We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel
Ranked #159 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel”
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Staff friendly, English well spoken. Were able to advise on travel and getting around the city.

Room Tip: Our room was located so you looked at the back of the hotel. Ok if you are not bothered about the v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grant H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    979
    1,006
    281
    99
    53
See reviews for
358
1,122
78
269
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Stayed at this hotel a few times now for business throughout the year.

Rooms were clean and well kept. Staff friendly and English spoken well. They were all patient with my attempts to murder the local language!

Close to the Bus station (not a far walk, or a taxi ride)

Free Wifi helpful and not slow. breakfast ample. Evening meals not really to my liking better food, prices and more choice away from the hotel if you can find them. I found the menu quite limited especially as I was there for a week.

Lots of tourists use this hotel and at times the amenities can become clogged.

Last stay did involve a problem with the lifts. They kept missing floors or the wait time was more than would be deemed acceptable..

Will stay again

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keifr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
1,075 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 660 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

We were very pleased with our choice, H10 Marina was as we expected from reading reviews and viewing photographs online, I booked our 5 nights directly with the hotel well in advance to get the best possible rate for our stay. Check-in was smooth, although lacked a little emotion from the receptionist, she wasn't very welcoming, we were assigned room #718. The room was large with a king size bed(2 beds pushed together), roomy clean bathroom, good amount of storage space, free WIFI with good connection, minibar frig, some English speaking tv channels, good block out drapes, small table and chairs with a few current flashy magazines, and great breakfast buffet.

Breakfast was included in our rate, it was the largest buffet breakfast that we saw during our holiday. The restaurant staff were very efficient and pleasant each morning, food is regularly refilled on the buffet, there is a large turnover of food in this restaurant. Here is an example of the huge choice of food: cheese, cold meats, fruit, cakes, pastries, breads, hot food, salads, yoghurts, gluten free products, all sorts of coffee from the self-serve coffee machine. The taking of food out of the restaurant is supposedly frowned upon and there are reminder cards on the tables not to take food out or you pay for it, but we saw many people making up filled rolls and taking fruit out in their large handbags without being questioned.

For us the location of the hotel was perfect for us, we walked everywhere, only catching the metro a few times to come from the airport and then again to catch the train to France, and also from the city to Sagrada Familia and Parc Guell. There are 2 metro stations within the hotel neighbourhood, Line 1 Marina metro and Line 4 Bogatell metro. The ocean is a 10 minute walk away, strolling along the promenade was a highlight of our stay. To walk into the city centre takes 25-30 minutes and is rather a nice walk pass/through Parc de la Cuitadella to La Rambla and about 20 minutes to walk to Port Vell. One afternoon after our visit to Parc Guell we feel adventurous and walk back to the hotel, most of it is down hill, we are not sure how long it took us as we stopped for a beer on the way, but figure it took something like 1hr 15 minutes.

In the hotel area there are several supermarkets and local restaurants up Marina (street) heading away from the ocean. Also 20 minutes walk away you will find the 'Glories' shopping centre near Torre Agbar.

Unfortunately no air-con and for early March our room got quite warm so we needed to open the window, which wasn't the best for sleeping as our room was facing the road.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kpiddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 6, 2012

I stayed at H10 Marina for 3 nights in late April for a conference. Aesthetically, the hotel met my expectations for a Barcelona hotel--modern, light, airy. As other reviewers have commented, the breakfast buffet was excellent. Overall, the rooms were reasonably comfortable, and the views of Barcelona (from Room 902, at least) were quite nice.

That said, I found that a good deal of hotel noises filtered into my room. The stylish design has lots of hard surfaces which don't absorb sounds. Thin walls also meant that other people's alarm clocks could be clearly heard in my room. I'd recommend sleeping with ear plugs if you choose to stay here.

Also, the hotel violated one of my pet peeves when traveling for business. Being in the computer industry, I tend to travel with a variety of electronic devices, so it really annoys me when hotels have limited available power outlets. In my room, there were only two power outlets available--one by the bed and one at the desk. So, I had to keep careful tabs on which devices were charged so that I could switch them out accordingly. If I had been traveling with my spouse and her electronic devices as well, this would have been inadequate.

Room Tip: Surrounding buildings are approximately 7 stories, so you need a higher floor if you're going to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Sheppey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Stayed for three day city break excellent location very quite area close to marina metro station two stops from central Barcelona. Easy walking distance to city centre or vibrant marina and beaches.lots of good places to eat.hotel facilities extremely good high standard staff very friendly.
Photos give impression of large rooftop pool.This is in fact very small and disappointing probably only about twenty loungers so would be a problem at busy periods.

Room Tip: Upper floors probably preferable as you get good views over the city surrounding buildings 3/4 store...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NRS27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Myself and a party of 5 others stayed at the hotel. Initial impressions from the outside it looked very nice and the reception area was lovely. The rooms were modern, no tea of coffee facilities. The hotel bar was really well priced probably cheaper than some of the bars in Barcelona. The only problem was, it was quite far out of town so we had to get taxis twice a day to get in town and back again. Word of advice do not get the hotel to order yor taxi, they start the meter at 6 to 8 euros. If you go to the end of the road flag one down and it's 3 euros.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KateandSte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012

We stayed here for a long weekend in April and liked the location. It suited us perfectly as we didn't want to be right in the centre but wanted to be able to easily access the key touristy areas. The walk into central Barcelona (Port Vella, Ramblas, Gotic area) was about a 20minute steady walk. We also walked down to Port Olympic, which was 10 minutes at the most and found really nice fish restaurants along the front and on the pier. We had a very pleasant walk from Port Olympic, along the beach front to the central area, stopping of for drinks along the way.
We also used the metro which is a very cheap and convenient way to get around the city. We initially struggled to work out the ticketing pricing but once we figured it out, a 10 trip ticket was a very reasonable purchase at around 9 euros. The Bogatella metro stop is a couple of minutes away from the hotel.
On arrival, we took the airport bus to Sans station and from there took a taxi which cost 10 euros.
With regards to the hotel itself, the rooms were comfortable in size and very clean. All of the usual toiletries, hair dryer etc that you would expect for a four star hotel were available in the room (although no iron). The only minor gripe was that the rooms were not particularly soundproof - you could here people talking in the next room.
We didn't eat at the hotel, so I am not able to comment. I would be happy to stay here again given the location and price.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MM26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
#122 of 512 in Barcelona
2,342 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel SB Icaria Barcelona
Hotel SB Icaria Barcelona
#247 of 512 in Barcelona
1,381 reviews
Barceloneta
H10 Port Vell
H10 Port Vell
#27 of 512 in Barcelona
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Ibis Styles Barcelona City Bogatell
Eixample
H10 Casanova
H10 Casanova
#92 of 512 in Barcelona
1,626 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
H10 Cubik
H10 Cubik
#19 of 512 in Barcelona
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel

Property: H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel
Address: Avenida Bogatell 64-68, 08005 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica , La Vila Olimpica del Poblenou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#57 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#62 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#79 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#117 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing in a ideal location in the Villa Olimpica neighbourhood, close to the beaches and next to the city centre.The H10 Marina Barcelona is a unique hotel thanks to its range of services and facilities which include its Skyline terrace with pool and spectacular views of the city (Bar opened during summer season), its Despacio Spa Centre (16€ p.p. & day), its Dionissos Restaurant with signature cuisine, its spacious multi-purpose meeting rooms and Privilege, Exclusive Rooms and Services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, H10 Hotels, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Marina Hotel Barcelona
H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing