the city while being in the center of the old city. We love the winding streets and hidden courtyards that we found and shopping was ideal. An easy stroll then Metro ride gets you to the major Gaudi sites. A brief walk brings you to Las Ramblas and the 'action" if you wish. But it is hard to leave the Neri, with its fantastic restaurant (we had breakfasts, a lunch and a dinner there). Our room had a large terrace with a tub. The terrace was quiet and inviting.The staff were all extremely helpful, even going outside of the hotel to show us the way to get somewhere. We hired a car service thorough the hotel to and from the airport and they were very efficient in getting us to and from the hotel, which can be difficult to reach as there are no cars allowed down the street. all in all it was an amazing experience to be at the Hotel Neri -- our three days there was the end of a 17 day vacation--it was a wonderful way to end.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
Thank PATRICIA S R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017

Perfect location, friendly and very helpful staff, great size rooms and amazing decor/architecture. The restaurant and bar in the hotel is great to hang in for a small bite and a glass of wine between outings. The staff gave us and friends we were traveling with excellent suggestions for restaurants and not just the usual tourist ones. Will definitely stay again when we return to Barcelona.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017 via mobile

The Hotel Neri is a privatly owned hidden pearl in the best area in the Gothic. Only 22 personal rooms, quiet, luxorius and large. The Hotel also has small apartment building across the street, also very nice-somewhat more modern. The best and most personal service we have experienced on our travels- Thanks to fantastic staff, both Reception, nightmanager, Breakfast and bar!
We would love to visit you again! Expensive Hotel, but worth it if you Are lokking for something special!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank HildeH602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017

This hotel is perfection. We stayed here with a family of five and had to take two rooms side by side. The breakfast on the rooftop is delightful and the food delicious. The location of the hotel is amazing and it was a delight to walk through the winding cobblestone streets of the Gothic quarter daily as we explored Barcelona. A real highlight for us was sitting in the courtyard of San Felipe Neri for dinner. Our girls loved the open space to play in whilst we sat peacefully and relaxed, listening to the live music from the acoustic musicians wandering in and out. It is a very special hotel and we would stay there again in a heartbeat. Oh, the daily chocolate chip cookies in the lobby were a hot with children and adults alike!

Room Tip: Avoid facing the courtyard if you are a light sleeper. Constant tourists & street cleaners till the early hours. I loved facing it.
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017

The Hotel Neri had come highly recommended to me and I absolutely understand why. The staff, room amenities and facilities and the restaurant/bar and other public areas were first rate. The hotel has combined old world charm with all modern conveniences making the visit very special. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Barcelona.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Irene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews