We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$391
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Acta Antibes(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$154
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Ayre Hotel Rosellon(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$288
$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Barcelona Ramblas(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$230
$199
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$171
$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Balmes(Barcelona)
$235
$203
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$347
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Barcelo Raval(Barcelona)
$303
$222
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,637)
Filter reviews
2,637 results
Traveler rating
1,061
1,095
311
108
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,061
1,095
311
108
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolprivilege loungebogatell metrominute walkolympic villagenice hoteljunior suitebreakfast was amazingfree mini barbreakfast buffetquiet locationresidential areataxi rankcity breakreception staffbooked this hotelbusiness hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,076 - 1,081 of 2,637 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Booked this hotel for a short break with my daughter as it was her birthday. Thought the photos looked great, bar and pool on the roof, what more could we want? How wrong could we be! Hotel situated in residential area nowhere near Marina. Waited in reception 30 minutes to check in and then completely ignored while another guest was attended to! When I pointed out we had been waiting, I was told that the other guest had already checked in so was being attended to first! No apology just a shrug of the shoulders, not bothered basically. Our room was a disabled room which we didn't request, it was small and the shower room (no bath) had nowhere to hang anything so everything got soaked. The walls where so thin you could hear everything outside in the corridor and everything in the room next door! After we complained the hotel did upgrade us to a junior suite which was lovely (Thank you to Priscila on reception who was amazing and sorted out our new room).
Overall the hotel is not up to standards, the reception staff are very rude and don't take any notice of guests waiting (apart from Priscila who I have mentioned), the queue for breakfast is unacceptable (one morning we waited 20 minutes to be seated, but once seated the breakfast spread is very good) and the hotel is not in a great location. To top it all off the roof area/pool was not open for the duration of our stay with no explanation given, very disappointing as this was one of the reasons we chose this hotel. Wouldn't stay here again!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room higher up as you are more likely to have a view.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marcia1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Upgraded to a suite but with temp of 14 deg C no heating, they turn it off in April ! Great breakfast, spoilt for choice. Handy for underground - Bogatell & Marina stations a short walk,beds not comfy and plillows long but narrow ! 40 Euros for taxi to airport and only a few eateries nearby, graffiti on surrounding buildings and down and outs sleep rough across the road but harmless. 10 trip metro card €9.80 best way to travel. Sagridad Familia Cathedral 25 minute walk away, plenty of bars and restaurants here.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m_ashfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

We recently spent four nights at the H10 Marina in Barcelona. As someone mentioned in a previous review first impression of the hotel was not good. We arrived on a rainy dark day making the hotel and area around it look very gloomy and unwelcoming, especially the large amount of graffiti that was around! Staff were very pleasant and quick to check us in and the room was great, very big and spacious. The view not so great of a factory opposite but we weren't to bothered at all. The next day the sub was shinning bright. The sun really does make Barcelona come alive. The area is actually very pleasant. The Olympic marina is very near by with tons of very nice restaurants. La Fonda was very good. We also went to Barcelona zoo which was very near by and a great day out! We didnt eat at the main restaurant as we felt it was a bit pricey but did have breakfast once which was very good. The outside pool is on the 8th floor. It's small and tight in space so we didnt use it. There is a spa which we did use. It was very nice however at 16 euros a go per person was also a little steep! All in all though we had a great time and would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BennyBizzla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Had a great time at H10 Marina. Despite reading reviews that the area was not too nice we thought it was in a great location . Staff were very helpful and friendly and all had a good command of English. We booked a standard room and were pleasantly surprised at gthe size of the room. The bed alone could sleep 4 people. The young bartender was very chatty and remembered our order the next evening. It is this sort of service that makes you want to return. Will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 833Pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10Marina, Guest Relations Manager at H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

We informed to all our staff about your great comments, it helps us to continue working for the high quality of our products & services.

We are really looking forward to welcome you in another occasion.

Thank you again and best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Stayed here recently for a week to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The first impression was the worst part, there were six people behind the reception desk with five talking to each other and only one dealing with the queue so check in took an unnecessarily long time. Full marks though to the young man who arrived with a glass of cold cava for us while we waited! After that it all improved, the rooms are a good standard and clean with comfy beds, good airconditioning, windows that open, and ensuite with shower over the bath which was adequate. The lighting in the bathroom is very low and hopeless for applying make up, but everything else worked ok. We only used the restaurant for the breakfast buffet but that was excellent with a very wide choice to suit all diets. We didn't eat any other meals in the hotel and we didn't try the spa. The roof top pool is small (much smaller than it looks in the photos) but it is quite a nice area and has a small bar which was staffed by a delightful lady when we were there. The hotel is in a quiet area so apart from one good and cheap local Italian restaurant you need to enjoy a walk to the nearby marina (10-15mins) or take the metro (5-10mins walk) or taxi into a more central part of Barcelona for dinner in the evening. The hotel is used for meetings and does attract hen and stag parties but they in no way affected our enjoyment of our stay. It was our first time in Barcelona and we wanted to be out and about most of the time and in the evenings we found the hotel to be fairly quiet and with good noise insulation between rooms. Overall I think you get what you pay for with the H10 Marina but the hotel should do some more to improve the welcome and efficiency of the reception team.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10Marina, Guest Relations Manager at H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

First of we would like to thank you for your interest in H10 Marina Barcelona.

We are very sorry for any possible inconvenient might caused you on your arrival, we informed to all our staff about that, as it helps us to improve daily and continue working for the high quality of our products & services.

We are really looking forward to welcome you in another occasion.

Thank you again and best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews