We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very cool hotel right in the old Barri Gotic Barcelona”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Neri Relais & Chateaux
Ranked #22 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2013

this is a very funky and cool hotel with a special ambience. Loved it. Located right inside the Barri Gotic on one of the tiny lanes, about 100 yards walk from Placa de Sant Jaume, and just minutes from many restaurants and shopping. Fabulous architecture and cool modern design built into the ancient walls of the old building. Excellent restaurant that served wonderful Spanish breakfasts of croissants, Iberian ham and cheeses, but augmented by your choice of omelettes or egg dishes (all included in our package). Dinner was a delight as well - have to try the gourmet fixed course menu at least once. Two items you must know though: 1) We were in room 107, a lovely junior suite with 20 foot ceilings and lush décor, however, because it is right in the old quarter, when you open your windows, you are looking right into an apartment 6 feet away! Hence you appreciate the velvet curtains! If you are a light sleeper, you may wish to choose a higher floor to minimize some of the street noise that is inevitable. 2) I agree with other reviews regarding a concierge service - the staff tries so hard to be helpful, but if you are waiting to check out, it can be a little annoying waiting for someone planning a tour or dining experience. High marks to the staff though, they did everything to make us feel very welcome and comfortable. Can't wait to return, such a cool funky place.

Room Tip: Junior suite 107 was very cool, but ask for higher floor if you want more privacy and less noise.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tinker56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minerva L, Director General at Hotel Neri Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear guest,
First of all thank you for sharing your experience with us,
We are glad that you appreciate our restaurant and our cooks will be proud to hear it.
Our hotel designed is the most important and we are pleased that you liked it,
From Hotel Neri’s team we wish to see you soon.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (802)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Neri Relais & Chateaux
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

442 - 448 of 803 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2013

Simply the best hotel experience we've ever had. Of all the wonderful things that could be said - tranquile location but as central as it gets, relaxing atmosphere, helpful and friendly staff, elegant design, great roof-top terrace and a huge etc - the bathroom stands out as exceptional. The best four nights sleep I can remember. A hotel you could easily get addicted to.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minerva L, Director General at Hotel Neri Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear guest,
We are so glad to have made your stay the best hotel experience ever!
We hope that you spent a relaxing time with us and we are pleased to hear that our team has been helpful.
Thank you for your positive commentary.
Looking forward to see you!
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Been to Barcelona three times now all at 4 star hotels and decided to stay at the Neri this year, What a choice! Fantastic.

As was my birthday we booked a junior suite and wasn't dissappointed, loved everything about the room, huge comfy bed and a bathroom to die for, enjoyed the private outdoor space as being a smoker it was great to just slip on the provided bathrobe and nip outside without having to get dressed and stand in the street!

Suite 303 - was very quiet and I heard no noise at all,

When we arrived we were shown the public lounge/reading room with complimentary lemonade!
Attentive staff, made me feel very comfortable and at home,

Had coffee and cake in the bar and just sat for over an hour without feeling the need to leave, so relaxing.

Location is spot to discover the old town

Wont be staying anywhere else

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geraldine707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minerva L, Director General at Hotel Neri Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear guests,
Thank you for your agreeable opinion of our hotel,
We are glad that your stay with us has been a success, and that you were satisfied of your birthday present.
Hotel Neri’s team is content to hear that they have been an aid to you.
Looking forward seeing you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

An excellent location in the Gothic Quarter this is an absolutely beautiful hotel . The staff were very friendly and helpful , nothing was too much trouble . The rooms are very comfortable , clean and well appointed .

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minerva L, Director General at Hotel Neri Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear guest,
From Hotel Neri Relais & Châteaux staff,
We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant time in our hotel.
Our team tries to make a point of keeping our guests satisfy.
Thank you for your positive comments and please be welcome to come back.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

As a family of four including two teenagers, we knew that we wanted to stay in the Gothic Quarter. We absolutely loved Hotel Neri for its cool historic style, location, staff and oudoor patio bar which is in a small enclosed town square (with its own amazing history). The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. My husband and I really ejoyed ending our nights with a glass of wine on the patio. Our private tour guide told us that Hotel Neri is genuinely her favorite hotel in the city. We hope to return to Barcelona soon and will stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelTravelTravel7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minerva L, Director General at Hotel Neri Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear guest,
I am glad to learn that your stay in hotel Neri Relais & Châteaux has been an enjoyable moment.
We try to make feel our guests as satisfied as we can and we are pleased to know that our team has been helpful during your holidays.
We hope to see you soon in our Hotel.
We stay at your disposal for any other request,
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Intimate, perfectly situated, delightful in every way. The staff: brilliant and accommodating. Our room overlooking Plaça San Felip Neri, unforgettable. Facilities delightful, esp. the terrace bar et al. YES.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vcdarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minerva L, Director General at Hotel Neri Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear guest,
We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated our team’s efficient and service. At hotel Neri we are committed to deliver the best possible experience while visiting our city.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers.
We look forward to see you again!
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Hotel Neri was just about the nicest hotel in which we've ever stayed! Very upscale - the bathrooms were granite walled and perfectly clean and well appointed - and comfortable! It is located smack in the Gothic quarter, easy walk to all sights. Safe, attractive, comfortable beds (I know, in Europe? I'm not kidding), and the restaurant was great, too! I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeannaJ_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minerva L, Director General at Hotel Neri Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for recommended us,
We are glad that you enjoy our restaurant and that you had a comfortable stay in your room.
We will be pleased to see you back in our hotel,
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
La Rambla
Hotel Bagues
Hotel Bagues
#19 of 513 in Barcelona
882 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
#2 of 513 in Barcelona
1,331 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
The Wittmore Hotel
The Wittmore Hotel
#6 of 513 in Barcelona
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel DO
Hotel DO
#5 of 513 in Barcelona
889 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Magdalenes
Catalonia Magdalenes
#11 of 513 in Barcelona
488 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Catedral
Catalonia Catedral
#38 of 513 in Barcelona
1,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Neri Relais & Chateaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Neri Relais & Chateaux

Address: Sant Sever, 5, 08026 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#19 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#26 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#58 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $335 - $586 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Neri Relais & Chateaux 5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This chic and exclusive hotel, located in the heart of the old Jewish quarter, Hotel Neri Relais & Chateaux is set in two historical and aristocratic houses, being one of them a medieval palace from the XII century. The building's original period charm has been preserved and enhanced by the hotel's sophisticated interior design. Its design blends with relaxing music and sensual aromas to create a unique setting in this ancient area of central Barcelona. Set right beside the city's Cathedral, the Hotel Neri Relais & Chateaux lies just a short distance from the bustling Las Ramblas, la Boqueria market, the Picasso museum, ... Is the perfect place to discover Barcelona. The hotel has 22 rooms and suites, some decorated with murals on gold and silver, others with balconies or terraces, each room has its own particular charm, although all come equipped with: free Wi-Fi, kettle and herbals teas, a selection of bed linen and pillows, flat screen TV, DVD and movie directory, Bluetooth loud speaker, minibar, safe deposit box, 24hrs Room Service, laundry service, shoe polish. Bathrooms are finished in quartzite - a stone known for its beneficial health properties- and offer eco-friendly Korres amenities, a bathrobe, slippers and hair dryer. Neri Restaurant brings together tradition and modernity in an intimate, noble and welcoming atmosphere exuding harmony, romanticism and magic. A medieval stone wall with two great arches brings us flavors of the 12th century. Its Mediterranean creative menu is designed four times a year adapting to seasonal products. Next to the restaurant, is located the Lounge Bar, right behind the wall arches from 12th century, where guests - in-house or from outside - may enjoy a coffee, cocktails from over the world, cheeses or other aperitifs and snacks. When the good weather comes, the Lounge Bar opens its terrace in the historical Sant Felip Neri square to enjoy tapas or the restaurant menu from midday to the fresh summer nights. At the rooftop of the hotel, you will find Roba Estesa: a peaceful and hidden place in the gothic quarter, open to everyone to delight cocktails and tapas and shelter from the city noises and enjoy Barcelona's roofs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Neri Relais & Chateaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Neri Barcelona
Hotel Neri Relais & Chateaux Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing