We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel
Ranked #146 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

My room had a small bathroom though it was the access to the shower which was the main issue. Otherwise the hotel was comfortable with a very good breakfast offering. The staff were efficient and smiled...a bonus.
Friends of mine also stayed but enjoyed larger bathrooms and so there's obviously a grade of room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a bath and shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bill186383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    961
    985
    273
    95
    49
See reviews for
342
1,102
75
264
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
168 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Booked and requested a double room via British Airways, but arrived to find we had been allocated a twin room. Reception were most unhelpful, although when pressured for a solution offered to push the beds together for the second night. The room was fine, but must have paper thin walls and ceilings as you could hear everything from the other rooms around - very disturbing when your'e trying to sleep. This is supposed to be a 4* hotel and yet the housekeeping left a lot to be desired - the bed was made and room tidied, but dirty glasses left and the bathroom not cleaned. The last straw was to be told that we could not take a glass from the bar to the room, we would have to have a plastic 'glass'!!! You pay 9 Euros for a nightcap and have to drink it from a plastic cup - ridiculous!!! If this is the standard of H10 hotels then we shall never set foot in one again.

Room Tip: Ensure you get confirmation of the exact type of room you have been allocated - twin or double and c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GAR4898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10Marina, Guest Relations Manager at H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
First of all we would like to thank you for your feedback as it helps us to improve daily.

We are very sorry for any possible inconvenient might caused you. Regarding glasses is forbidden to move it to the rooms for security reasons as we found time ago some of them broken on rooms.

According to the dirty windows we inform you that in spring (two-three weeks ago) rained with bit mud and are not cleaned yet.

Thank you again and best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
1 review
Reviewed June 7, 2013

The service was good. The beds were small, and after the second night we both have back problems. Next time I ask for 2 seperate beds. About the cleaning: I expected new glasses in my bathroom everyday but I had to ask for it (maybe they are not allowed to do it themselves).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Remco V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

The hotel is not the best one but it is convenient (the beach is close by foot) and there are two metro lines near the hotel. So on issue to visit the city.
The room is in line with that type of hotel (spacious enough and clean).
We did not take the breakfast at the hotel as se preferred to have it in a nearby coffee shop.
We hard a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary0767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Stayed here for one night for a business trip. The staff at reception were helpful and friendly. Nice big room which was very clean and well laid out. Breakfast was lovely, good selection and there was still plenty left at 9.00. Short walk to the beach so conveniently located. My only complaint was that there walls were quite thin - I was woken by people returning to their rooms and the air con in the next room was very loud!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizzy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

I took my husband to H10 Marina for a supprise birthday treat over the Easter bank holiday.

The hotel is well located, only a 10 min walk to the gothic quarter and a 10 min walk to the beach.

The rooms were slightly basic (expected from the price paid) but spotlessly clean. Breakfast was fab; a really wide selection of fruit, cooked and cold food and pastries, we ate here twice and headed to nearby cafes on the other days.

It was just to cold to use the rooftop pool when we stayed but I imagine in the summer months that's a really plus. We didn't eat in the hotel restaurant but we had a couple of drinks in the bar where the service was excellent.

All in all, a great city hotel, it's not luxury but doesn't profess to be. A perfect base for sightseeing, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ljsow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10Marina, Guest Relations Manager at H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments!

We are looking forward to welcome you in another occasion!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
138 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights after a 7-day cruise. We arrived by taxi with lots of luggage. The taxi didn’t know to get to the entrance so we had to take our luggage ourselves over the square in front of the hotel.
We were early after disembarking the cruise, so we just dropped of our luggage and went out to explore Barcelona. At reception, they said our room would be ready at 2 p.m.
At 3.30 p.m. we went back to the hotel to take a shower. We were told that our rooms weren’t ready and we had to wait for another 30 minutes. When I said that they told us the rooms would be ready at 2 p.m. the answer was (in a not so frienldy manner): “we said they are ready FROM 2 p.m. “(not what they told us in the morning…) Ok, so we have to guess when our room is ready and it COULD be ready when they said it would be, confusing.
After this, we were offered a glass of cava, wich was nice.
3 of the 5 given roomkeycards didn’t work. Had to go back to reception several times to ‘reset’ the keycards during our stay. When we finally got in to our rooms we discovered we got a junior suite with connecting single (we were 3 adults and one child). The junior suite was realy big and a nice surprise (we booked 2 standard rooms). Huge bed, corner room with big windows and nice views. The connecting single room was very, very smal and dissapointing.
Rooms were clean. One was too hot and the other too cold. The big room had a nespresso-machine, espresso-cups, tea-bags but no water boiler. So, not possible to drink tea or big coffees.
Bathrooms had plenty of toiletries (toothbrush, shoesponge, shaving kit….) the big room had bathrobes, slippers and extra bathtowels. Bathtowels were huge.
The laminate flooring was very noisy to walk on and we also could here our neighbours coming in in the middle of the night (very noisy, we could understand every word they said).
Breakfast was very good, amazing choices.
The surroundings where nice, green and quiet. On the square in front of the hotel were a couple of homeless people, they seem to be harmless.
10 min. walk to olympic port and beach, 15min. walk to Barcelonetta. 2 minute walk to subwaystation. Everytime we looked, there were taxi’s in the taxistand next to the hotel. We didn’t eat in the hotel restaurant. Restaurants in the olympic village and at the port are very reasonable priced. In the Chinese restaurant overlooking the olympic port you have a menu (starter, entree, dessert, softdrink and coffee or tea) for 13 euros. In Fresh co (green logo, near olympic port, overlooking a busy road), you can have a buffet (al you can eat) for 10,95 euro. Drinks are only 1 euro. There are also lots of tapasbars in the neighbourhoud, you can already have 4 tapas + drink for 7,50 euros.

Room Tip: we had a corner room, windows on both sides, nice views and lots of light in the room (room 608)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Indra_and_Wim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel SB Icaria Barcelona
Hotel SB Icaria Barcelona
#236 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,331 reviews
Eixample
H10 Casanova
H10 Casanova
#90 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,594 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
#119 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barceloneta
H10 Port Vell
H10 Port Vell
#25 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Salles Hotel Pere IV
Salles Hotel Pere IV
#298 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
H10 Cubik
H10 Cubik
#19 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel

Property: H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel
Address: Avenida Bogatell 64-68, 08005 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica , La Vila Olimpica del Poblenou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#57 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#62 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#79 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#107 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing in a ideal location in the Villa Olimpica neighbourhood, close to the beaches and next to the city centre.The H10 Marina Barcelona is a unique hotel thanks to its range of services and facilities which include its Skyline terrace with pool and spectacular views of the city (Bar opened during summer season), its Despacio Spa Centre (16€ p.p. & day), its Dionissos Restaurant with signature cuisine, its spacious multi-purpose meeting rooms and Privilege, Exclusive Rooms and Services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, H10 Hotels, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Marina Hotel Barcelona
H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing