We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“march 2013”
Review of Hotel HCC Regente

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel HCC Regente
Ranked #270 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Chinnor
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“march 2013”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

stayed here for 4 nights, all the staff were very helpful. breakfast was very good with the cooked option. would recommend this hotel to anyone. for a restaurant meal "el glob" just down the hill and on the opposite side of the road is very good for catalan food. locals eat always a good sign!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jamescas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    249
    83
    25
    10
See reviews for
106
223
21
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chinnor
Level Contributor
170 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

As all previous Reviews! We too paid a little extra for a room with a balcony and well worth it! Reception staff are very helpful. Take your camera onto the Rooftop Terrace to snap the 360 degree view from the 8th floor...amazing! The Buffet Breakfast was excellent and there is a cooked breakfast menu on your table but you must tell the waitress what you want. If you get the aerobus A1 into Barcelona [4.95 Euro one way], a good tip is to walk up the centre of the Catalunya with your luggage. The Diagonal Metro Station is just a few blocks up from the hotel and good maps of the system are to be found at Information Desks. As it was raining heavily on our first day, we used the Red Tourist Bus and did the 2 routes [each 2 hours long] so we got a good overview of the city.
After long days out exploring on foot, we used to eat locally in the evening! We ate at El Glop [left out of hotel, 1/2 blocks down on same street on right hand side] several times and last night at Restaurantes Cincojotas [turn right from hotel, up street on the left hand side a few blocks up] for an expensive meal but well worth the price!
4 nights is not long enough to explore Barcelona and I would recommend a week!

Room Tip: It does not cost much extra for a room with a balcony [15 euros a night?].
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FionaChinnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zuienkerke, Belgium
Level Contributor
174 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Nice rooms, simple but clean and spacious. In "summertime" certainly ask a room with terrace, very nive sunny terrace for a moderate supplement. Breakfast is allright, service there was not so nice......and there is no restaurant in the hotel....but this is not a problem in this nice city ! Also be sure to have a room at the frontside or backside of the hotel on a higher level...so you have a view. The reception people are very very friendly and helpfull. And....if you want to go to Camp Nou or a Barca match, the bus directly to the stadium is passing just next to the hotel ! Very easy... And also casa Batllo and La Pedrera are on walking distance of the hotel. Nice stay....

Room Tip: If you want to pay, take a terrace room ! Without suppelement, ask for a higher level room in the fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gee_Cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We went to Barcelona for a four day weekend in November. We had booked through Avios and used some of our points to pay part of the holiday. The hotel was very near to the Place Catalunya, just ten minute walk at most and central to most of the other points of interest in the City area.

We paid extra for a room with a bacony, which overlooked the Rambla Catalunya, with its many shops and restaurants, but didn't find the room noisy at night although that is the time when most people are out and about. The room itself was very comfortable with television and internet, (which was provided free of charge), the bathroom was nice although there was no ventilation in there, this didn't bother us though.

We had breakfast included in our tickets and we were impressed with the choice of hot and cold fare. The staff were very helpful and pleasant throughout our stay, and there were drink making facilities in the room.

We caught the Aerobus from the airport to the Pl. Catalunya and then walked to the hotel. The bus is very easy to find at the airport and they start every few minutes. A1 goes from Terminal 1, A2 goes from Terminal 2. Cost was 9.50 Euro each return.

As mentioned in some other reviews the tour buses can be picked up just a block away from the hotel, we bought the two day ticket which is much the best as you will need two days to even get close to seeing most of the tourist points. We used the Hop-on-Hop-off bus (the Red ones) and found them to be excellent, but at this time of year check which of the attractions will be working, as we were disappointed to find The Magic Fountains in front of the Museum of Art, had been working the day before we went, but not on the day we took the bus. They are really spectacular and well worth seeing.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank poppajoe42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex
Level Contributor
66 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed at the Regente for three nights late October. We also opted to upgrade to a slightly larger room with balcony, good sized, clean, comfy room. The hotel is well placed and it's easy to get to from the nearest tube stop or by walking from the main bus stop in the Place de Catalunya. We loved the great choice of shops and great bars / restaurants in the locality. Good walking distance of some of the great Gaudi sites; Sagrada Familia, La Pedrara and Casa Batllo. The only slight disappointment for us was the hotel breakfast, although buffet style there weren't very many healthy options and if you wanted cooked breakfast, you had to ask for it, but it was good when received. I think the hotel should think about upgrading their toaster!! All in all a good hotel in a great location... Final tip, buy the train / metro ticket at the Airport for 9 euros pp and you can use it for five train journeys, so cheap and convenient, it just made me embrassed about the appalling costs of transport in the UK. I can only apologise to any other worldwide travellers coming to the UK in advance... Sorry no 9 euro deals in the UK I'm afraid....

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LaraMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
076, Gerente at Hotel HCC Regente, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Mrs Lara Mark, we are pleased to know that the stay in our hotel has been pleasant. We will consider your appreciation about the breakfast buffet in reference to put more diet products. Regarding the issue of the dishes hot, we have at each table a menu to be able to ask whatever you want and do it at the moment in order to have always a dish hot freshly made.
Thanks again for your opinion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

It is so nice after a trying flight to get to a hotel that does not view you as a wallet, just waiting to be picked. This hotel is located, blessedly, just above La Rambla and is in a kinder, gentler and more civilized area of Barcelona without the overwhelming bustle, but yet close enough (walking distance) should you want to go.
Particularly pleasant for us was the staff. If you are lucky you get Natalie on the front desk, who is no-hype good advice and so comon sensical you want to take her home with you.
Great hotel, clean and delightfully boutique.
Would recommend for the discerning!

Room Tip: Get natalie as your receptionist and you are solid!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kittyboymoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Spent 3 nights here from 29 October. Receptionist very welcoming and offered an upgrade to room with balcony for extra cost. We had the hotel through Avios therefore decided to accept and it was well worth it. Room 602 had a balcony overlooking Ramblas, was well equipped and quiet and kept clean and very tidy by the maid each day. Breakfast was included for us and was very good with freshly cooked option on request and served until 11am. The view from the rooftop terrace is fantastic. Hotel location is excellent with loads of nearby shops and restaurants in every direction. Tour buses which can be picked up from next block are brilliant but wrap up warm at this time of year! Got taxi from airport for 24 euros but took airport bus back which was very good value. Highlight was Sagrada Familia, despite the rain! Would return to this hotel again.

Room Tip: Upgrade to room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jan8NorthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
HCC St. Moritz
HCC St. Moritz
#259 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
Eixample
HCC Taber
HCC Taber
#295 of 514 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
Eixample
Hotel America Barcelona
Hotel America Barcelona
#243 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
HCC Montblanc
HCC Montblanc
#215 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Granados 83
Hotel Granados 83
#50 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,393 reviews
Eixample
Condes De Barcelona
Condes De Barcelona
#126 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel HCC Regente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel HCC Regente

Property: Hotel HCC Regente
Address: Rambla de Catalunya 76, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#167 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#180 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel HCC Regente 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel occupies a modernist building constructed in 1913 and given the name "Casa Evarist Juncosa". The building retains its original facade and modernist elements, which include the colourful glass and the wrought iron work. Hotel HCC Regente completely renovated in 2012, is located on one of the main streets in the city centre, Rambla Catalunya, in Barcelona's historical, business and shopping area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel HCC Regente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hcc Regente Barcelona
Hcc Regente Hotel
Hotel HCC Regente Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing