We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant 4* hotel with friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel
Ranked #275 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Pleasant 4* hotel with friendly staff”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Upon arrival the staff were friendly and welcoming and checking in was simple. Staff were happy to answer any questions and were helpful.
The room had a nice view of the front of the hotel and the sun was in view all day. Double room was appropriately suited for two of us, included a good sized bed, seating area, tv and stereo, spacious wardrobe that included an iron, ironing board and use of a free safe. The bathroom suite was nice and included a hair dryer, towels were provided and replaced daily. The rooms were cleaned daily. The mini bar included bottled water and Pepsi for free and this was replenished each morning.
The location is great, not to far from the centre of Barcelona which is a short bus journey or taxi ride away. Taxis to the centre cost around 10€.
The spa was relaxing and very nice to use. We went on a Friday and it was on offer for 18€ for the two of us, the spa offers a discount if you are staying at the hotel.
We had breakfast included and the food ranged from meats and cheeses, cereal, fresh fruit and eggs, omelettes with bacon and sausage. Fresh fruit juice, speciality tea, tea and coffee were all available.
The staff were very friendly; they offered us the free shuttle to the airport when we leave, however we did not use this service as it leaves at 1030hrs, but a member of staff told us how we could get there by bus and this was more suitable. The bus was only 2€ and we got to the airport within 1hr. I'd recommend this as a taxi from the airport was roughly 35€.

Overall, the hotel offered us a welcome and relaxed break and I would recommend it and hope to return again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KAFi86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please Know that it is our aim that you spend the best days of your holidays with us and this is what we are working for and trying to improve every day.

We stay in your entire disposal and hope that you return to visit us in other occasions, meanwhile we will continue working in achieving our goal that is that our guests enjoy their stay along their holiday in our establishment.

Ruben Martin
Gerente Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    565
    267
    91
    74
See reviews for
332
537
50
149
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Staffordshire
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We booked this hotel as part of a football break. The hotel is a 4 star, clean and is a five minute walk from the football stadium and metro. The breakfast was advertised as continental but we were pleasantly surprised to find the chef cooked fresh eggs, bacon etc. while we waited. We would use the hotel again if going to the stadium - no problems trying to catch the metro or bus after the game. Cant comment on the spa as we didn't use it. The evening meal was pretty average and there was a staff shortage in the bar/restaurant area. One person trying to wait on and be a bar maid - she did her best though and was pleasant.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn1Staffordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for the review and all the good comments. As this is the best way to improve the quality of our service and know your perception of our product and even more important, the quality and kindness of our service.

If you are coming to Barcelona just to see a football match, one of the main advantages of our location is that we are just five minutes far away walking from the stadium, avoiding queues and waiting on the metro or bus.

The whole PlayaSenator team is at your disposal and we hope you come back to visit us on another occasion.

Best regards,

Ruben Martin
Gerente Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 7, 2013

5 minutes of FC Barcelona station. Hop on hop off bus neerbuigend. Didn't make use of the Spa arrangement. Good help of the reception. Shuttle bus didn't show up. Reception called a taxi and plaid for the Bill.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Eurdice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for your kind comments emphasizing you felt really comfortable during your stay. Make our guests feel comfortable is one of our main objectives.

We really hope your comments will other future customers not to hesitate in choosing us as the destination for their stay in Barcelona and, of course, we would be very pleased to see you here again.

We would like to repeat our gratitude and hope we can meet you soon in any of our establishments.

Ruben Martin
Gerente Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

The hotel itself is good, with clean rooms/bathrooms, friendly and helpful staff. Its probably better to take a room at the front of the hotel, since it will have a much better view. The internet connection is not fast, so I would advise taking the 9 euro fast connection for a day, if you have work etc. The proximity to the center is a slight problem.. but there is the 54 bus thats across the street, and the metro that is slightly farther.. and they stop working at 12.30 or so at night, so if you want to take a cab it costs around 9 Euros from La Ramblas to the hotel. Next time i will probably search for something closer to the center.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sher K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear guest,

It is a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed staying in our hotel as much as your review says. Your comment makes us feel really proud of our daily work, with the only goal of meeting our guests’ needs.

Although our Hotel it´s not on the centre, the connection with the city is quite simple thanks to the 54 or D20 buses or by metro. Our staff will be at your disposal to explain you the easiest way to get to the best places to go in Barcelona.

We are at your disposal and hope you can come to visit us soon. In the meantime we will keep working to achieve all our guests enjoy their stay at the hotel.

Ruben Martin
Gerente Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beer Sheva
1 review
Reviewed March 30, 2013

the personal of the hotel is very friendly,and all was good.it was very nice present-cava at birthday of my wife . the smallest disadvantages only :the third bed (sofa) in the room , with his pillow ,was uncomfortable ,and there aren't any russian tv channel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Vlad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for your kind comments emphasizing you felt really comfortable during your stay. Make our guests feel comfortable is one of our main objectives.

We really appreciate your comments about our hotel, and it is a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed the bottle of cava.

However, we apologize about these smalls’ disadvantages you mentioned, but we will keep working to improve our service, hoping you can come to visit us soon.

Ruben Martin
Gerente Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Picked this hotel due to its close proximity to the Nou Camp. On arrival i was suprised just how close the hotel really is to the stadium. Staff at the hotel extremely friendly especially the barman! Room was excellent and spotlessly clean,all modern luxuries included. Cost of the stay was very reasonable indeed. only a short taxi ride into the main port/ramblers/tourist hotspots. The fact i was there with my son to see barca thrash milan 4-0 certainly topped the stay off to perfection. All in all i would highly recommend this hotel and guarantee i will be returning!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank holxtob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear guest,

It is a pleasure for us to know, that you enjoyed staying in our hotel as much as your review says.
We really appreciate your comments about our rooms and our housekeeping department. It makes us feel proud of our daily work, with the only goal of meeting our guests’ need.

It´s true that we are good located, the connection to the city centre is fast and uncomplicated: the metro stop is 5 minutes walking from the hotel and in front of the hotel and there’s a bus stop which is taking you from the hotel to the harbor or to the Barceloneta.

We are at your disposal and hope you can come to visit us soon. In the meantime we will keep working to achieve all our guests enjoy their stay at the hotel.

Kind regards,

Ruben Martin
Gerente Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Big hotel near Camp Nou - good variant for football fans, but little expensive. Few small cafes are located near. Big rooms, but without balcony. Bad free wifi signal, and wifi-for-pay is expensive. Large clean bathroom was in room.

Room Tip: Ask rooms on lower floors, since free wifi point is located near reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ak57mmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, Gerente at Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for your kind comments emphasizing you felt really comfortable in our hotel and with our location during your stay. Make our guests feel comfortable is one of our main objectives.

We regret not reaching your expectations with our free wifi service, and we will take in account your impressions to improve it in a future.

The whole Playasenator team is at your disposal and we hope you come back to visit us on another occasion.

Ruben Martin
Gerente Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Les Corts
NH Barcelona Stadium
NH Barcelona Stadium
#201 of 512 in Barcelona
694 reviews
Hesperia Sant Joan
#204 of 512 in Barcelona
881 reviews
Expo Hotel Barcelona
#340 of 512 in Barcelona
2,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Collection Barcelona Tower
#122 of 512 in Barcelona
2,478 reviews
Madanis Hotel
#256 of 512 in Barcelona
471 reviews
Ibis Barcelona Meridiana
#225 of 512 in Barcelona
1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel

Property: Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel
Address: C/Cardenal Reig 11, 08028 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Les Corts
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#173 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Senator Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Senator Barcelona
Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing