We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deserved 4 stars - but hey!!! change that carpet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel
Ranked #165 of 516 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 24, 2013

This hotel is rather well placed, near the olympic port, and relatively well kept. Rooms are nice and spacious, bathrooms are also quite well equipped and the lounges are all designed to please and give a warm welcome to any visitor. Nevertheless, the carpet at each floor is so so old, and worn; it such a clash with what you find downstairs, I simply do not get it. The rest, as said is a full 4 stars standard.

Room Tip: Any room is fine, I went there many times and in different floors and rooms. If possible, try get a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giovanni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comercial M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Thank you so much for your comments and for your feedback.
We are happy to inform you that next week we'll start different blocks in order to change all carpets of the hotel! :) Sure you will find it on your next visit!

We are looking forward to welcome you on the future.

Best regards,

Laia Papiol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,534)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

904 - 910 of 2,535 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2013

We came here for a convention and the location was just great
We were next to the convention center, bars and restaurants near by
Beach also close.
Only evening was a bit far from center

We enjoyed, breakfast was good, room proper

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comercial M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Thank you so much for your comments!

Best regards,

Laia Papiol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

I have never seen an hotel in this range with such poor soundproofing. I spent 4 nights there, not one of them I had the privilege to be awakened by the alarm. The location is not really fun either.
The breakfast is very good and the staff very careful.
The overall would still be 4 star without the sound proofing problem but in a modern building, this is game over

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank qlemarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comercial M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

We are really sorry for this incidence, we are working so hard regarding this matter as we started some actions in order to solve this problems.

Thank you so much for your comments.

Best regards,

Laia Papiol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We booked this hotel as it was featured on British airways as one of their signature hotel.
Very impressed with it .
We arrived at 10 am and did not expect a room but just wanted to leave our luggage however the staff were able to give us a room

The price of the room room also included breakfast

We intent to have dinner tonight

Great hotel for a good price

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerard m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comercial M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you so much for your comments.

We hope you could enjoy your stay with us!

Best regards,

Laia Papiol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

This is an OK hotel, but not more than that. Depends a little bit on what you are expecting if you'll like it or not.
I got a very small room with an extremely small shower, I guess many guests would not manage to have a shower at all if they had such a small shower. But my colleague got a much nicer an bigger room, don't know why since we ordered via the same agency and the same company agreement.
The breakfast was very good. Many different things to choose, especially sweet things like cakes, sweets and desserts.
The staff was very professional and polite. They were very helpful during check in, ordering of taxis and restaurant recommendations. Everybody I talked to talked fluent english.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ollala E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comercial M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for your comments and for your feedback.

We are more than pleased to be informed about all guests impressions as if anyone has any discrepancy we always try to do our best for help. In your case if we knew it sure we would done our best in order to change your room, or if it could be not possible we would explained you.

We will appreciate if you could give us another chance in another occasion.

Thank you once again and best wishes!

Laia Papiol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for three nights 10th to 13th November. The first positive was at check in when we were offered a free upgrade to Junior Suite. The reception staff are extremely polite and very helpful, also they are multi-lingual which made check in a pleasant experience. The room was fantastic, with a king size bed and excellent bathroom facilities. The hotel is well situated for access to the city centre with two metro stations a short walk away, and the beaches and port area about 10 minutes away. Breakfast at the H10 Marina is self service buffet style with enough choices to cater for just about all tastes. We only had dinner at the hotel on one evening but the quality of the food and service was outstanding, and we would not hesitate to use the restaurant again. The only negative comment to make is that hotel residents are charged 16 Euros to use the pool and gym areas, so we did not make use of these. Overall we had a fantastic experience and would like to pass on our congratulations to the hotel manager and his staff members for making our stay so memorable. We plan to return to Barcelona in the near future and will definitely book our stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: We had room 308 which is a junior suite and the king size bed is brilliant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comercial M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you so much for your comments! We are happy to see you have enjoyed in our hotel!

Unfortunately 16€ per person for our guests is the cheaper rate we could offer for SPA service because as we have 235 rooms and about 400 guests it's impossible to welcome all of them in our SPA.

We are looking forward to welcome you in another occasion.

Best wishes from our hotel.

Laia Papiol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

The hotel has a nice location, and a lovely lobby/bar area. The breakfast is excellent (spoilt for choice!). The staff varied from friendly at reception to surly at the bar, but on the whole they were OK. However, I was really disappointed in the room, considering the price I paid for a 4-star hotel. The room was tiny, with visible signs of wear and tear, stuck in a dark corner. It might well have been the worst room in the hotel (reference: room 801), as the floor plans of the hotel gave the impression the other rooms were bigger. But it is nonetheless inexcusable that a 4-star hotel that charges a strong rate should have such sub-standard rooms. I might return to this hotel, but only if I'm allowed to reserve a larger room!

Room Tip: Do NOT choose 801 (and possibly either 101, 201, 301, etc).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miguel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comercial M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you so much for your comments and for your feedback.

Rates are changing every day according to our occupation and for the days of your stay we only had few rooms available. In addition, we take into consideration arrivals according to the booking time. Mainly we allocated this room as it is for single use as your reservation was. Nevertheless if guest notifies any discrepancies with the room allocated to our reception staff, we always try do our best in order to change the room if it is possible.

We are sorry for the impression you had from us and we will appreciate if you could give us a second change in another occasion.

Thank you once again and best regards,

Laia Papiol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Poblenou
Novotel Barcelona City
Novotel Barcelona City
#173 of 516 in Barcelona
3,697 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel SB Icaria Barcelona
Hotel SB Icaria Barcelona
#235 of 516 in Barcelona
1,463 reviews
El Raval
Barcelo Raval
Barcelo Raval
#106 of 516 in Barcelona
3,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Born / La Ribera
H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel
H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel
#64 of 516 in Barcelona
2,122 reviews
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona
#201 of 516 in Barcelona
3,109 reviews
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#33 of 516 in Barcelona
4,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel

Address: Avenida Bogatell 64-68, 08005 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica , La Vila Olimpica del Poblenou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#34 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#62 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#79 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#119 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $72 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing in a ideal location in the Villa Olimpica neighbourhood, close to the beaches and next to the city centre.The H10 Marina Barcelona is a unique hotel thanks to its range of services and facilities which include its Skyline terrace with pool and spectacular views of the city (Bar opened during summer season), its Despacio Spa Centre (16€ p.p. & day), its Dionissos Restaurant with signature cuisine, its spacious multi-purpose meeting rooms and Privilege, Exclusive Rooms and Services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, H10 Hotels, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Marina Hotel Barcelona
H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing