We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vincci Maritimo Barcelona
Ranked #175 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
179 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are a good size, modern and spacious enough. Breakfast is good and friendly staff. Location is good, close to metro, conference center, shopping mall. Unimpressive lobby - almost like an apartment building. No complaints at all, a good stay

Helpful?
Thank TravelBabeSA
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Maritimo Barcelona, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

997 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    442
    158
    46
    21
See reviews for
93
475
43
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kokkola, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed 4 nights in middle of September 2013 at this hotel and we are very satisfied with everything.
Especially we liked to be away from the crowds in the city centre. This area is quiet and calm and still very near the city centre. It takes only 2-3 minutes to to metro station and in 15 minutes you are in the centre of Barcelona. The beach is close, which we also appreciated very much as the hotel does not have a pool. Breakfast was excellent with a variety of bread, fruit, youghurt, juices, cereals, cheese etc. We would definately stay again at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eila12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Maritimo Barcelona, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

Not likely to stay here again. The staff promised good Wifi, but speed most evenings was .25mps instead of 2.5+mps. This means it is barely slow instead of fast. Beds were very firm to a point of waking up a couple times nightly. Restaurant was nice, but cheaper places nearby. Staff was pleasant and helpful. All said, likely on my list of second choices.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Maritimo Barcelona, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing us for your stay in Barcelona and for sending us your opinions. We are pleased to know that you were satisfied with the hotel´s location and with the treatment you received from staff. Our guest´s satisfaction is our reason to be and what we work for every day in Vincci Hotels.
We regret, though, that some aspects of your stay were not to your liking. We can assure you that we will take not of your feedback in order to improve.
Firstly, we are sorry that the connection to the internet via wifi was slower than usual during your stay and would like to mention that it was probably to do a temporary problem, as it normally does not cause problems in this regard.
We work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Below is a section of what I sent to the General Manager of this hotel, of which I'm yet to get a reply.

There were a few things wrong with my room (which resulted in me getting hurt - very dangerous!) and the wireless is horrendously slow.


**

I wish to flag a few things that went wrong when I was at Room 236 of Vincci Maritimo, that made my last night unpleasant.

First of all, I have requested a double room but what was given to me was a twin room, which was bad for my back. I understand that the hotel may have been booked, but this kickstarted a stay in your hotel that didn't bide well with me.

Secondly, on my last night, a hanger, while I was taking out my clothes to pack, fell from the bit that connects it to the wardrobe and fell on my ankle. My ankle, as a consequence, was bruised up and even up to now, is still quite sore. I have to go to the doctor to have it checked in London, as it will no doubt have to have it x-rayed. Your night receptionist didn't understand what I meant when I tried to explain what has happened, but she was kind enough to direct the restaurant staff to get me some ice for my sore ankle.

Thirdly, the shower head started constantly dripping, which meant that all night it didn't stop. The constant 'drip-drip'drip' sound kept me up. I had tried turning the taps on but it still continued. You might also want to double check why the shower head, when turned on, also turns on the bath faucet, despite pulling the lever up or down. I have never encountered anything like this before and can only put it down to a fault.

Lastly, there is a strange clicking noise that is coming from the main lights. It sounds the same as a clock ticking, and together with the dripping shower head, made the night unbearably horrible.

On my last morning, when I tried to get on the wireless, it all of a sudden led me to a payment page. I understand from check-in that wireless was free? This was fixed after I told reception, however. The wireless connection itself was very slow and it took a very long time to open up a page.

I have lost a valuable night sleep and a sore ankle (which may be sprained and will need some medical attention) as a result of all these.

I am constantly coming back to Barcelona and would have also wanted to recommend your hotel to family, friends and work colleagues.

Room Tip: NOT ROOM 236. And there's no pool. Choose a different hotel somewhere else - preferably Barcel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jlondon186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Maritimo Barcelona, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear guest,
We would like you to know, in the first place, that we are not aware of having received any email with the complaints that you make reference to. After reading your feedback, we exhaustively reviewed our accounts in order to find your message and respond immediately, but unfortunately we could not find any email that contained your question. We are sorry if perhaps it was not sent correctly.
We have also contacted you on two occasions to request your reservation number or some other piece of information that could allow us to handle better your feedback, but we have not received any response on your part. If you wish, you can send us this information to the following email address: community.manager@vinccihoteles.com, indicating in the subject line the following information: VINCCI MARÍTIMO 23/10/2013.
We are sorry, in any case, if the hotel´s occupancy did not permit us to offer you a room with a double bed. Requests are always subject to availability and we are not always able to take care of all of them.
We regret, as well, the incident that occurred with the hanger and regret that you felt that the treatment you received after this mishap was not entirely to your liking.
We would like to also inform you that all of our rooms and facilities are rigorously reviewed, so we apologize if during your stay there might have been a temporary problem that caused the problems you describe with the shower, the lights and the wifi. In any case, despite that our rooms are under ongoing revision, any guest who detects a problem with any of our facilities can notify reception and our staff will proceed to take care of it as quickly as possible, trying at all times to make the guest´s stay is pleasant and enjoyable.
Ultimately, we work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyprus
Level Contributor
63 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

I occasionally read reviews about people who booked a room and when they showed up to the hotel, they were informed that there were no rooms availabIe and my perception was that these people were naive and were manipulated .Being a frequent traveller, this has never occured to me, until my recent visit to Barcelona. I booked a two night stay, based on the location and the reviews. As soon as i got into the hotel i was informed that there was no room and i had to transfer to another hotel. No taxi, not even a complimentary drink for the trouble, nothing. I asked the polite concierge why on earth didn't you contact me, i got no reply. This is the first time this happens to me and since i was alone, i handled it.What about if i was my family and i had to move all luggages, kids etc. . I also understand that problems may arise, however it's the way you handle them that counts. If they offered me a taxi( which does not cost that much) i would appreciate the gesture which makes you feel welcomed. Or just a bottle of water to show their sympathy. Small gestures that really can count. I have been to Vincci in Madrid and liked it, but this approach really made me erase Vincci hotels from my list.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank okyalos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yokohama, Japan
Level Contributor
320 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

This hotel is clean with room and bathroom spacious for European standards. Located a bit off center in a residential area but very convenient to the subway station, 5 min walk. Close also to a big and convenient mall with many restaurant options. You can walk to the beach side where you can have more seafood restaurants. The bed was very comfy, wifi, some amenities in the bathroom.Nice size shower head.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank williefil13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Maritimo Barcelona, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

A nice hotel located near the convention center and Diagonal Mar. The rooms are neat and clean, the bed sheets are changed everyday and the bathroom is a little bit bigger than other hotels in Europe. The breakfast buffet has a lot of choices from bread to ham, cheese and fruits. The staff are friendly and helpful. If ever ill come back to Barcelona, i will definitely stay again in this hotel. And by the way, its walking distance to the beach.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gleda I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Maritimo Barcelona, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
0.2 mi away
Vincci Bit
Vincci Bit
#109 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,341 reviews
0.4 mi away
Barcelona Princess
Barcelona Princess
#185 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,875 reviews
0.4 mi away
AC Hotel Barcelona Forum by Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Attica 21 Barcelona Mar
Attica 21 Barcelona Mar
#206 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar
Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar
#176 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,845 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona
#182 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Maritimo Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Maritimo Barcelona

Property: Vincci Maritimo Barcelona
Address: Calle Llull 340 | Esquina Selva de Mar, 08019 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#121 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#148 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Maritimo Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering an impressive sea view and next to the new Conference Palace (CCIB), Vincci Maritimo Hotel is located in the new district of Barcelona.Only a few miles from Mar-Bella Beach its all-round glass-front brings the light in to create a unique effect on the architecture and deco.Every bedroom offers plenty of space and natural daylight.The Hotel´s meeting rooms are the ideal place for business lunches and other events. And after a long work day, unwind in our Japanese garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vincci Maritimo Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Maritimo Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Vincci Barcelona
Vincci Maritimo Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing