We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Neri Relais & Chateaux
Nearby Hotels
$208
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
$375
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
El Palace Hotel(Barcelona)
$442
$401
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
$225
$183
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$349
$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
$149
$140
Torre Catalunya
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$134
$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
$230
$218
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Arts Barcelona(Barcelona)
$542
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (867)
Filter reviews
867 results
Traveler rating
632
154
47
17
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
632
154
47
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgothic quarterjunior suitebarri goticnarrow streetsbeautiful boutique hotelrooftop terracestandard roomsmall hotelperfect locationpicasso museumtapasloved this hotellas ramblasyogurttaxiconciergeplaza
Filter
Updating list...
591 - 596 of 867 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2011

we have just returned from a 4 day trip to Barcelona,during which we spent our first night at the Neri hotel..we had decided before we went to split the nights and spend one in the Neri and one in the new Ohla hotel..what a mistake!!!!the Neri might be smaller and classed as one star lower on star ratings,but in every aspect for us it beat the "soul less" ohla hands down..from the moment we arrived we were greeted by the beauty of this wonderfull hotel and the enthusiasm and welcome of the receptionist of the day "Mar".she was so polite and corteous as she took a map and directed us as to how to get around the fab city of Barcelona..the hotel is filled with a beautiful energy,it's design is confident,warm and calming,a pure oasis in such a busy city..Mar showed us to our room,the beautiful junior suite(room302,if you are booking a jnr suite ask for this one)it doesn't have an outdoor seating area but as other reviewers have mentioned this means it has more indoor floor space.it also overlooks the magical little placa sant felip neri,with its tall trees and water fountain..the room itself is beautiful,complete with the most comfortable bed and a green velvet sofa,into which you sink in fluffy dressing gown and slippers,as you listen to your choice of music provided by the hotel..(2 little negatives are the lack of a kettle and ipod docking station,but its easy to get over these!!)as the photos show the bathrooms are slate,wonderfully equipped and though a little dark are again calming on the senses..the rooftop terrace is small but beautiful and as you sit among the rustle of the bamboo and the sent of jasmine it is so easy to unwind for awhile and foreget that you are in a busy city..we ate in the restaurant that night as we were there to celebrate my husband's birthday and though it is expensive it is a gastronomic treat!!again the staff,both the maitre di and the waiters were so attentive and completely unpretentious as they guided us through the unusual menu,the food just like the Neri itself was a treat to the senses..so if you are looking for a charming and unpretentious hideaway(yet right in the heart of the city!!)look no further than the Neri hotel..

Room Tip: we loved room 302,its a spacious room.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boyle4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2011

Ok so this is the first time I have written a review on here but thought I should after reading the previous reviews of hotel Neri. My girl friend and I have just returned from a long weekend there. I can honestly say this is the best hotel I have stayed in anywhere in the world. The location is perfect. Las ram las is only a five minute walk away the beach is about 15 minutes away and the cathedral and the shops etc are within about ten minutes. The service from the hotel is outstanding there was nothing that was too much trouble from arranging a restaraunt for us a taxi giving us directions or recommending places to visit. The rooms are fantastic. Clean modern very quiet and very big. You won't get this hotel for cheap but honestly its worth every penny

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rossiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2011

The Neri is well situated yet quiet. The staff were always courteous and helpful. The room( a junior suite) was very comfortable with comfortable bed, and some English speaking channels on the TV. Lovely fluffy towels and hot water was consistent.
The breakfast was fantastic.
Overall the hotel staff went out of their way to make my stay very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2011

We booked this hotel through Mr & Mrs Smith Boutique hotels website and were frankly disappointed.

When we arrived we checked in and just as we had completed this received a welcome glass of tea - not ideal as we were about to be shown round the hotel and to our room. We had to carry it with us whilst we were shown round the hotel's facilities, though thankfully it was short. Short and not very good; "this is the library, over there the restaurant and now up in the lift to your room".

We also were also to receive a complimentary bottle of Cava and were asked what time we would like it to be brought to the room. We asked for 5:00pm as it was only just before lunchtime when we arrived. Unfortunately, this did not arrive at 5:00, or quarter past or half past and took 45 minutes despite asking where it was several times with no apology. Why ask if you can't deliver at the agreed time?

We also reported a problem within the bathroom the first day, the sink had a leaking pipe which was causing the bathroom floor to fill with water. They sent a maintenance man and one of the men from reception upstairs to have a look - whilst still waiting for the cava - and he told us that we had left the plug in the sink. He told us that doing so meant all the water drained out too fast and thus the overflow on the floor. When we told him we hadn't used the sink yet he told us we were wrong and this is definitely what had happened. We were bemused by their explanation, they went away and promised to bring us more towels to replace the ones used to mop the floor up. They also said they would look at it again the following day whilst we were out to check the pipe. Despite several times reminding them that the pipe was leaking and asking them each morning could somebody please sort it out, when we left the hotel after a four night stay, the floor was still wet through. We had to use all the towels placed in the room each day just to mop the floor.

We asked for recommendations for eating and to have restaurant bookings made. Each time we had assurances it would be done and a note would be left in our room to confirm but I'm afraid this didn't happen. We just didn't feel confident anything we asked for would actually occur. On the third night we asked if we could have a booking for the following day at a restaurant recommened on Trip Advisor called Dieux. We asked again the next morning if the booking had been made and, after some scurrying around behind reception, we were told yes the booking had been made. We tried to find the restaurant that afternoon on our way back but couldn't so asked at reception when we came back where was it. We were then told that the restaurant no longer existed but a booking had been made at it's replacement restaurant. We asked if this was a good restaurant to be told by the receptionist, no he had been there and did not think it was very good! We decided to ignore him and carry on with the booking. As it turned out the restaurant wasn't very good on the service side but the food was very good.

We also asked for the best way to get to Camp Nou (FC Barcelona). We'd been there via a tourist bus throughout the day to collect some tickets for the match that evening and it was obviously somewhere where you should know how to get to with 82,000 people all wanting to get there. We were advised to get a taxi! When we queried the possibility of traffic and we would prefer the public transport options we were told buses go there (not which ones) and then to go a Metro station further away than the closest one. When we got to the room to check it out there was a Metro on the correct line around the corner from the hotel, the one recommended would not have taken us to the stadium. We ignored their advice.

On checking out we were told we had had water from the minibar, which we hadn't, not at euros 7.50 for a small bottle anyway! Again that look of disbelief from the receptionist made us feel very uncomfortable, but he did remove the drinks in the end.

Would we recommend this hotel to others? Well the location is excellent for accessibility to shops, restaurants and transport. The hotel is a lovely old building converted to a hotel. Is it as special as people promote it to be? No. Is it worth the price per night? No.

The bathroom was dark (and in our case felt damp).
There was no fan in the bathroom.
The wall mounted light/mirror was falling off the wall, the plaster had given way.
The stone around the bath and shower looked nice but was completely impractical and we kept getting grazes from it.
The bedroom floors are wooden and look lovely but when you have someone walking in high heels across them above you it's very noisy.
The window to the balcony opened inwards and was difficult to negotiate around the furniture in the room.
The bedding was nice but nothing special.
The towels were not 'big and fluffy' as promoted.
The towelling robes felt thin and you felt like many people had been wearing them!
Free wi-fi - one of my pet hates here I'm afraid - it's there, it's for free but you need a password and username to get into it which no-one can supply and it's not in the hotel literature to just be able to log on.
The decor to the rooms look a little tired and it really shows in places.
The solarium was closed and the roof terrace may overlook the Gothic Quarter but you need to go to the edge and look down as from the terrace all you can see is people's rooftops and windows. There were sunloungers but with no covers and we didn't seen any sign of the bar service.

Barcelona itself was a surprise to us, we iked it very much. We will be going back but we won't be staying here again. Not worth the extra you pay I'm afraid!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarbarellaMaguerita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2011

Stylish, friendly, great food, wonderful accomodation, fabulous location and for a first time in Barcelona could not have been better. We will definately return.

Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
Thank lulu2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews