We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
$230
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$208
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
$377
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
$225
$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$356
$270
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
El Palace Hotel(Barcelona)
$442
$421
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$154
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
$150
$140
Torre Catalunya
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Arts Barcelona(Barcelona)
$542
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (2,653)
Filter reviews
2,654 results
Traveler rating
1,068
1,103
312
108
63
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,068
1,103
312
108
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolprivilege loungebogatell metrominute walkolympic villagenice hoteljunior suitebreakfast was amazingfree mini barbreakfast buffetquiet locationresidential areataxi rankcity breakreception staffbooked this hotelbusiness hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,161 - 1,166 of 2,654 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2012

If you really want to be in the center of things, this is probably not your best choice. But for us it was great. Close to the (east side) of the big park, my daughter and I would walk through the park each morning and she'd have some time at the playground there before going off sightseeing. The room was large, clean, nicely decorated (modern style) with a great bathroom. The breakfast buffet is elaborate. The hotel staff seem a bit harried, and things at the front desk take longer than they normally do, but they are friendly. One night we were so tired we ate dinner at the hotel - this was a mistake. Lulu said "this is the saddest meal ever." If this part of town works well for you, I think this is a very nice, comfortable option. Just be prepared for a bit of a wait at check-in, and don't plan on dining there (aside from breakfast).

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lulusmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

The hotel stay was really exceptional. The staff were friendly, attentive and made me feel like someone special.
Excellent breakfast as well, especially for a runner as there was lots of fruit choices. I did not have the opportunity to appreciate any other meals as I left Barcelona for a morning flight back to Nice.

Room Tip: can't really because i was only there one night however I would mention that it is possible to open the window, a fact which I really appreciate since I like sleeping in a room where the air is fresh (and from the outside!).
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We just return from a 3 day stay in this hotel (BA deals all the way)....at arrival was quiet disappointed with lack of parking (you have to pay 20Eur per day) but we ended finding some free parking spaces around the hotel. the staff were really helpful, the continental breakfast was fairly good, load of variation in food and drinks.

In terms of accesibility, there's two metro stations fairly close to the hotel, one being Bogatel (two blocks up) and Clutedalla...

Parking in Barcelona centre is a nightmare, so unless you are going to take the car out late night/weekends or wanna travel to close-by cities (Sigtes is a nice spot)...don't rent a car!

As for the hotel itslef, the pool was closed during our stay (probably due to the weather not being the best), Wifi coverage was ok, and also good speed once connected. the room service was good and rooms itself are pretty spacious, comfy beds, safe and Samsung Tv with the usual channels.

In terms of clientele that stay in the hotel, mostly 20+, some business delegates (hotel co-host meetings/seminars etc) so all well behaved people and we had no issue with nois etc...

I would recommend staying at this hotel, and look forward to return to lovely Barcelona soon :)
only 4* due to lack of free parking for customers

Room Tip: make sure you lock your door if you like your privacy, room service has a tendency of attempting to clean the room every 3 hours!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashi-mashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Just returned from two nights staying at this hotel - great location, really really friendly staff, nice room, agree with others about wifi in rooms not great, but corridor fine, and great views and easy access into town or to the beach! Breakfast really great quality, really good value for money. Unfortunate you have to pay Euros16 to use the pool/spa in the basement, but actually it was kind of worth it as great facilities, small pool, cold/hot showers, ice, dipping pools with jets, steam and sauna etc. Would also recommend BA deals, as that is how I came to stay in this hotel, so hotel and flights included, amazing bargain.
So all in all, ticked the boxes, if you are going to be out sightseeing etc and not spending time in a hotel, its also perfect. thank you to the hotel for making our stay so great. oh and everybody smiled a lot :-)

Room Tip: Try and get the one with the balcony, room 803, its small but worth it for the view and being able to sit outside - we also had the most incredible weather - 17/18 degrees for end of November!! crazy!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

The hotel itself is beautiful. The rooftop pool is awesome, with a great view. They advertise free wi-fi throughout the hotel, but our room was at the very end of the hallway and the wifi never worked. This was extremely frustrating as we had gotten robbed in the metro and needed access to internet to cancel cards etc...

The hotel is also VERY noisy. I swear the walls are made of paper, you could hear everything in the next room over and throughout the hallways. I always travel with earplugs so sleeping wasn't an issue. The rooms and bathroom were very clean and it was great to have a safe in room.

We walked to the beach for one of the days and it only took about 10-15 minutes, very doable and expected on a European vacation. Lots of walking!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank calgarytraveller26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews