We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh! Oh!! We are arriving at this hotel tomorrow, the 18th October!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vincci Maritimo Barcelona
Ranked #161 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Oh! Oh!! We are arriving at this hotel tomorrow, the 18th October!!!”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Already we found out that breakfast is not included, although we specifically asked for B&B. Admittedly, we booked through the Last minute travel so it is no fault of the hotelier. I will give them the benifit of doubt.
Will post on Monday (22nd) or Tuesday of what our experience was like. I am there to see Barcelona so as long as I get good sleep and a clean room, I will be happy. I may pick up the breakfast at the hotel if it is reasonably priced.

looking forward to this trip.

S & R Kanji, T

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
Helpful?
Thank Salim K K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Maritimo Barcelona, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for choosing Vincci Hotels. We hope you have a great stay in Barcelona.
Remember we remain at your disposal for anything you may need.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,042 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    464
    161
    47
    21
See reviews for
102
491
45
182
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Book the the room via booking.com for better rates
For 85-90 euros (without breakfast) it was perfect
Wifi for the room was extra which was annoying, tv the same
But the room was exactly as shown on photos, clean and quite

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank illy_kite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Maritimo Barcelona, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Vincci Hotels and sending your comments and feedback regarding our establishment. We are pleased to know that our establishment met your expectations and that our rooms and prices were to your liking. That you had a good experience with us is our greatest satisfaction and what we work for every day in our chain.
Likewise, we would like you to know that we have available a free Wifi connection in the lobby, the cafeteria, the restaurant and the hotel´s communal areas.
Regarding our television selection, we would like to mention that it includes both open free channels as well as pay per view ones. Among our open channels, we have available 25 national and international channels without any additional cost for our guests. We regret if we did not adequately inform you about this system and apologize for any inconveniences.
We are at your complete disposal for whatever you may need.
Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I felt as if I had just stepped into an Ikea catalog when I first walked into the hotel. The front desk staff were kind at first until we went back down to them to complain about the room they put my husband and I in. The room had a single bed with one pillow. Clearly not a room for two people and they said that we have to understand that we are in Europe not and things are smaller in Europe. Which of course ticked us off because we have both traveled extensively and had never been placed in a room with a single bed. They offered to upgrade us to a junior suite, but we would have to pay the upgrade fee. The junior suite, while it had a beautiful, huge bathroom the room itself was dull with tattered and stained carpeting. The hotel is not even remotely close to central Barcelona, but is just 3 blocks from Mar Bella beach which was nice to spend a day on the sand.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennifer a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Maritimo Barcelona, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for publishing your feedback regarding your experience in our hotel, although we regret that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. In this regard, we would like to inform you that the goal of improving our service we always take note of all guest´s observations, complaints, suggestions, and comments.
We are also sorry that the room you were assigned, in spite of the fact that it corresponded exactly to the one you reserved, was not to your liking. Those guests who are not pleased with the room they were assigned can mention it at reception and always, in so far as it is possible, our staff will offer them a change of room. We regret that, in your case, the hotel´s occupancy was such that it only allowed us to offer you a change to a superior room.
We are also sorry that you considered the attention given on the part of our reception staff to not be adequate. All of our team are known for providing impeccable service and for at all times attending to guest´s requests with the goal of providing them with a perfect stay, so we apologize if you felt in your case it was not entirely like this.
Regarding the bed in your room, we would like to mention that its size was 1.35 meters wide.
Lastly we would like to point out regarding our location that we are five minutes from the International Barcelona Convention Center (CCIB) a few meters from Mar Bella beach and 10 minutes by Metro from the historical center of the city.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowestoft, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

both myself and my husband have just returned from a four day stay at this hotel, we arrived several hours before book in time but the reception staff allocated us a room immediately. the room was large well layed out beautifully presented and exceptionally clean as was the bathroom. we decided to have breakfast with the hotel daily food was plentiful and of a high standard. we found the staff helpful even at there most busiest times. we liked the hotel so much we are already looking to go back next year for our wedding anniversary.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Maritimo Barcelona, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
To our esteemed guest:

It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Good: excellent staff, clean big room, good aircon, big comfty bed, very good location if you travel by car plus good underground parking, excellent Platja Mar Bella and Nova Mar Bella beaches on 300 yards, near to good mall Diagonal Mar shopping center with free parking for the mall. Best location for going to the beach, if you stay near old town the best beach is very far, here you just walk to the beach. I prefer walk to the beach and to travel to old town to see the old architecture and attractions. Perfect if you have car going to down town and parking at many old town underground parkings is cheap (2 euro per hour but it is charged by minute so it is cheap).

Not good: bad room design the bathrrom is separated by glass wall and glass door you can hear all noises from the bedroom, if you are couple avoid it. No flexible shower hose, first time I see hotel without it. Weird pillows and no english tv channels except bbc and cbs, mini bar is not cooling at all, parking is extra payment so overall it is a good hotel, but you can get for the same money including extra payments better 5 stars hotel with more facilities (swimming pool, fitness, better room, free parking).

Room Tip: ask for 4th floor sea room view and room with free wifi Internet (some of the rooms have bad wifi re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valko665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Maritimo Barcelona, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for publishing your comments regarding your experience in our hotel. We are pleased to know that you were satisfied with our location, staff and air conditioning system, but regret we did not meet your expectations and that you were not pleased with certain aspects of your stay. With this in mind we would like you to know that we take note of each and every guest´s observations, complaints, suggestions and comments always with the aim of improving our service.
We regret, then, if during your stay the mini bar did not work properly. In this regard, you should know that any guest who detects a problem in their room can mention it and our staff will immediately take care of it.
Further, we would like you to know that those guests who are not comfortable with the room they were assigned can say so and in so far it is possible our staff will always proceed to offer a change of room, trying at all time to make sure their stay is pleasant and comfortable.
We would like to inform you as well that our establishment has available a selection of pillows with the aim of being able to adapt completely to the tastes of our different guests. So if guests prefer a pillow different from the one in their room, they can ask for it at reception and our staff will take care of it.
Lastly, we would like to clarify that our television service includes 22 national and international channels, five of which are English speaking.
We are at your disposal for anything you need.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

I stayed at the hotel for 5 days, and the room was amazing: comfortable beds, good aircon (which was much needed in 35 degree weather) and an amazing rain-shower. The service was great, staff at the front desk were very helpful, and I much appreciated the hotel's ecological approach (only washing sheets and towels when you indicate it).

The only downside was the price of the internet at €25 for 24 hours. As I was there for a conference, I would have liked to use it, but not at that price, especially when there is a mall, 5 minutes down the road, that has amazing free wi-fi 7 days a week.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Maritimo Barcelona, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Vicci Hotels and sending your comments and feedback. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our stay in our establishment and that our rooms, service, staff and environmental policy all met your expectations. We will pass along your praise to the entire hotel staff. That you had a good experience with us is our greatest satisfaction and what motivates us to continue working hard so that the stay of our guests in our establishment is pleasant and enjoyable.
We would like to note, however, that the price of the internet connection that you refer to in our comments is the Bundle All Pack 24H, which also includes access to our paid movie and music service. We regret that we did not conveniently inform you of this fact and apologize for any inconvenience caused.
We are entirely at your disposal for anything you may need.
Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
0.2 mi away
Vincci Bit
Vincci Bit
#116 of 513 in Barcelona
1,404 reviews
0.4 mi away
Barcelona Princess
Barcelona Princess
#185 of 513 in Barcelona
2,980 reviews
0.4 mi away
AC Hotel Barcelona Forum by Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Attica 21 Barcelona Mar
Attica 21 Barcelona Mar
#224 of 513 in Barcelona
595 reviews
0.4 mi away
Occidental Atenea Mar - Adults only
0.3 mi away
Hotel Front Maritim
Hotel Front Maritim
#302 of 513 in Barcelona
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Maritimo Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Maritimo Barcelona

Property: Vincci Maritimo Barcelona
Address: Calle Llull 340 | Esquina Selva de Mar, 08019 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#117 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#148 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Maritimo Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering an impressive sea view and next to the new Conference Palace (CCIB), Vincci Maritimo Hotel is located in the new district of Barcelona.Only a few miles from Mar-Bella Beach its all-round glass-front brings the light in to create a unique effect on the architecture and deco.Every bedroom offers plenty of space and natural daylight.The Hotel´s meeting rooms are the ideal place for business lunches and other events. And after a long work day, unwind in our Japanese garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vincci Maritimo Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Maritimo Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Vincci Barcelona
Vincci Maritimo Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing