We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel, centrally located, friendly staff”
Review of Hotel HCC Regente

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel HCC Regente
Ranked #240 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We stayed in this hotel in January 2014 from Monday to Friday. We paid an extra 60 euro for a room upgrade this was for a room with a balcony that opened onto Las Rambla, believe me it was worth it. The sound of the birds in the morning was beautiful (that's of course if you like the dawn chorus). We did not eat at the hotel, other than breakfast, which was average, but there are loads of restaurants, cafe's etc in walking distance. The Metro stops are close by, and a trip worth doing is The Monastry at Monserat. Wow, what views, go up in the cable car. On the whole a good hotel in a good location, central to everything you need.

Room Tip: Pay the extra if you can and get a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank evansworcestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (536)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 536 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2014

I have been 3 times in this hotel. It is very well located, and the personnel is very friendly and want to help. The last day we had to leave very early and we had our breakfast included...they offered to prepare us a bag with a breakfast to go...
It is not very cheap, but it is an excellent hotel in a city where it is not easy to find a good one

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marcelo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

If you upgrade your room to Rambla Catalonya view room, with or without terrace, in upper floors, you would agree with my review!
The hotel is Clean, chic and modern. It is very well located and it has everything you need to be comfortable. I will definitely stay there again, next time I go to Barcelona!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank parnader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

WE stayed 4 nights at the Regente in March and had the best time.The hotel is in a very good part of Barcelona with many sights walkable and when we had tired feet we caught a taxi and found the prices to be very fair,e g park guell to Barcelona cathedral cost us 9 euros.We upgraded our room to one with a Juliette balcony and view over The Rambla Catalonia it was not very big but perfectly clean and very comfortable.There is a small bar in the hotel where we would have a quiet drink before bed they also served a limited range of tapas style snacks.the staff were very polite and helpful with any inquiry.We kept putting off going to Barcelona because of the talk about the petty crime,yes you must be aware at all times but surely that applies to every town and city now.Barcelona has a lot more to show us and we would happily.rebook the Regente .

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank maggie551Romford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We stayed in the HCC Regente for four nights and enjoyed every minute of it.

The hotel was of a high standard. The rooms lovely and clean and breakfast was plentiful and varied.

The best of this hotel was the staff. They were wonderful, polite and helpful regardless of the time of day.

This was our first visit to Spain and we only had the four days so we wanted to see all we could of Barcelona. The hotel staff provided us with lots of tips and advice on where to go and what to see as well as the best way to get to the various places.

We fully intend to visit Barcelona again and will definitely be booking into the HCC Regente again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonGonefishing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for three nights from 8th March 2014 on our first visit to Barcelona. The location of the hotel is really excellent with easy access to transport, shopping, sightseeing, places to eat and bars. The rooms are fairly basic and very clean but can be a little dark as the windows not enable much outside light due to the high buildings. The room has has no kettle and tea /coffee making facilities
however as we were aware of this from reading other reviews had taken our own travel kettle and hot water bottle as I suffer from arthritis and need to ease my joints especially after walking around so much!
The breakfast buffet offered a great variety of choice and was an excellent start to the day.
The staff were very friendly and a special thank you to the reception staff -German , Veronica and Fernando who helped us during our stay and also the breakfast and bar staff.
We were allowed to have a late check out as well with no extra cost as our flight was early evening.
A memorable trip for my husbands 50th and we would love to visit again in summer and be able
to sit out in the hotel balcony.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
076, Gerente at Hotel HCC Regente, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Mrs Danny B

Thank you very much for your fantastic opinion.
Is a pleasure to know that your stay in our hotel has been satisfactory and have helped to celebrate your husbands 50 th.
I will inform about your compliments all our staff and we wait for your next visit in summer
Yours sincerely
Silvia Armengol-Manager Hcc Regente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

A lot of rooms with no view and nearly all rooms around the escalator. I stayed in February and the heading was extrem. No way to get a normal temperature in the room. Breakfast room without window and very little variety

Room Tip: Get rooms above 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank venezia0412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
HCC St. Moritz
HCC St. Moritz
#261 of 515 in Barcelona
514 reviews
Eixample
HCC Taber
HCC Taber
#273 of 515 in Barcelona
515 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
HCC Montblanc
HCC Montblanc
#238 of 515 in Barcelona
1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Condes De Barcelona
Condes De Barcelona
#143 of 515 in Barcelona
1,625 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Balmes
Hotel Balmes
#112 of 515 in Barcelona
1,232 reviews
Eixample
Room Mate Carla
Room Mate Carla
#52 of 515 in Barcelona
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel HCC Regente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel HCC Regente

Address: Rambla de Catalunya 76, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#153 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#180 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $108 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel HCC Regente 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel occupies a modernist building constructed in 1913 and given the name "Casa Evarist Juncosa". The building retains its original facade and modernist elements, which include the colourful glass and the wrought iron work. Hotel HCC Regente completely renovated in 2012, is located on one of the main streets in the city centre, Rambla Catalunya, in Barcelona's historical, business and shopping area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Splitty, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel HCC Regente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hcc Regente Barcelona
Hcc Regente Hotel
Hotel HCC Regente Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing