We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel
Ranked #166 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Stay!”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

After scouring the Internet for some time we decided on the H10 Marina Barcelona and were very pleased with the choice we made. Myself, Mom, Aunt & Cousin stayed here for 3 Nights in April. Upon checking in we were upgraded to Privilege Junior Suites - Bonus! Our rooms were extremely spacious, with a nespresso machine & iPod dock and in the large bathroom every toiletry you could need, not forgetting bathrobes and slippers. Rooms very clean,although windows a little dirty on outside!
Breakfast was lovely but a little pricey IMO.
Rooftop Terrace and pool, again lovely. Maybe a little small but brilliant for the space they have! Great place to catch a tan!
Spa wasn't great for the price, unfortunately we also found the spa man rude, shame really as every other member of staff was great. Changing rooms in the spa are tiny, probably best if you go down in a robe prepared! We had an enjoyable 45 mins but if I returned to the hotel I wouldn't use the spa :(
Location all depends on what you are after really. It is not near many sights. Just the Olympic Village / Marina we wanted to be near the beach and for us location was perfect. A ten minute stroll to the marina and there were tour bus stops for all your sightseeing and also the beach! The beach is huge and lovely too! Lots of sellers though :/
Would I stay here again or recommend - Yes definitely!!
All in all an excellent 4 days in Barcelona, beautiful city, beautiful sights, lovely beach, sunshine,great hotel what more could you ask for?

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lex086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comercial M, Guest Relations Manager at H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments!

We are looking forward to welcome all of you in another occasion!

Best regards,

Laia Papiol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    988
    1,021
    285
    100
    55
See reviews for
369
1,134
81
270
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

I booked this hotel because it was close to the beach, but mind you it is a bit if a walk. It's also far away from all the main Barcelona attractions excluding the beach and the ghost town Olympic village. There is a very reliable and efficent metro starion nearby.
The room was clean and bright. The welcome glass of Preseco was also a nice touch. I had purchased a 3 person suite but the cot was very uncomfertable. The roof top pool is indeed very small and was always occupied by long term sun bathers (go to the beach people!). The hotel bar was also nice, the wine selection was VERY reasonably priced. The only problem was that you'd have to wait forever for the bartender to stop serving food to others and come pour a glass.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank girlsofhistory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comercial M, Guest Relations Manager at H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for your feedback.

Best wishes,

Laia Papiol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, UK
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We got this hotel just under half price which made it very good value. We only wanted a room for the night not too far out of the city ready for a cruise the next day and this fitted the bill. Didn't realise it had a really nice though small pool on the top floor terrace and it made a great place to lounge during the hot afternoon. Taxi was 10 minutes to Las Ramblas & the main centre and 10 minute walk to the beach.

Decor a bit tired but clean.

Room Tip: Don't think it matters
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank horsleygc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comercial M, Guest Relations Manager at H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments.

Best regards,

Laia Papiol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
329 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel before and after testing some other hotels in the area, we came back for a second visit. We booked a privilege room, and got a nice junior suite on the 8th floor. The room was nice, but thy there is some kind of "film" on the windows is beyond my understanding as its disrupting what could have been a great view. With the junior suite also comes privilege status, whic among other things means re-stacked mini bare every day (although they forgot one day) and access to a privilege lounge. Nice touches, but I think they should make sure that it works even more smoothly to make it perfect.

The hotel has a great top floor pool, but unfortunately it's way to small so it's always packed. I'm sure that it's little to do with the size, but they should at least prevent the towel game bein played to much. Breakfast buffet was one of the highlights of our last visit and it is still very good. Only thing now was that it was exactly the same every day, so to vary a bit would make it even better.

Hotel is 10 minutes from the beach and located in a nice and quiet area. Free WLAN in all rooms. All in all I still recommend the hotel, and might visit again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas1406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comercial M, Guest Relations Manager at H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback, we have already informed to all our colleagues in order to improve it.

The solar film helps to maintain a suitable temperature, it was covered into the windows just few days ago and now is in process to evaporation.

We are looking forward to welcome you in another occasion.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naas, Kildare, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Stayed in the H10 Marina for one night prior to joining a cruise. We were very impressed with the spacious room and beautiful bathroom suitable for people with disabilities. Staff had very good English and were very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comercial M, Guest Relations Manager at H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments :)

Best wishes,

Laia Papiol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights, as a small group of young girls on our first holiday away from family, so we literally had no idea what to expect and bit sceptical to why we got a 4* hotel for a good price.

Arriving at the hotel seemed like a short trip from the airport and I have to be honest the area doesn't really seem all that enticing at first, with a few buildings that had graffiti, but we weren't going to let that put us off.

Entering the hotel, we were greeted by the pleasant receptionist and got the whole city tax business out of the way and went up to our rooms, from the lift you get amazing views of Montjuic and other well known buildings.

The rooms were spacious and pleasant, met all our requirements (although hairdryer could be better). We had a view of the courtyard and it just all seemed clean and quiet.

The breakfast buffet is great, with a varied selection but a bit boring if you're a vegetarian, but it's still impressive.

I think the main attraction for this hotel was the location to the beach and Port Olimpic, we couldn't have been more pleased of just having a 5-10 minute walk and suddenly be next to the beach, bars and restaurants.

Plus we were near the Bus Turistic bus stop which was really convenient and helped us see the city intensively.

Pool is really busy, so if you want a sun bed, make sure you put a towel down early. The rooftop bar was great too, the bar staff were an asset to our trip, really friendly and gave us advice on places to visit.

The spa is great too, very clean and great services like massages. However, having full spa day access is a bit tedious, I would opt for something shorter.

The only thing we can say is be vigilant when walking around, although we had a perfect trip and had no hassle, it may be due to just keep our belongings safe and out of sight. We walked back from clubs as late as 4am and found it a lot safer then we would of at home in the UK. We even ventured around on our own and found it fine.

Overall great holiday, topped off by great hotel, would definitely return and recommend to friends and family! Hope you enjoy it as much as we did.

Room Tip: We rang the hotel a week before arriving and asked them for a room near top floor and they were happ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pkgill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comercial M, Guest Relations Manager at H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely comments, we are glad that we have made your stay unforgettable!!!

We are really looking forward to welcome all of you in another occasion!!

Best wishes from all our staff!

Laia Papiol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I recently stayed at the H10 Marina. It was ok, rooms were small but clean and functional.

During my stay I had the misfortune to be mugged one night. I found the reception staff to be very unsympathetic and unhelpful to my reasonable requests to help sort out police/cancelling cards/phone etc. I understand this is not the responsibility of the hotel but I was extremely disappointed that as a customer my wellbeing was so lowly regarded. This is not a cheap hotel.

I mentioned the lack of help and sympathy to the duty manager that night and included it in my appraisal of the hotel on leaving but have heard nothing back. This does not surprise me.

In summary and based on my experiences, the hotel is ok provided you do not expect any level of customer service and assistance in the event you have a bad experience. To me these things should be standard when you are staying at a non budget hotel and it is for this reason I do not expect to return. I don't want to stay in a hotel that abandons you when you run into misfortune.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comercial M, Guest Relations Manager at H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Please apologize as we are really sorry for any possible inconvenience we might caused you.

We would like to thank you for your feedback as it helps us to improve every day.

Laia Papiol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
#123 of 513 in Barcelona
2,372 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel SB Icaria Barcelona
Hotel SB Icaria Barcelona
#244 of 513 in Barcelona
1,399 reviews
Barceloneta
H10 Port Vell
H10 Port Vell
#26 of 513 in Barcelona
936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Ibis Styles Barcelona City Bogatell
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
H10 Cubik
H10 Cubik
#20 of 513 in Barcelona
675 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Hotel Arts Barcelona
#59 of 513 in Barcelona
4,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel

Property: H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel
Address: Avenida Bogatell 64-68, 08005 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica , La Vila Olimpica del Poblenou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#57 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#62 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#79 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#119 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing in a ideal location in the Villa Olimpica neighbourhood, close to the beaches and next to the city centre.The H10 Marina Barcelona is a unique hotel thanks to its range of services and facilities which include its Skyline terrace with pool and spectacular views of the city (Bar opened during summer season), its Despacio Spa Centre (16€ p.p. & day), its Dionissos Restaurant with signature cuisine, its spacious multi-purpose meeting rooms and Privilege, Exclusive Rooms and Services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, H10 Hotels, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Marina Hotel Barcelona
H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing