We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“zero value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vincci Maritimo Barcelona
Ranked #159 of 517 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 12, 2013

i visited the hotel from 3feb2013 - 11feb2013. the whole design of the hotel rooms is good but they offer poor customer service. the cleaning staff did not change our bath towels, did not replace our soaps and shampoos, we had to ask 3 times for them to come and get us some. they did not clean the bathroom and toilet just replaced the toilet paper. the blankets were cheap and old but we needed them because the heating was out of order and it was really cold at night. you could hear other people moving at the next room, very poor insulation.

Room Tip: not a good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank froso g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Maritimo Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your opinions and feedback regarding your stay in our hotel, though we deeply regret that we did not completely meet your expectations and that you were not pleased with specific aspects of your stay. In this regard, we would like to inform you that we always take note of each and every guest´s observations, complaints, suggestions and feedback in order to improve.
We are sorry, as well, if you felt the neither the treatment you received from our reception staff nor the service of our cleaning staff were adequate. All of our team are known for providing impeccable service and for always taking care of guest´s requests in order to provide them with a perfect stay, so we apologize if you considered that in your case it was not entirely like this.
We would also like to apologize if there was a misunderstanding regarding the towels. For environmental reasons we only change the towels when a guest requests it by leaving them in the bath or on the floor, as is stated in the bathroom itself.
We regret if in your case our cleaning staff could have understood that you did not wish for a change.
Likewise and also for environmental reasons the bath products are only replaced when they are about to finish. However, those guests who wish for more products of this type can request them and we will provide them.
In any case, all of our bathrooms and rooms are cleaned and reviewed daily with the goal of keeping them always in a perfect state. In if you case you felt it was not quite like this, we apologize.
Lastly, we would like to clarify regarding our climate control system that in autumn and winter we keep the heating on throughout the night in order to assure an adequate temperate. Guest´s can also adjust their room´s temperature using a thermostat. In any case, those guest´s who are not comfortable with their room´s temperature, find difficulties to adjust it or believe that, despite our ongoing maintenance work and review, there could be a problem with it, can notify the reception and our staff will take care of it.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,083)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

295 - 301 of 1,083 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2013

Overall, room only is good value for tourists, breakfast expensive & avoided. Large, pleasant & quiet room, pleasant staff, metro & shopping centre & beach nearby. Easy 15 min metro ride to city centre or nice 1 hour walk along promenade. A few restaurants & bars nearby. Tip - buy public transport pass from airport tourist info, eg just 20 euros for 4 days incl airport train to city centre.

Room Tip: Ask for quiet room higher up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Maritimo Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Vincci Hotels and sending your opinions and feedback. We are pleased to know that our location, rooms and staff were all to your liking. Surely, our guest´s satisfaction is our reason to be and what we work for every day in our chain.
However, we deeply regret that you were not completely satisfied with our breakfast buffet. In this regard we would like to clarify that at all times we try to offer a varied and quality selection and always try to adapt our prices to the quality and variety of products we offer and the category of our establishment.
Our breakfast includes more than 40 products, among them milk, coffee, tea, infusions, juices, fruit, yogurts, cereals, pastries, breads, cold meats, cheeses, omelets, eggs, bacon and salads. Its price is 14 euros plus VAT
We are sorry that in spite of this you were not entirely happy with our breakfast and we will take good note of your opinions in order to improve. We work to satisfy our guests and their opinions always guide us in doing so.
Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We stayed as a short break 28th January for 3 nights

positive points :
- The location of the hotel very close to “Selva de Mar” Metro station which is very helpful to go downtown in few minutes.
- The room was of adequate size and well lit.
- The hotel has obviously taken note of earlier comments and now provides free Wifi in the room - good progress!

negative points :
- No in room facilities for tea/coffee making (as previous reports have said) but armed with that information we used the cafeteria and coffee was a reasonable price €1.65 and could have been brought to the room via room service if required.
- The air conditioning was woefully inadequate even for January! On arrival the room was like a Sauna and it took the air con a full 8 hours to make any impression! - I suspect that the hotel management are aware of a problem as they had shut down a whole floor to investigate "heating".
- The bed was quite hard and we therefore did not sleep particular well, others might like a firm bed!

Would we stay again?
The deal we got was very hard to argue about and if available again the answer would probably be yes - but probably be very wary if it was Spring/Summer!

Room Tip: Get a T10 travel ticket €9.80 it's great value for travel to and from the airport and local trav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Maritimo Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your opinions and feedback regarding your stay in our hotel. We are pleased to know that our location, room size and internet connection were all to your liking. Our guest´s satisfaction is our reason to be and what we work for every day in Vincci Hotels.
We regret, though that we did not completely meet your expectations and that you were not entirely pleased with some aspects of your stay. We will bear close in mind your ideas, as surely, they will help us to improve the service we offer our guests.
We would, in any case, like to note that, as you mention, our bar and room service offer the possibility of requesting tea and coffee for those guests who are interested.
Regarding our climate control system, we would like to clarify that the hotel presets different air conditioning and heating settings depending on the exterior temperature and the preferences of the majority of our guests. Within these two climate settings, guests can individually adjust their room´s temperature using a thermostat. In any case, those guests who are not happy with the temperature in their room or have difficulties adjusting it can notify reception and our staff will be happy to assist.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We were this downtown hotel in 07/2011

positive points :
- The location of the hotel, at 300m of a nice and well maintained public beach, and in front of the metro station “selva de Mar” which is very helpful to go downtown in few minutes.
- The room was very large, may be 35m2
- The design of the room was very modern and original, especially the bathroom. All that was very comfortable.

negative points :
- nothing to report about the hotel itself, but let’s say that the area of the hotel is not interesting at night, it seems to be a fair business area there, however with a nice beach.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olivierfrompaname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Maritimo Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We visited this hotel as part of a short break deal. We initially had a few concerns due to the distance from the city centre but these were unfounded. The hotel is 3 mins walk to the local Metro and you can be in Barcelona centre within another 15 minutes. In addition you are 5 minutes walk to the beach front and 3 minutes walk to probably the best shopping centre in Barcelona. The sales were on and it was full of bargains and quality goods.

The hotel itself is clean and of a good standard. Staff are very helpful and friendly (especially the receptionist on duty - Neus - thank you). The only downside was no tea/coffee in the rooms (or listed as available from room service).

We would certainly come here again. We should also say that the weather was good even in January.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AikiWodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Maritimo Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We would like to let you know, also, that our room service offers our guests tea and coffee, among other products.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

My BFF and I stayed at this awesome hotel for 4 days and 3 nights right after Christmas 2012 and it was fantastic! The rooms were much bigger that your typical European hotel room and so cozy! Our view was great of the park that is right to the left of the hotel. What was one the best of things about this hotel are the staff. They were amazing and very, very helpful! We were allowed to check in the morning of our arrival after a long flight from the states ( me from California and my BFF from Chicago). They helped us initially navigate our way around Barcelona (which is super easy and hands down this city has one the best public transportation systems) Made it super easy to get to the city centre. The located is great as its two- three blocks from the nearest tram line, metro line and SHOPPING MALL!! The food in the lobby restaurant was amazing...The Veal Entrecote with Steak Frites was soooo good and they have these house olives that my BFF and I were still talking about when were flying home from Rome a week later. I would definitely like to visit here in the Spring, stay at this hotel and walk to the beach (which is only a couple of blocks away).
Couple of tips:
- I would recommend doing a two day pass on the Hop On-Hop Off (Red one) to tour the city and plan the sites you want to see.
- Take the public transport to Montserrat Monastery, its totally cheaper than taking a "tour" and you have just as much fun!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ataggar93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Maritimo Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed there within Xmas and NYE and it was perfect! The view was incredible and the hotel style was delicant and modern! the rooms were extremely clean and the staff was really friendly and helpfull! We will visit it again !

Room Tip: 4th floor has majestic view to the park right next to the hotel and its really quiet at night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariaGiorgalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Maritimo Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
0.2 mi away
Vincci Bit
Vincci Bit
#113 of 517 in Barcelona
1,464 reviews
0.4 mi away
Barcelona Princess
Barcelona Princess
#187 of 517 in Barcelona
3,077 reviews
0.4 mi away
Occidental Atenea Mar - Adults only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Pol & Grace Hotel
Pol & Grace Hotel
#63 of 517 in Barcelona
1,118 reviews
0.2 mi away
Attica 21 Barcelona Mar
Attica 21 Barcelona Mar
#227 of 517 in Barcelona
625 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona
#199 of 517 in Barcelona
3,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Maritimo Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Maritimo Barcelona

Address: Calle Llull 340 | Esquina Selva de Mar, 08019 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#115 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#148 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $57 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Maritimo Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering an impressive sea view and next to the new Conference Palace (CCIB), Vincci Maritimo Hotel is located in the new district of Barcelona.Only a few miles from Mar-Bella Beach its all-round glass-front brings the light in to create a unique effect on the architecture and deco.Every bedroom offers plenty of space and natural daylight.The Hotel´s meeting rooms are the ideal place for business lunches and other events. And after a long work day, unwind in our Japanese garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vincci Maritimo Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Maritimo Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Vincci Barcelona
Vincci Maritimo Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing