We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good all rounder”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel
Ranked #150 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Chinnor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good all rounder”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

Stayed here for three nights during March, most pleasant hotel, and staff, nothing too much trouble. As previously said, handy for the marina/beach areas and walking distance to the city, with metro station very nearby.

Breakfasts were lovely with a huge variety on offer.

Rooms were quite warm and in order to combat this you have to open the window, which during the night is not so great due to the noise from the streets below.

Would definitely consider staying here again if I was to return to Barcelona.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comercial M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you for your comments.

From spring-summer air conditioned is activated for all rooms but not before, now we have it activated! :)

We are looking forward to welcome you in another occasion.

Best regards,

Laia Papiol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    944
    973
    269
    95
    48
See reviews for
338
1,083
74
260
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
103 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

During a 4 days city trip to Barcelona, we booked a suite at H10 Marina. Very nice hotel, located between the beach of Barcelona and the busy city center. 5 min walk to the beach, 5 min sub to the center. outdoor swimming pool on the roof, indoor swimming pool in the basement area. best breakfast, as for both quality and choice, I have seen in a long time. We recommend this place.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex55_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comercial M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you so much for your comments! :)

Best regards,

Laia Papiol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

just got back from a business trip to Barcelona. I stayed at the H10 Marina. Very clean, staff very attentive. The breakfast selection was very wide including gummy bears and flumps. I ate in the hotel in on a couple of evenings (there is not much nearby although its only 5-10 mins walk to the beach) cannot be fault the waiting staff, the food or the price.

Very impressed with my stay.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comercial M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you so much for your comments!

We are looking forward to welcome you in another occasion, if it's for business trip again ask for our company exclusive program! :)

Best regards,

Laia Papiol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

A very nice hotel in the neighborhood of the Olympic Port. Friendly employees, tidy rooms! Also they have a big meeting room with a big screen on which football matches are shown. Sit back and enjoy your drinks! ;-)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerre85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comercial M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you so much for your positive comments! :)

We are looking forward to welcome you in another occasion.

Best regards,

Laia Papiol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

A very pleasant hotel, and the staff were very helpful. I mentioned that my room was very stuffy-i couldnt get the window open, and someone came up straight away and sorted it out. Great location too!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comercial M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you so much for your comments.

Best regards,

Laia Papiol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

Great Hotel, stayed for 4 nights, all staff made us feel welcomed throughout our stay. Good location - ten minute walk to Marina - Food was lovely and plenty of it. Breakfast was more like a Feast - loads to choose from.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a Junior suite - Very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hull1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comercial M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you so much for your good comments, it's a pleasure for us when we see how guests enjoy their stay in our hotel.

We are looking forward to welcome you in another occasion.

Best regards,

Laia Papiol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

Great hotel, got upgraded to junior suite on arrival. Stayed 2 nights, very comfy beds, very clean and close to the beach and close enough to the centre.
Would recommend the barcelona bus turistic which is by the marina which gets you many discounts and is a great way to see the city.
Only down side would be that the spa facilities were closed for refurbishments when we went.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ormy87
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Comercial M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you so much for your comments and to recommend our hotel! :)

We closed the spa for a week in order to improve the facilities for all our guests, it was a pity that your stay were for the same dates.

We are looking forward to welcome you in another occasion.

Best wishes,

Laia Papiol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel SB Icaria Barcelona
Hotel SB Icaria Barcelona
#226 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,302 reviews
Eixample
H10 Casanova
H10 Casanova
#92 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,569 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
#120 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barceloneta
H10 Port Vell
H10 Port Vell
#26 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Salles Hotel Pere IV
Salles Hotel Pere IV
#328 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
H10 Cubik
H10 Cubik
#20 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel

Property: H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel
Address: Avenida Bogatell 64-68, 08005 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica , La Vila Olimpica del Poblenou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#57 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#62 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#79 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#109 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing in a ideal location in the Villa Olimpica neighbourhood, close to the beaches and next to the city centre.The H10 Marina Barcelona is a unique hotel thanks to its range of services and facilities which include its Skyline terrace with pool and spectacular views of the city (Bar opened during summer season), its Despacio Spa Centre (16€ p.p. & day), its Dionissos Restaurant with signature cuisine, its spacious multi-purpose meeting rooms and Privilege, Exclusive Rooms and Services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, H10 Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Marina Hotel Barcelona
H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing