We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel
Ranked #170 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I stayed here over Christmas with my husband and our son who is in a wheelchair. We had a wonderful week on your hotel. The staff did everything they could to help out and we all enjoyed it very much. The breakfast was very could and the view from our room on 10 th floor was very nice. Easy access from the Metro, but if you are more then two persons it is cheaper to take a taxi from the airport then go by bus.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank numeroono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,474)
There are newer reviews for H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,059 - 1,065 of 2,474 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2012

My wife and I, and adult daughter, stayed here over Christmas, and couldn't be more impressed. Flawless check-in by friendly staff who spoke perfect English. We had one single and one twin room, both had lots of toiletries etc, good television, safe, plenty wardrobe space. Spotlessly clean, towels changed daily, heating easily controlled and window able to be opened for fresh air. Efficient lift to and from Reception. Lobby bar very comfortable and barman really helpful. Drinks and bar snacks reasonably priced. Christmas Day dinner was a real highlight, top quality food and attentive service, wine included in price with no shortage of top-ups. Breakfast is simply amazing. More than 120 choices, and constantly attended by staff clearing tables. topping up buffet etc. Nice quiet location, close to metro station, taxi rank close by, nice safe area for walking in evening. All in all it was a great pleasure staying here and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

OK - we had been on the road for 30 hours and even my best laid plans didn't get us here from the Bogatell Metro without the use of a cab - and we were within 2 blocks! Actually, very easy access from airport and Metro and once we got to the room we were pleasantly surprised at the size of the bed - king - and the bathroom. The breakfast buffet is by far the most diverse we have experienced in over 10 trips to Europe in the last 6 years - from fresh cut fruit to scrambled or fried eggs. The lobby is very welcoming and the staff very helpful. There is a mini fridge in the room which was nice to have to keep the cheeses and beer cold that we purchased from nearby groceries so we could enjoy appetizers in the room after a long day sightseeing. The window could be opened so we got some fresh air. The weather was very mild so the cool air was nice to have at night. The hotel is in a great location if you like to walk to the Park, Passeig de Gracia, El Born or an easy Metro trip for longer forays. However, we do like to walk!

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank ABQJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed at the H10 in Bogatell for 6 days in late June 2012.We were given a very nice room facing the sea (which is a few miles away) and the quality of service was very good. The room was clean, spacious and well presented. Climate control was adequate. One evening, quite by accident, I dropped and broke two wine glasses from the mini-bar (not through drunkenness!)-there was no fuss and no charge!
The restaurant was nice, the food interesting, and the waiting staff, very attentive.All in all, it was a pretty decent experience and we will go there again some day .Breakfasts were AWESOME.
Useful tips- avoid rooms under/in the vicinity of the swimming pool which is on the top floor- it can get quite noisy during the day, and for honey-mooners,who may spend lots of time in the room, it may not be the best thing in the world.Two metro stations nearby-very convenient in to the city. Much better than staying near Las Ramblas.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank london_dr_sk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

stayed here pr cruise in June of this year. Huge room which was spotlessly clean and very big bathroom, as I was travelling alone i expected a small room so was very pleasently surprised, ready on arrival even when i arrived early in the day. Restaurant food is lovely and very well priced for the quality you get. Very safe area and very quiet. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful nothing was too much for them. Only drawback for such a large hotel pool area was far too small!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ciaraCI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Excellent front desk staff very helpful no language barriers, we loved the location spent 2 days exploring Las Ramblas enjoyed walking everywhere did not find it out of the way. Clean well equipped room. Found it to be an easy taxi ride in from the airport and and to the cruise terminal We will use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lloydgerbrandt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is a very chic hotel with excellent facilities. The reception staff are attentive and polite. The bar staff are also helpful. The spa facilities are excellent although the changing areas need to be upgraded. The swimming pool, jacuzzi and sauna are all great. The bedrooms although small are nicely decorated although they are in need of a lick of paint in some areas. The restaurant food was very good and tasty. The food was displayed in a very creative way that enhanced the whole experience. I would definitely reccomend this hotel and would use it again in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank watty2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
#118 of 513 in Barcelona
2,400 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel SB Icaria Barcelona
Hotel SB Icaria Barcelona
#237 of 513 in Barcelona
1,423 reviews
Barceloneta
H10 Port Vell
H10 Port Vell
#26 of 513 in Barcelona
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Salles Hotel Pere IV
Salles Hotel Pere IV
#299 of 513 in Barcelona
191 reviews
Poblenou
Novotel Barcelona City
Novotel Barcelona City
#179 of 513 in Barcelona
3,609 reviews
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona
#209 of 513 in Barcelona
2,999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel

Address: Avenida Bogatell 64-68, 08005 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica , La Vila Olimpica del Poblenou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#57 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#62 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#79 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#120 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $100 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing in a ideal location in the Villa Olimpica neighbourhood, close to the beaches and next to the city centre.The H10 Marina Barcelona is a unique hotel thanks to its range of services and facilities which include its Skyline terrace with pool and spectacular views of the city (Bar opened during summer season), its Despacio Spa Centre (16€ p.p. & day), its Dionissos Restaurant with signature cuisine, its spacious multi-purpose meeting rooms and Privilege, Exclusive Rooms and Services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, H10 Hotels, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Marina Hotel Barcelona
H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing